Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

School of Continuing and Professional Studies

Highly Qualified Faculty & Staff

Instructors who are leaders in their fields. Staff who are ready to help you every step of the way. The School of Continuing and Professional Studies is a supportive community of faculty and staff, who are experienced at teaching and working with adult learners. To learn more about our faculty and staff, click on their profiles below.

Those interested in teaching should complete the Faculty Inquiry Form.

Administration

NameTitleContact Information
Walter Pearson, Ph.D. Dean
312.915.6501
Jeanne Widen, Ph.D. Associate Dean
312.915.6501
Jeremy Joslin Assistant Dean
312.915.6501
Amy Jordan, PhD Director of Special Projects
312.915-6501
Dina Carr Director of Partnerships
312.915-6501
Jean Hellman Ryan, J.D., L.L.M.
Director,
Institute for Paralegal Studies
312.915.6820

Faculty

Name Title Office Phone and Email
Cashy, John Faculty LT401 312.915.6501
jcashy@sbcglobal.net
Jim Coughlin Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312.915.6501
jcoughlin@robertmorris.edu
Heather Cramond Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312.915.6501
hcramond@luc.edu
Ryan Cumming Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312.915.6501
rcumming@luc.edu
Patricia Cushing Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312.915.6501
pcushing519@yahoo.com
Thomas Derdak Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312-915-6501
director@globalallianceafrica.org
Dominique Merritt Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312.915.6501
dmerritt@luc.edu
Susan Garneau Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312.915.6501
sgarneau@luc.edu
Jona Goldschmidt Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312.915.6501
jgoldsc@luc.edu
Gregory Hamill Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312-915-6501
ghamill@oakton.edu
Baird Harper Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312.915.6501
bharper1@luc.edu
Jaime Hovey Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312.915.6501
jhovey@luc.edu
Jordan, Amy Faculty and Director of Special Projects Lewis Towers 401 312.915.6501
ajordan5@luc.edu
Jeremy Joslin Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312.915.6501
jjoslin@luc.edu
John Leazer Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312.915.6501
jleazer1740@wowway.com
Chris Line Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312.915.6501
cline@luc.edu
David Madalinski Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312-915-6501
dmadali@luc.edu
Missy Maher Faculty Lewis Towers 312.915.6501
Missy.Maher@edelman.com
Amanda Marbais Faculty Lewis Towers 312.915.6501
amarbais@luc.edu
Cyndi Maxey Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312-915-6501
cmaxey@cyndimaxey.com
Bill McGuire Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312.915.6501
wmcguire1@luc.edu
Patricia McNally Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312-915-6501
pmcnally@lumc.edu
Eva Mika Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312.915.6501
emika1@luc.edu
Timothy Mojonnier Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312-915-6501
tmojonn@luc.edu
Kevin O'Connor Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312-915-6501
kevin@kevinoc.com
Safwan Omari Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312.915.6501
safwano@yahoo.com
Paula Pelissero Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312.915.6501
paula.pelissero@alz.org
Corey Polk Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312.915.6501
cpolk@mac.com
Michael Rydel Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312-915-6501
mrydel@luc.edu
Charlie Schutt Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312.915.6501
cschutt@lucasgroup.com
Tracy Scott Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312-915-6501
tscott@soulfeed.org
Jan Shurtz Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312.915.6501
janshurtz@gmail.com
Karolus Smejda Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312-915-6501
smejdak@powersuasion.com
Patrick Somers Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312-915-6501
psomers@somerslaw.net
Marilyn Stocker Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312-915-6501
glindawand@aol.com
Matt Thibeau Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312.915.6501
mthibeau@sbcglobal.net
Char Wenc Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312-915-6501
charwenc@aol.com
Jacqueline Ward Faculty Lewis Towers 401 312-915-6501
jward4@luc.edu
Thomas E. Wren Professor Crown Center, 3rd floor 773.508.2303
twren@luc.edu

Staff

NameTitleLocation and Contact Information
Nancy Argudo
Administrative Assistant
Lewis Towers 401
312.915.6501
Kelly Barry
Academic Program Coordinator,
Institute for Paralegal Studies
Lewis Towers 621
312.915.6824
Jennifer Gettings
Administrative Assistant,
Institute for Paralegal Studies
Lewis Towers 621
312.915.6820
Ronald Matthews
Academic Advisor  
Lewis Towers 401 
312.915.6478
Sr. Jean Dolores Schmidt
Chaplain,
SCPS Mission and Ministry
25 E. Pearson
312.915.6756
jschmid@luc.edu
Patty Sheehy
Administrative Assistant
Lewis Towers 401
312.915.6501

 

Loyola SCPS faculty are responsive to the needs of "non-traditional" students. We invite you to visit our downtown Chicago Water Tower Campus to explore the benefits of our adult continuing education programs.

Loyola

School of Continuing and Professional Studies · 820 North Michigan Avenue, Lewis Towers 401, Chicago, IL 60611 · 312.915.6501
scps@luc.edu

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy