Loyola University Chicago

Founders' Dinner

2007 Awards & Recipients

2007 Awards & Recipients


Heart of Loyola

Honoring an alumnus(a) who embodies the heart of Loyola through his or her extraordinary generosity and commitment to Jesuit education.

Louis Glunz III, PhD (BS '51)

Spirit of Loyola

Honoring an individual or individuals who exemplify the Ignatian spirit of leadership 
and service to the community.

John and Herta Cuneo 

Coffey Award

Named for M. Justitia Coffey, BVM, the first president of Mundelein College, this award honors an alumna for her leadership in the community, accomplishments in industry, and service to others.

Mary M. Dwyer, PhD (BA '72)

Dux Mirabilis

Latin for "extraordinary leader," the Dux Mirabilis Award is presented to a member of Loyola's faculty or staff for his or her extraordinary contributions to the University and its mission.

Patti Ray
Director of Hillel

Caritas Award

Honoring a corporation or foundation who has contributed significantly to the betterment of society and the university community with its extraordinary philanthropy.

Chicago Community Trust


Damen Awards

Named for Loyola University Chicago's primary founder, Arnold Damen, S.J., this award is granted to an alumnus(a) from each of Loyola's schools and colleges. It recognizes the qualities of leadership in industry, leadership in community and service to others.

College of Arts & Sciences
Julia M. Stasch, BA '74

Quinlan School of Business
Thomas W. Havey, BS '45

School of Education
Joan Klaus, BSEd '66

The Graduate School
Sr. Florence M. Muia, MA '01

School of Law
Jeffrey D. Jacobs, JD '74

Stritch School of Medicine
Kenneth C. Micetich, M.D., BS '69, MD '74, MRES '79

Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing
Thomas A. Mackey, BSN '74

School of Professional Studies
James P. Bouchard, BBA '84

School of Social Work
Eunice W. Johnson, MSW '41