Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

Inside Government


Inside Government Officers
AdvisorPhil Hale
PresidentChristine Flynn
Vice PresidentElvis Veizi
SecretaryMaggie Meza
Program Coordinator/TreasurerErin Baumann

      About our Members
Members of Inside Government come from a variety of majors and political backgrounds.  In order to qualify for membership in this organization, an individual must attend a minimum 4 of 7 meetings during the course of a semester. 

       Inside Government Distinguished Alumni
  • Lauren Briethapt-Former Chief of Staff for State Representative Harry Osterman
  • Julia Larkin-Staffer; Illinois Speaker of the House Michael Madigan in Springfield
  • Jon Sweitzer-Press Assistant, U.S. Senator Amy Klobuchar (Washington D.C.)
  • Erica Bauer-Graduate Student at Tufts University
  • Lara Lickhalter-Law Student, Loyola University Law School
  • Kelly Wittig-Graduate student at Loyola University Chicago
  • Josh Smith-Law Student at University of the Pacific: McGeorge School of Law
  • Blake Anderson - Emily's List
  • Leslie Schaeffer-Graduate Student at Georgetown University


Government Affairs
Loyola University Chicago
Lewis Towers 15th Floor
111 E. Pearson
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: (312) 915-7579

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy