Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

Center for Urban Research and Learning

Staff

With the creation of CURL, Loyola University Chicago greatly increased its commitment to university/community partnerships in the rebuilding of Chicago's neighborhoods. This partnership is further strengthened through its staff which reflects the capabilities and knowledge base of both the academic and community experiences.

NameTitleOfficePhone and Email
Philip Nyden Director

Cuneo Hall
Room 413

 773.508.8532
pnyden@luc.edu

David Van Zytveld Associate Director Cuneo Hall
Room 415

 773.508.8504
dvanzyt@luc.edu

Gina Lopez Administrative Manager Cuneo Hall
Room 416

 773.508.8534
glopez@luc.edu

Christine George Associate Research Professor Cuneo Hall
Room 414

 773.508.8533
cgeorg@luc.edu

Maria D. Guzman Senior Researcher Cuneo Hall
Room 421

 773.508.8501
mguzman@luc.edu

Anthony Orum CURL Visiting Scholar Cuneo Hall
Room 420

 773.508.8529
aorum@luc.edu

Vivi Chen CURL Visiting Scholar Cuneo Hall
Room 420

 773.508.8527
wchen3@luc.edu

Ronald Grzywinski CURL Visiting Scholar Cuneo Hall
Room 419

 773.508.8523
rgrzywinski@luc.edu

Julie Hilvers University-Community Research Coordinator Cuneo Hall
Room 421

 773.508.8502
jhilver@luc.edu

Chez Rumpf University-Community Research Coordinator Cuneo Hall
Room 420

 773.580.8527
crumpf@luc.edu



Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail

Loyola

Center for Urban Research and Learning
Loyola University Chicago · Cuneo Hall, 4th Floor, 6430 N. Kenmore Avenue, Chicago, IL 60660
Phone: 773.508.8540 · Fax: 773.508.8510 · E-mail: curlweb@luc.edu

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy