Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

Beazley Institute for Health Law and Policy

School of Law

Faculty and Staff



Full-time Faculty

Name: Title: Office: Phone/E-mail:
Emily Benfer Clinical Professor of Law, Director, Health Justice Project Corboy 715B 312.915.7872
ebenfer@luc.edu
John D. Blum John J. Waldron Research Professor Corboy 724 312.915.7175
jblum@luc.edu
Allyson E. Gold Curt & Linda Rodin Visiting Clinical Professor of Law, Supervising Attorney, Health Justice Project Corboy 719 312.915.6438
agold@luc.edu
Cynthia M. Ho Clifford E. Vickrey Research Professor and Director, Intellectual Property Program Corboy 1409 312.915.7148
cho@luc.edu
Maryellen Maley Director of Online Legal Writing Program memaley@comcast.net
Ryan D. Meade Director of Regulatory Compliance Studies
Partner, Meade & Roach, LLP
312.915.7888
rmeade@luc.edu
Nadia N. Sawicki Associate Professor of Law Corboy 725 312.915.8555
nsawicki@luc.edu
Lawrence E. Singer Associate Dean of Online Learning
Director, Beazley Institute for Health Law and Policy
Corboy 722 312.915.7558
lsinger@luc.edu
Barbara J. Youngberg Senior Lecturer in Residence and Academic Director, Online Programs Corboy 716 312.915.7889
byoungberg@luc.edu


Practitioner Faculty

Name: Title: Office: Phone/E-mail:
Janis Anfossi Associate Vice President for Compliance and Privacy, Rush University Medical Center janfossi042@gmail.com
Marti Arvin Chief Compliance Officer, UCLA Health Sciences marti.arvin@roadrunner.com
Megan Bess Associate Director Corboy 721 312.915.7177
mbess@luc.edu
Kimberly Brandt Chief Healthcare Investigative Counsel, U.S. Senate Finance Committee    
kimberly_brandt@hotmail.com
Carol Brophy Adjunct Instructor    
cbbrophy@yahoo.com
Kathleen Marie Burke Circuit Court Judge of Cook County kburke@cookcountygov.com
Shelly Carling Government Investigation Consultant, Corporate Compliance, Advocate Health Care shellycarling@yahoo.com
David Carvalho Deputy Director, Illinois Department of Public Health davidcarvalho@mail.com
Eileen Choate President, Laurus Medical Legal Consulting, LLC eileenchoate@gmail.com
Stacey Cischke Partner, Cassiday Schade LLP scischke@cassiday.com
Mark Deaton Senior Vice President & General Counsel, Illinois Hospital Association 630.276.5466
mdeaton@ihastaff.org
James C. Dechene Senior Vice President and General Counsel, Northwestern Memorial Healthcare jdechene@nmh.org
Nanette Elster Vice-President, Spence & Elster, PC nanetteelster@sbcglobal.net
Henry C. Fader Partner, Pepper Hamilton LLP 215.981.4640
faderh@pepperlaw.com
Stephen M. Fatum Partner, Barnes & Thornburg LLP sfatum@btlaw.com
Neal T. Goldstein Partner, Seyfarth Shaw 312.460.5536
ngoldstein@seyfarth.com
Eric D. Hargan Shareholder, Greenberg Traurig LLP hargane@gtlaw.com
Gayland Hethcoat Associate, Barnes & Thornburg LLP    
ghethcoat@btlaw.com
Robert Kane Assistant Vice-President, Legal Services, Illinois State Medical Society    
kane@isms.org
Jeff Kee Senior Director of Medicare Operational Compliance, Aetna jeffreykee@gmail.com
David Marx, Jr. Partner, McDermott, Will & Emery 312.984.7668
dmarx@mwe.com
Shawn Mathis Staff Attorney, New Mexico Legislative Counsel Service otjinam2@yahoo.com
Sarah McBride Consultant, NorthShore University HealthSystem smcbride2@luc.edu
Amy E. McCarty Partner, Monahan & Cohen amccarty@monahan-cohen.com
Timothy McDonald Professor of Anesthesiology and Pediatrics, University of Illinois tmcd@uic.edu
Ronnie McKinnon Hospital Counsel for Patient Safety, Clinical and Regulatory Affairs, Office of University Counsel, Stony Brook University Hospital/Health Sciences Center 631.444.2095
ronnie.mckinnon@stonybrook.edu
Joseph T. Monahan Partner and Co-founder, Monahan Law Group, LLC 312-419-0252
jmonahan@monahanlawllc.com
Elissa Moore Counsel, McGuireWoods    
emoore@mcguirewoods.com
Donna Morris Assistant Compliance Officer, Director Regulatory Review, Rush University Medical Center    
Donna_D_Morris@rush.edu
F. Lisa Murtha Senior Managing Director, FTI Consulting 202.408.5304
lisa.murtha@fticonsulting.com
Kayhan Parsi Professor, Neiswanger Institute for Bioethics, Loyola University Chicago kparsi@lumc.edu
Philip L. Pomerance Chief Operating Officer, Best Practices Inpatient Care, Ltd.
Richard L. Prebil Principal, Richard L. Prebil, P.C. Corboy 1400 847.602.9121
Richard.Prebil@RLPEsq.com
Dina B. Ross Solo Practitioner dross@dinarosslaw.com
William P. Schurgin Partner, Seyfarth Shaw 312.346.8000
wschurgin@seyfarth.com
Asha Scielzo Special Counsel, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP abscielzo@gmail.com
Deborah Senn Former Washington State Insurance Commissioner deborahsenn@comcast.net
Frank Tortorella Vice President for Clinical Support Services, University of Texas M.D., Anderson Cancer Center frtortorella@yahoo.com
James Unland President, Health Capital Group 630.365.1655
healthcapitalgroup@yahoo.com
Paul J. Voss Attorney, Law Offices of Thomas J. Reed 312.431.3100
PJVHL2@aol.com
Elaine Zacharakis Loumbas Attorney, Zacharakis Loumbas Law, LLC 847.430.3330
elainezl@aol.com


Staff

Name: Title: Office: Phone/E-mail:
Megan Bess Associate Director Corboy 721 312.915.7177
mbess@luc.edu
Kristin Finn Assistant Director Corboy 724 (312) 915-6428
kfinn1@luc.edu
Anna Luce Instructional Designer Corboy 718 312-915-6442
aluce@luc.edu
Shannon Rae Administrative and Enrollment Assistant, Online Programs Corboy 720 312.915.7884 Toll-Free: 800.424.3986
healthlawonline@luc.edu
Patrick Rybarczyk Online Student Services Coordinator Corboy 720 312.915.7885
prybarczyk@luc.edu
Rachael Viale AmeriCorps VISTA Fellow, Health Justice Project Corboy 713 312 915 6394
rviale@luc.edu

Loyola

SCHOOL OF LAW BEAZLEY INSTITUTE FOR HEALTH LAW AND POLICY
Philip H. Corboy Law Center · 25 E. Pearson Street Suite 720 · Chicago, IL 60611 · 312.915.7174
· E-mail: Health-law@luc.edu

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy