Loyola University Chicago

Founders' Dinner

2009 Awards & Recipients

2009 Awards & Recipients


Honorary Degree - Bachelor of Fine & Performing Arts


Maripat Donovan


Dux Mirabilis

Latin for "extraordinary leader," the Dux Mirabilis Award is presented to a member of Loyola's faculty or staff for his or her extraordinary contributions to the University and its mission.

Sr. Jean Dolores Schmidt

Coffey Award

Named for M. Justitia Coffey, BVM, the first president of Mundelein College, this award honors an alumna for her leadership in the community, accomplishments in industry, and service to others.

Janet W. Sisler (BA ’74, MA ’82)


Damen Awards

Named for Loyola University Chicago's primary founder, Arnold Damen, S.J., this award is granted to an alumnus(a) from each of Loyola's schools and colleges. It recognizes the qualities of leadership in industry, leadership in community and service to others.

College of Arts & Sciences
Ronald A. Grzywinski, A&S ’58

Quinlan School of Business
John E. "Jack” Rooney, MBA ’69

School of Continuing & Professional Studies
Christopher G. Atchison, BA '71

School of Education
Dr. Blondean Y. Davis, BA ’70, MEd ’75, EdD ’85

The Graduate School
Rev. Brian G. Paulson, S.J., MA '85

School of Law
Dr. Randy Lamm Berlin, JD '91

Stritch School of Medicine
Dr. James R. Baker, MD ’78

Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing
Dr. Judith Kosloskus Scully, BSN '62

Institute of Pastoral Studies
Rich F. Clark, MRE '78

School of Social Work
Dr. Joseph A. Walsh, BA ’67, MSW ’69