Loyola University Chicago

Founders' Dinner

2013 Awards & Recipients

2013 Awards & Recipients


Coffey Award

Named for M. Justitia Coffey, BVM, the first president of Mundelein College, this award honors an alumna for her leadership in the community, accomplishments in industry, and service to others.

Dr. Elaine M. SchusterBA '68

Felice Award

Named after the founding director of the John Felice Rome Center, this award is given to a JFRC alumnus(a) who has shown exemplary leadership in business and community and support to the Rome Center.

John J. Kurowski, JFRC ’73-’74, BA ’75

Damen Awards

Named for Loyola University Chicago's primary founder, Arnold Damen, S.J., this award is granted to an alumnus(a) from each of Loyola's schools and colleges. It recognizes the qualities of leadership in industry, leadership in community and service to others.

College of Arts & Sciences
Jacqueline E. Taylor, BA ’73

Quinlan School of Business
John G. Iberle, BBA ’75, JFRC ’73-‘74

School of Communication

Brian P. McIntyre, BA ’72

School of Continuing & Professional Studies
Alicia T. Vega, BS ’96, MJ ‘99

School of Education
Shelley M. Nizynski-Reese, MEd ’05

The Graduate School
Dr. Marsha M. Linehan, BS '68, MA ’70, PhD '71

School of Law
The Hon. Virginia M. Kendall, JD ‘92

Stritch School of Medicine
Dr. Judith A. Neafsey, BSN ’73, MD ‘78

Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing
Dr. Ida M. Androwich, BSN ’78

Institute of Pastoral Studies
Rev. Jimmie L. Flewellen, MPS ‘83

School of Social Work
Robert M. Adams, MSW ‘95