Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

School of Education

Faculty and Staff Directory

School of Education (SOE) faculty members are experienced, recognized leaders in their fields who integrate research and practical experiences into the classroom. SOE faculty are research-active and passionate about teaching, placing high value on personal interaction with students. Faculty members challenge students intellectually and guide them with compassion, creating a community of learning that values creative expression, critical thought and mutual respect.

Deans

NameTitleOfficePhone and Email
Dantley, Michael E. Dean, Professor Lewis
Towers,
WTC
312.915.6992
mdantley@luc.edu
 Pigott, Terri Associate Dean for Faculty,
Professor
Lewis
Towers
1114,
WTC
 312.915.6245
tpigott@luc.edu
 Thomas, Anita Associate Dean for 
Academic Affairs & Research,
Associate Professor
Lewis
Towers
1108,
WTC
312.915.7403
athoma9@luc.edu
Pierce-Ritter, Janet Associate Dean for
Student Academic Services
Lewis
Towers
1010,
WTC
312.915-6878
jpierce@luc.edu

Program Chairs

NameProgram NamesPhone/E-mail
Steven Brown, Ph.D. • Clinical Mental Health Counseling
• Community Counseling
• Counseling Psychology
• School Counseling
312-915-6311
sbrown@luc.edu
Pamela Fenning, Ph.D. • Organizational Evaluation
• Research Methodology
• School Psychology, Ph.D.
312-915-6803
pfennin@luc.edu
Lynne Golomb, Ed.D. • Educational Psychology, M.Ed.
• School Psychology, M.Ed./Ed.S., Ed.D.
312-915-6218
lgolomb@luc.edu
Noah W. Sobe, Ph.D. • Cultural & Educational Policy Studies 
• International Higher Education
312-915-6954
nsobe@luc.edu
Mark Engberg, Ph.D. • Higher Education 312-915-7401
mengber@luc.edu
Janis Fine, Ph.D. • Administration & Supervision
• Instructional Leadership
312-915-7022
jfine@luc.edu
Ann Marie Ryan, Ph.D. • Curriculum & Instruction
• School Technology
• Bilingual/Bicultural Education
• Behavior Intervention Specialist
• Elementary Education
• English as a Second Language
• English Language Learning & Teaching
• Middle School Math Education
• Reading
• Science Education
• Secondary Education
• Special Education
312-915-6232
aryan3@luc.edu

Faculty

Name Title Office Phone and Email
Birmingham, Daniel Assistant Professor Lewis Towers 1056, WTC 312.915.7305
dbirmingham@luc.edu
Bleeden, Mary Ellen Clinical Assistant Professor Granada Center 433.1, LSC 773-508-8343
mbleeden@luc.edu
Bohanon, Hank Associate Professor Lewis Towers 1052, WTC 312.915.7099
hbohano@luc.edu
Boyle, Michael Clinical Assistant Professor;
Assistant Director, Center for Catholic School Effectiveness (CCSE)
Lewis Towers 601F, WTC 312.915.6831
mboyle3@luc.edu
Breunlin, James Clinical Assistant Professor;
Project Director of Math and Science Teaching (MAST)
Lewis Towers 1124, WTC 312.915.7727
rbreunl@luc.edu
Brown, Steven D. Professor; Program Chair Lewis Towers 1058, WTC 312.915.6311
sbrown@luc.edu
Cejovic, Vesna Clinical Assistant Professor;
Faculty Coordinator of School and Community Partnerships
Lewis Towers 1002, WTC 312.915.7402
vcejovi@luc.edu
Coffee, Gina Associate Professor Lewis Towers 1140, WTC 312.915.6854
gcoffee@luc.edu
Dantley, Michael E. Dean;
Professor
Lewis Towers, WTC 312.915.6992
mdantley@luc.edu
Davin, Kristin Assistant Professor Lewis Towers 1120, WTC 312.915.6104
kdavin@luc.edu
Dugan, John P. Associate Professor Lewis Towers 1130, WTC 312.915.7637
jdugan1@luc.edu
Edejer, Eilene Clinical Assistant Professor;
Assessment Coordinator
Lewis Towers 1152, WTC 312.915.6343
eedejer@luc.edu
Ellis (Papola), Aimee Assistant Professor Lewis Towers 1142, WTC 312.915.6679
apapola@luc.edu
Engberg, Mark E. Associate Professor;
Program Chair
Lewis Towers 1116, WTC 312.915.7401
mengber@luc.edu
Ensminger, David Assistant Professor Lewis Towers 1136, WTC 312.915.7257
densmin@luc.edu
Fenning, Pamela A. Professor;
Program Chair
Lewis Towers 1028B, WTC 312.915.6803
pfennin@luc.edu
Fine, Janis Associate Professor;
Program Chair
Lewis Towers 1034, WTC 312.915.7022
jfine@luc.edu
Giroux, Dorothy Clinical Assistant Professor Granda Center 433.2, LSC 773.508.8338
dgiroux@luc.edu
Golomb, Lynne Rooth Clinical Assistant Professor;
Program Chair,
Lewis Towers 1105, WTC 312.915.6218
lgolomb@luc.edu
Gonzales, Rufus R. Clinical Assistant Professor;
Coordinator of Clinical Training - Counseling
Lewis Towers, 1033, WTC 312.915.6378
rgonza1@luc.edu
Hicks, Mary Clinical Assistant Professor;
Academic Success Coach, Chicago Teacher Partnership Program
Granada Center 431, LSC 773.508-8321
mhicks@luc.edu
Heineke, Amy Assistant Professor Lewis Towers 1060, WTC 312.915.7027
aheineke@luc.edu
Hunt, Jane Clinical Assistant Professor Lewis Towers 1054, WTC 312.915.6841
jhunt2@luc.edu
Israel, Marla Associate Professor Lewis Towers 1126, WTC 312.915.6336
misrael@luc.edu
Jules, Tavis D. Assistant Professor Lewis Towers 1151, WTC 312.915.6616
tjules@luc.edu
Kallemeyn, Leanne M. Associate Professor Lewis Towers 1122, WTC 312.915.6909
lkallemeyn@luc.edu
Kelly, Bridget Associate Professor Lewis Towers 1154, WTC 312.915.6855
bkelly4@luc.edu
Kennedy, Adam Assistant Professor Lewis Towers 1118, WTC 312.915.6857
akenne5@luc.edu
Lia, Michelle Clinical Assistant Professor;
Professional Development Coordinator, Center for Catholic School Effectiveness (CCSE)
Lewis Towers 601C, WTC 312.915.6925
mlia@luc.edu
Mesa, S.J., Jose A. Visiting Clinical Assistant Professor Lewis Towers 1063, WTC 312.915.6856
jmesa@luc.edu
Morrison, Diane Clinical Assistant Professor;
Executive Director of Center for School Evaluation, Intervention and Training (CSEIT)
Lewis Towers 1035, WTC 312.915.6202
dmorri@luc.edu
Neugebauer, Sabina Assistant Professor Lewis Towers 1146, WTC 312.915.7061
sneugebauer@luc.edu
Ozar, Lorraine A. Associate Professor;
Director, Center for Catholic School Effectiveness (CCSE)
Lewis Towers 601G, WTC 312.915.6915
lozar@luc.edu
Pesce, Rosario C. Clinical Assistant Professor;
Coordinator of Clinical Training - School Psychology
Lewis Towers, #1149, WTC 312.915.6864
rpesce@luc.edu
Phillippo, Kate Assistant Professor Lewis Towers 1038, WTC 312.915.6910
kphillippo@luc.edu
Pigott, Terri Associate Dean for Faculty;
Professor
Lewis Towers 1114, WTC 312.915.6245
tpigott@luc.edu
Poon, OiYan Assistant Professor Lewis Towers 1134, WTC 312.915.6108
opoon@luc.edu
Ryan, Ann Marie Associate Professor;
Program Chair: Teacher Licensure; Curriculum & Instruction
Lewis Towers 1024B, WTC 312.915.6232
aryan3@luc.edu
Schiller, Diane Professor Mundelein Center 455.2, LSC 773.508.8337
dschill@luc.edu
Schultz, Brigid Clinical Assistant Professor Lewis Towers 1144, WTC 312.915.7089
bschul1@luc.edu
Shriberg, David Associate Professor Lewis Towers 1106, WTC 312.915.7087
dshribe@luc.edu
Shuffelton, Amy Assistant Professor Lewis Towers 1147, WTC 312.915.6463
ashuffe@luc.edu
Smetana, Lara Assistant Professor Lewis Towers 1042, WTC 312.915.6273
lsmetana@luc.edu
Sobe, Noah W. Associate Professor;
Program Chair
Lewis Towers 1107, WTC 312.915.6954
nsobe@luc.edu
Sostak, Susan Clinical Assistant Professor Lewis Towers 1061, WTC 312.915.6937
ssostak@luc.edu
Stewart, Felicia P. Clinical Assistant Professor Lewis Towers #1031, WTC 312.915.6345
fstewart1@luc.edu
Thier, Kimberly S. Clinical Assistant Professor Lewis Towers 1039, WTC 312.915.6908
kthier@luc.edu
Thomas, Anita Associate Dean for Academic Affairs & Research; Associate Professor Lewis Towers 1108, WTC 312.915.7403
athoma9@luc.edu
Tocci, Charles Clinical Assistant Professor Lewis Towers 1148, WTC 312.915.6865
ctocci@luc.edu
Vera, Elizabeth Professor Lewis Towers 1145, WTC 312.915.6958
evera@luc.edu
Williams, Terry E. Associate Professor Lewis Towers 1138, WTC 312.915.7002
twillia@luc.edu
Wu, Meng-Jia Associate Professor Lewis Towers 1040, WTC 312.915.7086
mwu2@luc.edu
Wynne, Martha Ellen Associate Professor Lewis Towers 1128, WTC 312.915.7014
mwynne@luc.edu
Yoon, Eunju Associate Professor Lewis Towers 1036, WTC 312.915.6461
eyoon@luc.edu

Staff

Name Title Office Phone and Email
Charles, Mary Grant Director: Target New Transitions (TNT), GEAR UP Granada Center 429, LSC 773-508-8383
mcharle@luc.edu
Collier, Valerie Senior Program Coordinator: Counseling, School Psychology, Research, & Organizational Evaluation Lewis Towers 1135, WTC 312.915.6836
vcollie@luc.edu
Corboy, Andrea Accounting Clerk Lewis Towers 1156, WTC 312.915.6863
acorboy@luc.edu
Fry, Michelle Director, Teaching with Primary Sources (TPS) Lewis Towers 511, WTC 312.915.6897
mfry@luc.edu
Gerety, Helen Student Services Coordinator, GEAR UP Network Granada Center 405, LSC 312.508.8042
hgerety@luc.edu
Goldberger, Nancy Project Director, Chicagoland Partners for English Language Learners (CPELL) Lewis Towers 1123, WTC 312.915.6318
ngoldberger@luc.edu
Graham, Susan Executive Administrative Assistant to the Dean Lewis Towers 1110, WTC 312.915.6992
sgraham2@luc.edu
Hubbell, Lee Director, LU CHOICE and JVC Magis Lewis Towers 601D, WTC 312.915.7049
lhubbell@luc.edu
Hutcherson, Janell Program Coordinator: Teacher Licensure, and Curriculum & Instruction Lewis Towers 1005, WTC 312.915.6833
jhutche@luc.edu
Johnson, Wendy Program Coordinator: Administration & Supervision, Higher Education, and Cultural & Educational Policy Studies Lewis Towers 1032, WTC 312.915.6871
wjohns7@luc.edu
Jones, Robbie Senior College Advisor, Student Academic Services Lewis Towers 1004, WTC Sullivan Center 278D, LSC 312.915.6723, 773.508.8284
rjones7@luc.edu
Lewis, Lisa Administrative Assistant, Center for School Evaluation, Intervention & Training (CSEIT) Lewis Towers 1048, WTC 312.915.6659
llewis2@luc.edu
Nash, Wanda Assistant to the Dean Lewis Towers 1111, WTC 312.915.6491
wnash@luc.edu
Palumbo, Katie Office Assistant Lewis Towers 1115, WTC 312.915.6968
kpalumbo1@luc.edu
Pierce-Ritter, Janet Associate Dean for Student Academic Services Lewis Towers 1010, WTC 312.915.6878
jpierce@luc.edu
Ramos, Andrew Business Manager Lewis Towers 1112, WTC 312.915.6235
aramos3@luc.edu
Rosin-Dittmar, Marie Senior Coordinator, Student Academic Services Lewis Towers 1008, WTC 312.915.6722
mrosind@luc.edu
Sanabria, Mariana Enrollment Advisor for School of Education Graduate Programs Lewis Towers 1027, WTC 312.915.8907
msanabria@luc.edu
Smith, Sharon Administrative Assistant, Center for Catholic School Effectiveness (CCSE) Lewis Towers 601, WTC 312.915.7443
ssmith14@luc.edu
Wilk, Daniel Assistant Director, Teaching with Primary Sources (TPS) Lewis Towers 511, WTC 312.915.6580
dwilk@luc.edu

Emeritus and Emerita Faculty

NameTitle
Barney M. Berlin, Ph.D. Associate Professor Emeritus,
Curriculum Design
Larry Braskamp, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus,
Faculty Assessment
Philip M. Carlin, Ed.D. Associate Professor Emeritus,
Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Robert C. Cienkus, Ph.D. Associate Professor Emeritus,
Instructional Methodology
Erwin Epstein, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus,
Cultural and Educational Policy Studies and Comparative Education
Mary Jane Gray, Ph.D. Professor Emerita,
Curriculum, Instruction and Educational Psychology
Gerald L. Gutek, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus,
Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Jennifer Haworth, Ph.D. Associate Professor Emeritus,
Higher Education
Mel P. Heller, Ed.D. Professor Emeritus,
Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Todd J. Hoover, Ph.D. Associate Professor Emeritus,
Assessment & Educational Technology
Judith Ingram, Ph.D. Associate Professor Emerita,
Curriculum, Instruction and Educational Psychology
Anne M. Juhasz, Ph.D. Professor Emerita,
Counseling Psychology
Gloria Lewis, Ph.D. Professor Emerita,
Counseling Psychology
Ronald R. Morgan, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus,
Learning & Cognition
Michael Perko, S.J., Ph.D. Professor Emeritus,
History of Education, Research
Ernest I. Proulx, Ed.D. Professor Emeritus,
Curriculum, Instruction and Educational Psychology
Ernestine Riggs, Ph.D. Associate Professor Emeritus,
Reading, Literacy
Robert E. Roemer, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus,
Cultural and Educational Policy Studies, Philosophy of Education
Joy J. Rogers, Ph.D. Professor Emerita,
Educational Psychology
L. Arthur Safer, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus,
Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Marilyn Susman, Ph.D. Associate Professor Emerita,
Leadership, Foundations and Counseling Psychology
Jasper Valenti, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus,
Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
John A. Wellington, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus,
Counseling Psychology

Loyola

School of Education
820 N. Michigan Ave., Lewis Towers 11th Floor
Chicago, IL 60611
312.915.6800 ยท SchlEduc@luc.edu

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy