Loyola University Chicago

Student Diversity & Multicultural Affairs

Student Life & Engagement

LUCES Roles and Responsibilities

Required Dates for 2015-2016

Scholar Responsibilities include but are not limited to planning AND facilitating LUCES programs which include: Monthly Gatherings, Off-Campus Retreat, Leadership Summit, WOC Journal, Gala and more. The LUCES scholars also collaborate with other departmental sponsored organizations (The Men’s Project, MOCI, STARS and other departments within the division) to provide the campus with workshops and dialogues. As a LUCES Scholar it is important to uphold the Mission and Vision of our program.

Required Dates

LUCES Scholars are required to attend the following meetings, trainings, and events.  Conflicts with the required dates will be addressed during interviews:

Weekly LUCES Team Meetings

Tuesday 9 to 10 a.m.

SDMA Leaders Trainings and In-Services

  • Summer Training: Thursday–Saturday, August 21–23, 2014 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. (on all days)
  • Fall Inservice: Monday, October 20, 2014 from 5 to 7 p.m.
  • Winter Recharge: Saturday, January 17, 2015 from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • End of Year Celebration: Saturday, April 8, 2015 from 6:30 to 8 p.m.

Required Programming Dates for 2014–2015

DatesEventLocation

Friday, September 5, 2014, 3–5:30 p.m.

Kick-Off Gathering

Regis MPR

Friday, September 26, 2014, 3–5:30 p.m.

September Gathering

Regis MPR

Friday, October 24, 2014, 3–5:30 p.m.

October Gathering

Beane Hall (WTC—Lewis Towers)

Friday, November 21–Sunday, November 23, 2014

WOC Retreat

LUREC

Friday, December 5, 2014, 4–6 p.m.

Desserts in December

Damen MPR

Friday, January 30, 2015, 3–5:30 p.m.

January Gathering

Regis MPR

Saturday, February 21, 2015

Leadership Summit

Damen MPR

Friday, March 27, 2015, 3–5:30 p.m.

March Gathering

Regis MPR

Friday, April 24, 2015, 5–9 p.m.

Gala

Kasbeer Hall

*All of these dates may be subject to change due to unforeseen occurrences

Logo Photo