Loyola University Chicago

Career Development Center

Staff Directory

Director & Administrative Staff

Name Title Office Phone/E-mail
Kathryn Jackson, MEd Director Sullivan 255 773.508.7716
kjackson9@luc.edu
Open Position Office Coordinator/Career Development Center, Pre-Health Professions Sullivan 255
Jason Burkett, MPP Office Coordinator/Career Development Center, Center for Experiential Learning Sullivan 255 773.508.7716
jburkett@luc.edu

Career Advising

Name Title Office Phone/E-mail
‌Cam Helkowski, MEd, NCC, LCPC Associate Director/Advising and Education Sullivan 255 773.508.7716
chelkow@luc.edu
Keyalo Gray, MS Ed Advisor, College of Arts & Sciences/Arts & Humanities, Arrupe College, Pre-Law Sullivan 255 773.508.7716
kgray8@luc.edu
Harveen Mann, Ph.D. Advisor, Pre-Law Crown Center 405 773.508.7716
hmann@luc.edu
Brigette Petersen, MEd, LPC Advisor, School of Communication, School of Continuing and Professional Studies, Institute for Environmental Sustainability Corboy Law Center, Suite 800 773.508.7716
bpetersen@luc.edu
Jon Rosenfield, MA, LPC Advisor, College of Arts & Sciences/Social Sciences Sullivan 255 773.508.7716
jrosenfield@luc.edu
Sarah Syversen, MEd Advisor, School of Education, School of Social Work, Institute of Pastoral Studies Corboy Law Center, Suite 800 773.508.7716
ssyversen@luc.edu
Susan Wortman, MEd, LPC Advisor, College of Arts & Sciences/Natural Sciences, School of Nursing, Military Veteran Student Services Sullivan 255 773.508.7716
swortman@luc.edu

Pre-Health Professions

Name Title Office Phone/E-mail
James M. Johnson, PhD Associate Director/Pre-Health Advising and Faculty Outreach Sullivan 255 773.508.3636
jjohnso@luc.edu
Andrea Beaumont, MS Advisor, Pre-Health, Engineering Science Sullivan 255 773.508.3636
abeaumont1@luc.edu
Lizette Yackle, MEd Advisor, Pre-Health, Engineering Science Sullivan 255 773.508.3636
lyackle@luc.edu

Employer Relations

Name Title Office Phone/E-mail
Martin Gahbauer, MEd Associate Director/Employer Relations and Outreach Sullivan 255 773.508.2895
mgahbauer@luc.edu
Raven Curling, MA, LPC Student Employment Coordinator Corboy Law Center, Suite 800 773.508.8642
rcurling@luc.edu
Kerri Slezak Marketing and Event Coordinator Sullivan 255 773.508.7029
kslezak1@luc.edu
Maureen Smith, MS Data Systems Coordinator Sullivan 255 773.508.2878
msmith@luc.edu

Graduate Students

Name Title Office Phone/E-mail
Yvette Espinoza Graduate Student Corboy Law Center, Suite 800 773.508.7716
yespinoza@luc.edu
Victoria Reynolds Graduate Student Sullivan 255 773.508.7716
vreynolds1@luc.edu
Ethan Rucker Graduate Student Sullivan 255 773.508.7716
erucker@luc.edu
Sam Foist Swart Graduate Assistant/Project Manager for LUConnect Corboy Law Center, Suite 800 773.508.7716
sswart@luc.edu
Mike Wiley Jr. Graduate Student Sullivan 255 773.508.7716
mwileyjr@luc.edu

Career Peers

Name Title Office Phone/E-mail
Jessica Jenkner Career Peer Sullivan 255 773.508.7716
careercenter@luc.edu
Dan Krapu Career Peer Sullivan 255 773.508.7716
careercenter@luc.edu
Rahul Shaju Career Peer Sullivan 255 773.508.7716
careercenter@luc.edu
Teresa Vazquez Career Peer Sullivan 255 773.508.7716
careercenter@luc.edu
Anna Vincent Career Peer Sullivan 255 773.508.7716
careercenter@luc.edu