Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

Founders' Dinner

2015 Awards & Recipients

2015 Awards & Recipients


Coffey Award

Named for M. Justitia Coffey, BVM, the first president of Mundelein College, this award honors a Mundelein College alumna for her leadership in the community, accomplishments in industry, and service to others.

Dr. Adrienne Y. Bailey, MUND '66 



Felice Award

Named after the founding director of the John Felice Rome Center, this award is given to a JFRC alumnus(a) who has shown exemplary leadership in business and community and support to the Rome Center.

Mr. Anthony F. Piazza, JFRC ’62-'63


Damen Awards

Named for Loyola University Chicago's primary founder, Arnold Damen, S.J., this award is granted to an alumnus(a) from each of Loyola's schools and colleges. It recognizes the qualities of leadership in industry, leadership in community and service to others.

College of Arts & Sciences
Ms. Mary Ann Hynes, BA ’90

Quinlan School of Business
Ms. Robin D. Fern, MBA ’82

School of Communication
Ms. Ann M. Liston, BA ’92

School of Continuing &
Professional Studies
Mr. Steven J. Bernas, BS ’87 Niles College

School of Education
Dr. Debra A. Hill, PhD '93

Institute of Environmental Sustainability
Mr. Patrick F. Conway, BA '74, JFRC '73-74

The Graduate School
Mr. Matthew T. Logelin, MA '0

School of Law
Ms. Mary Meg McCarthy, JD ‘89

Stritch School of Medicine
Dr. Angelo Capozzi, MD ‘60‌

Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing
Ms. Susan M. Finn, BSN ’77, MSN '86

Institute of Pastoral Studies
Ms. Pam Coster, MRE, '02

School of Social Work
Ms. Sharmili D. Majmudar, MSW ‘97


Regents Award

The Regents Award is presented by the Council of Regents to a Loyola student in recognition of his or her leadership and service to the University.

Daniel Ziemniak, BA '14, JFRC Summer '12


LOYOLA UNIVERSITY CHICAGO · 1032 W. Sheridan Rd., Chicago, IL 60660 · 773-274-3000

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy