|Loyola University Chicago


Founders' Dinner 2003 Award Recipients

We honor those who established Loyola,
Those who built on that foundation,
Those who give life to it today,
And those whose vision looks toward the future...

President's Medal
Honoring a Loyola alumnus(a) who has spent a lifetime in public service, living the Jesuit ideal of a "person for others"

The Honorable Neil F. Hartigan
School of Law, 1962

Justice - Appellate Court of Illinois

Spirit of Loyola
Honoring an individual who exemplifies the Ignatian spirit of leadership and service to the community

Reverend James Close
Mercy Home for Boys & Girls

Heart of Loyola
Honoring an alumnus(a) who embodies the heart of Loyola through his or her extraordinary generosity and commitment to Jesuit education

Patrick H. Arbor
School of Business Administration, 1958

Principal - Shatkin, Arbor & Karlov

Caritas Award
Honoring a corporation or foundation who has contributed significantly to the betterment of society and the university community with its extraordinary philanthropy

Brach Foundation

Coffey Award
Named for M. Justitia Coffey, B.V.M., the first President of Mundelein College, this award honors a Mundelein College alumna for her leadership in a community, leadership in industry and service to others.

Sharon Gist Gilliam
Mundelein College, 1965

Damen Awards
Named for Loyola University Chicago's primary founder, Arnold Damen, S.J., this award is granted to an alumnus(a) from each of Loyola's schools and colleges. It recognizes the qualities of leadership in industry, leadership in community and service to others.

College of Arts & Sciences

Peggy & Peter Steinfels
B.A. 1963, B.A. 1963

The Graduate School
Karen L. Meyer
M.A. 1985

University College (now Mundelein College)
Richard J. Peterson
B.S. 1951

School of Business Administration
John J. Terry
B.B.A. 1959

School of Education
Sandria D. Rodriguez, Ph.D.
Ph.D. 1998

School of Law
The Honorable Mary Ann G. McMorrow
J.D. 1953

Stritch School of Medicine
Rodney S. Alford, M.D.
B.S. 1979, M.D. 1982

Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing
Helen Ramirez-Odell
B.S.N. 1964

School of Social Work
Agnes L. Piszczek
M.S.W. 1961


LOYOLA UNIVERSITY CHICAGO · 1032 W. Sheridan Rd., Chicago, IL 60660 · 773-274-3000
webmaster@luc.edu · Text-only Version · © Copyright & Disclaimer 2010