Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

Department of English

Faculty

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Angela Adams Senior Lecturer Loyola Hall 208 82699
aadams@luc.edu
Badia Ahad Associate Professor Crown Center 459 82791
bahad@luc.edu
Aaron Baker Assistant Professor Crown Center 462 82256
abaker7@luc.edu
James Biester Associate Professor Crown Center 479 82793
jbieste@luc.edu
Mark Bosco, S.J. Associate Professor CH-429 mbosco@luc.edu
Suzanne Bost Associate Professor CC-447 88470
sbost@luc.edu
J. Brooks Bouson Professor
Assistant Chair of the English Department
CC-427 82250
jbouson@luc.edu
Terence Boyle Advanced Lecturer Loyola Hall 216 88471
tboyle1@luc.edu
Melissa Bradshaw Lecturer
Writing Across the Curriculum Coordinator
Loyola Hall 202 82796
mbradshaw@luc.edu
Pamela L. Caughie Professor Crown Center 425 82241
pcaughi@luc.edu
David Chinitz Professor Crown Center 409 82789
dchinit@luc.edu
Micael Clarke Associate Professor Crown Center 407 82797
mclarke@luc.edu
Jasper (Jack) Cragwall Associate Professor
Undergraduate Programs Director
Crown Center 449 82259
jcragwall@luc.edu
Francis L. Fennell Professor Crown Center 413 82784
ffennel@luc.edu
Verna Foster Professor Crown Center 419 82251
vfoster@luc.edu
Allen J. Frantzen Professor and Loyola Faculty Scholar Crown Center 425 82683
afrantz@luc.edu
Jeffrey Glover Assistant Professor Crown Center 453 82783
jglover@luc.edu
Laura Goldstein Lecturer Loyola Hall 215 82798
lgolds2@luc.edu
Omer Hadziselimovic Adjunct Professor Crown Center 434 88495
ohadzis@luc.edu
John Jacobs Assistant Professor Loyola Hall 117 88473
jjacob4@gmail.com
Joseph Janangelo Associate Professor Lewis Tower 930 56516
jjanang@luc.edu
Paul Jay Professor Crown Center 429 773.508.2253
pjay@luc.edu
Steven Jones Professor
Co-Director, Center for Textual Studies and Digital Humanities
Crown Center 421 82792
sjones1@luc.edu
Thomas Kaminski Professor Crown Center 451 82788
tkamins@luc.edu
David Michael Kaplan Professor Crown Center 403 82246
dkaplan@luc.edu
Christopher Kendrick Professor Crown Center 463 82248
ckendri@luc.edu
John (Jack) Kerkering Associate Professor Crown Center 461 83801
jkerker@luc.edu
Amy Kessel Advanced Lecturer
Writing Center Director
Loyola Hall 204 82682
akessel@luc.edu
James Knapp Associate Professor
Graduate Programs Director; Edward Surtz, S.J. Professor of English
Crown Center 423 82241
jknapp3@luc.edu
Sarah Lahey Lecturer Loyola Hall 201 82260
slahey@luc.edu
Harveen Mann Associate Professor Crown Center 405 82244
hmann@luc.edu
Michael Meinhardt Advanced Lecturer Loyola Hall 213 82247
mmeinhardt@luc.edu
Claire Nicolay Adjunct Professor Crown Center 434 88499
cnicola@luc.edu
Michael Shapiro Visiting Professor Crown Center 468 82252
mshapiro1@luc.edu
Philip Sorenson Lecturer Loyola Hall 406 83803
psorenson@luc.edu
Elissa Weeks Stogner Lecturer Loyola Hall 207 82693
estogner@luc.edu
Virginia Lee Strain Assistant Professor Crown Center 450 82787
vstrain@luc.edu
Sherrie Weller Advanced Lecturer
Writing Program Director
Loyola Hall 206 82258
sweller@luc.edu
Joyce Wexler Professor
Chair of the English Department
Crown Center 415 82243
jwexler@luc.edu
Edward Wheatley Professor Crown Center 455 82254
ewheatl@luc.edu

Loyola

Department of English
Crown Center for the Humanities
1032 W. Sheridan Road
Chicago, IL 60660
773.508.2240

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy