Loyola University Chicago

Founders' Dinner

2008 Awards & Recipients

2008 Awards & Recipients


Heart of Loyola

Honoring an alumnus(a) who embodies the heart of Loyola through his or her extraordinary generosity and commitment to Jesuit education.

Rev. Michael M. Boland, (MSW 1995)

Coffey Award

Named for M. Justitia Coffey, BVM, the first president of Mundelein College, this award honors an alumna for her leadership in the community, accomplishments in industry, and service to others.

The Hon. June Carter Perry, (BA '65, MA '65)

Dux Mirabilis

Latin for "extraordinary leader," the Dux Mirabilis Award is presented to a member of Loyola's faculty or staff for his or her extraordinary contributions to the University and its mission.

Patti Ray
Director of Hillel


Caritas Award

Honoring a corporation or foundation who has contributed significantly to the betterment of society and the university community with its extraordinary philanthropy.

 Dr. Ralph and Marian Falk Medical Research Trust


Damen Awards

Named for Loyola University Chicago's primary founder, Arnold Damen, S.J., this award is granted to an alumnus(a) from each of Loyola's schools and colleges. It recognizes the qualities of leadership in industry, leadership in community and service to others.

College of Arts & Sciences
Ms. Christina M. Johnson-Wolff, BA '72

Quinlan School of Business
Mr. Eugene R. Croisant, BBA '59, MSIR '66

School of Continuing & Professional Studies
Ms. Ruthellyn Musil, BA '75

School of Education
Ms. Rose Ann C. Pastor, MEd '93

The Graduate School
Ms. Stephanie Pace Marshall, PhD '83

School of Law
Ms. Katherine S. Janega, JD '77

Stritch School of Medicine
Dr. John L. Wilhelm, MD '69

Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing
Dr. Sheila A. Haas, MSN '74

Institute of Pastoral Studies
Mr. Terrance P. McGuire, MPS '02

School of Social Work
The Hon. Christine M. Radogno, BA '73, MSW '74