Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

International Jesuit Ecology Project

Contributor Bios

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Julie Belandres-Otadoy, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Department of Biology
juliebelandres@yahoo.com
Leonard Chiti, S.J., Director Coordinator, Global Ignatian Advocacy Network (GIAN), Lusaka, Zambia , Jesuit Centre for Theological Reflection
lchiti@jesuits.org.zm
JoBeth D’Agostino, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Department of Environmental Sciences, Loyola University Chicago , Associate Provost for Curriculum Development
JDAGOST@luc.edu
Patrick Daubenmire, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, Loyola University Chicago , Assistant Director of High School Programs, Center for Science and Math Education
pdauben@luc.edu
Aaron Durnbaugh, M.S. Director of Sustainability
adurnbaugh@luc.edu
William C. French, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Department of Theology, Loyola University Chicago
wfrench@luc.edu
Luiz Felipe Guanaes Rego, Ph.D. Director, Interdisciplinary Center for the Environment , Professor, Department of Geography Pontifícia Universidade Católica, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
luizfelipeguanaes@gmail.com, cbarata@puc-rio.br
Michael Garanzini, S.J. President, Loyola University Chicago , Secretary for Higher Education, Society of Jesus, Rome, Italy
mgaranz@luc.edu
Clyde Goulden, Ph.D. Director, Asia Center , Director, Institute for Mongolian Biodiversity & Ecological Studies Academy of Natural Science at Drexel University, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
cgoulden@ansp.org
Rachel Hart Winter, Ph.D. PhD Candidate, Department of Theology, Loyola University Chicago
rhart@luc.edu
James Hug, S.J. President, Center of Concern, Washington, D.C.
jhug@coc.org
Thomas E. Lovejoy, Ph.D. Biodiversity Chair, Heinz Center for Science, Economics, and Environment , University Professor, Department of Environmental Science and Policy, George Mason University, Fairfax, Virginia
lovejoy@heinzcenter.org
Kathleen Maas Weigert, Ph.D. Carolyn Farrell, BVM, Professor of Women and Leadership, Loyola University Chicago , Assistant to the Provost for Social Justice Initiatives
kmaasweigert@luc.edu
Jessie B. Manuta, Ph.D. Academic Vice President, Ateneo de Davao University, Davao City, Philippines , Board Member, Foundation for the Philippine Environment
jessemanuta@yahoo.com
George S. McGraw, M.A. Director, DigDeep Right to Water Project, Los Angeles, California
gsmcgraw@gmail.com, George@digdeepwater.org
Stephen Mitten, S.J. Resident Ecology Faculty, Spiritual Director, Loyola University Retreat & Ecology Campus , Center for Urban Environmental Research & Policy, Loyola University Chicago
smittensj@luc.edu
Christopher Peterson, Ph.D. Professor & Chair, Department of Environmental Science, Loyola University Chicago
cpeters@luc.edu
Tisha M. Rajendra, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Department of Theology, Loyola University Chicago
trajendra@luc.edu
Hilly Ann Roa-Quiaoit, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Department of Biology, Xavier University , Vice President, Research and Social Outreach, Ateneo de Cagayan, Cagaayan de Oro City, Philippines
rhamq@yahoo.com
Lazar Savarimuthu, S.J. Associate Professor, Department of Human Resource Management , Vice Principal, St. Joseph’s College, Tamil Nadu, India
lazarsav@yahoo.com
Jame Schaefer, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Department of Theology , Director, Interdisciplinary Minor in Environmental Ethics, Marquette University Milwaukee, Wisconsin
jame.schaefer@marquette.edu
Michael Schuck, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Department of Theology , Co-Director, International Jesuit Ecology Project
mschuck@luc.edu
David Slavsky, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Department of Physics , Director, Center for Science and Math Education
dslavsk@luc.edu
Jaime Tatay, S.J. Researcher, Fundación Seminario de Investigación para la Paz, Zaragoza, Spain
sjtatay@yahoo.es
Nicholas Tete, S.J. Principal, St. Xavier’s University College, Jharkhand, India
nickytete@gmail.com
Nancy Tuchman, Ph.D Professor, Department of Biology, Loyola University Chicago , Director, Institute of Environmental Sustainability Co-Director, Faculty Center for Ignatian Pedagogy Co-Director, International Jesuit Ecology Project
ntuchma@luc.edu
Aana Vigen, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Loyola University Chicago , Director, Undergraduate Theology Majors & Minors
avigen@luc.edu
Pedro Walpole, S.J. Director for Research, Ateneo de Manila University, Quezon City, Philippines , Environmental Science for Social Change Coordinator of Reconciliation with Creation for the Jesuit Conference Asia Pacific
pedroecojcap@gmail.com
Paulus Wiryono, S.J. President, Sanata Dharma University, Yogyakarta, Indonesia
pwiryono@jesuits.net

Loyola

International Jesuit Ecology Project
1032 W. Sheridan Road
Chicago, IL 60660
773.508.2141

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy