Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

First-Year Experience

Staff

The staff at FYE is comprised of both full-time university employees and part-time student workers. We work together to bring you comprehensive support and services as you navigate through your first year and beyond.

Bridget Wesley, MA, LCSW
Director

Bridget received her B.A. from Boston College and M.A. from the University of Chicago. She has worked for the Office of First Year Experience at Loyola since 2007. As a graduate of a Jesuit University, Bridget is enthusiastic about infusing all elements of First-Year Experience with a deep sense of Jesuit tradition and values.

bwesley@luc.edu
773-508-8789

Mary King, M.Ed.
Assistant Director, Orientation

Bio coming soon!

Scott Harris, MA
Assistant Director, Transfer Support Services

Scott started in the Office of First-Year Experience in 2012 and has both his B.A. and M.A. from Loyola University Chicago. Scott works with Loyola's transfer student population to help promote their success in a holistic way. He is always excited to meet new students and work with them to make the most of their Loyola experience.

sharri8@luc.edu
773-508-7421

Karladora Chavez, M.Ed.
Program Coordinator, Pre-College Summer Scholars

Karladora earned her M.Ed. in Higher Education from Loyola University Chicago, specializing in Student Affairs. She has worked for Loyola developing the Pre-College Summer Scholars program since 2006; starting in the Office of First-Year Experience in 2013.

Her interest and passion stems from a commitment to create opportunities for high schools students to grow both intellectually and socially by exposing them to Loyola's values-based Jesuit education. As a member of the Office of First Year Experience, she is excited to develop new programming options for high school students. 

kchave1@luc.edu
773-508-7772

 Photo Coming Soon!

John Pearson 
Graduate‌ Assistant, First-Year Experience

jpearson3@luc.edu
773-508-3522

Photo Coming Soon!

Marlena Yang 
Graduate Assistant, Orientation
myang1@luc.edu 

 ‌Photo Coming Soon!

Erin Ebbesmeyer
Undergraduate Student Assistant, Orientation
eebbesmeyer@luc.edu

Photo Coming Soon!

Salina Ramos
Undergraduate Student Assistant, Orientation
sramos2@luc.edu

 ‌Photo Coming Soon!

 

 ‌Photo Coming Soon!

Callie Short
Undergraduate Office Manager
cshort1@luc.edu

Photo Coming Soon!

 Alejandro Garcia

Undergraduate Student Worker
agarcia14@luc.edu

   

                                                            

Loyola

The Office of First Year Experience · 255 Sullivan Center 1032 West Sheridan Road, Chicago IL 60660
Phone: 773.508.7381 · Website: www.luc.edu/firstyearexperience

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy