Loyola University Chicago



The following speakers will present at Commencement 2016:

Tuesday, May 10Speakers
School of Education Keynote address: LeViis Haney (EdD '11), Principal, Joseph Lovett Elementary School
Student address: Sun Ah Jun
The Graduate School
& Institute of
Pastoral Studies
Keynote address: E.J. Dionne, Jr., Senior Fellow, Brookings Institution; Columnist, Washington Post
Student address: Monica Feliz Ramos Castillo
Wednesday, May 11 
Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing Keynote address: Ann Scott Blouin, RN, PhD (MSN '80), Executive Vice President of Customer Relations, The Joint Commission
Student address: Jessica Nicole Bay
School of Social Work Keynote address: Sr. Rosemary Connelly, RSM, Executive Director, Misericordia Heart of Mercy
Student address: Marcos Anthony Gonzales, S.J.
Thursday, May 12 
Quinlan School of Business Keynote address: Keith R. Cienkus (BS '89, MBA '95), Division Vice President of Global Operations, Abbott Diagnostics
Student address: Vincent L. Johnson (BS' 88, MD '93)
School of Communication Keynote address: Bill Plante (BS '59), Senior White House Correspondent, CBS News
Student address: Nicole Saguid Camacho
Friday, May 13 
Arts and Sciences
Keynote address: Mary Ann Hynes, JD, LLM (BA '90), General Counsel, Archdiocese of Chicago
Student address: Gustavo Arreguin Mendoza and Flavio Genaro Bravo
Honorary degree awarded to Sr. Jean Dolores Schmidt
Arts and Sciences (AFTERNOON) &
Institute of Environmental Sustainability
Keynote address: Alfredo Quińones-Hinojosa, MD, Neurosurgeon, Researcher & Author, Johns Hopkins University
Student address: Lisa Haneul Kim
Sunday, May 15 
School of Continuing
and Professional
Keynote address: Steve J. Bernas (BS '87), President and CEO, Better Business Bureau of Chicago and Northern Illinois, Inc.
Student address: Shannon Nicole Cervantes
Saturday, May 21 
School of Law Keynote address: Honorable J. Phil Gilbert (JD '74), Senior Judge, Southern District of Illinois
Stritch School of Medicine Keynote address: Darrell G. Kirch, MD, President and CEO, Association of American Medical Colleges