Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

School of Law

Health Law



Full-time Faculty

Name: Title: Office: Phone/E-mail:
Emily Benfer Clinical Professor of Law, Director, Health Justice Project Corboy 715B 312.915.7872
ebenfer@luc.edu
John D. Blum John J. Waldron Research Professor Corboy 724 312.915.7175
jblum@luc.edu
Allyson E. Gold Curt & Linda Rodin Teaching Fellow, Supervising Attorney, Health Justice Project Corboy 719 312.915.6438
agold@luc.edu
Cynthia M. Ho Associate Dean of Faculty Research and Development, Clifford E. Vickrey Research Professor, and Director, Intellectual Property Program Corboy 1409 312.915.7148
cho@luc.edu
Maryellen Maley Director of Online Legal Writing Program
memaley@comcast.net
Nadia N. Sawicki Assistant Professor of Law Corboy 725 312.915.8555
nsawicki@luc.edu
Lawrence E. Singer Associate Professor
Director, Beazley Institute for Health Law and Policy
Corboy 722 312.915.7558
lsinger@luc.edu
Barbara J. Youngberg Senior Lecturer in Residence and Academic Director, Online Programs Corboy 716 312.915.7889
byoungberg@luc.edu


Practitioner Faculty

Name: Title: Office: Phone/E-mail:
Marti Arvin Chief Compliance Officer, UCLA Health Sciences
marti.arvin@roadrunner.com
Megan Bess Associate Director Corboy 721 312.915.7177
mbess@luc.edu
Kathleen Marie Burke Ciruit Court Judge of Cook County
kburke@cookcountygov.com
Frances M. Carroll Corporate Compliance and Privacy Officer, The Joint Commission 630.792.5627
fcarroll@jointcommission.org
Shelly Carling Government Investigation Consultant, Corporate Compliance, Advocate Health Care
shellycarling@yahoo.com
David Carvalho Deputy Director, Illinois Department of Public Health
davidcarvalho@mail.com
Eileen Choate President, Laurus Medical Legal Consulting, LLC
eileenchoate@gmail.com
Stacey Cischke Partner, Cassiday Schade LLP
scischke@cassiday.com
Mark Deaton Senior Vice President & General Counsel, Illinois Hospital Association 630.276.5466
mdeaton@ihastaff.org
James C. Dechene Senior Vice President and General Counsel, University of Wisconsin Hospitals and Clinics Authority
Interim President and CEO of University Health Care, Madison, Wisconsin

jdechene@uwhealth.org
Nanette Elster Vice-President, Spence & Elster, PC
nanetteelster@sbcglobal.net
Henry C. Fader Partner, Pepper Hamilton LLP 215.981.4640
faderh@pepperlaw.com
Stephen M. Fatum Partner, Barnes & Thornburg LLP
sfatum@btlaw.com
Nita Garg Associate, Barnes & Thornburg LLP
ngarg@btlaw.com
Neal T. Goldstein Partner, Seyfarth Shaw 312.460.5536
ngoldstein@seyfarth.com
Eric D. Hargan Shareholder, Greenberg Traurig LLP
hargane@gtlaw.com
Jeff Kee Senior Director of Medicare Operational Compliance, Aetna
jeffreykee@gmail.com
Patricia Kuszler Charles I. Stone Professor of Law and the Director of the Center for Law, Science and Global Health at the University of Washington School of Law 206.685.0511
kuszler@uw.edu
David Marx, Jr. Partner, McDermott, Will & Emery 312.984.7668
dmarx@mwe.com
Shawn Mathis Staff Attorney, New Mexico Legislative Counsel Service
otjinam2@yahoo.com
Sarah McBride Consultant, NorthShore University HealthSytem, Online Academic Advisor
sgmcbride@gmail.com
Amy E. McCarty Partner, Monahan & Cohen
amccarty@monahan-cohen.com
Timothy McDonald Professor of Anesthesiology and Pediatrics, University of Illinois
tmcd@uic.edu
Ronnie McKinnon Hospital Counsel for Patient Safety, Clinical and Regulatory Affairs, Office of University Counsel, Stony Brook University Hospital/Health Sciences Center 631.444.2095
ronnie.mckinnon@stonybrook.edu
Ryan D. Meade Director of Regulatory Compliance Studies
Partner, Meade & Roach, LLP
312.915.7888
rmeade@luc.edu
Joseph T. Monahan Partner and Co-founder, Monahan Law Group, LLC
JTMLawyer@aol.com
F. Lisa Murtha Partner, SNR Denton US LLP 202.408.5304
Lisa.murtha@snrdenton.com
Kayhan Parsi Professor, Neiswanger Institute for Bioethics, Loyola University Chicago
kparsi@lumc.edu
Philip L. Pomerance Chief Operating Officer, Best Practices Inpatient Care, Ltd.
Richard L. Prebil Principal, Richard L. Prebil, P.C. Corboy 1400 847.602.9121
Richard.Prebil@RLPEsq.com
Dina B. Ross Solo Practitioner
dross@dinarosslaw.com
William P. Schurgin Partner, Seyfarth Shaw 312.346.8000
wschurgin@seyfarth.com
Asha Scielzo Special Counsel, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP
abscielzo@gmail.com
Deborah Senn Former Washington State Insurance Commissioner
deborahsenn@comcast.net
Jeffrey M. Teske Chief Compliance Officer, Advocate Health Care
Health Law
847.723.7563
jeffrey.teske@advocatehealth.com
Frank Tortorella Vice President for Clinical Support Services, University of Texas M.D., Anderson Cancer Center
frtortorella@yahoo.com
James Unland President, Health Capital Group 630.365.1655
healthcapitalgroup@yahoo.com
Paul J. Voss Attorney, Law Offices of Thomas J. Reed 312.431.3100
PJVHL2@aol.com
Elaine Zacharakis Loumbas Attorney, Zacharakis Loumbas Law, LLC 847.430.3330
elainezl@aol.com


Staff

Name: Title: Office: Phone/E-mail:
Megan Bess Associate Director Corboy 721 312.915.7177
mbess@luc.edu
Kristin Corrigan Program Coordinator Corboy 721 312.915.7174
kcorrigan3@luc.edu
Ashley Park AmeriCorps VISTA Fellow, Health Justice Project Corboy 713 312.915.6470
apark13@luc.edu
Shannon Rae Enrollment Coordinator Corboy 720 312.915.7884 Toll-Free: 800.424.3986
healthlawonline@luc.edu
Patrick Rybarczyk Online Student Services Coordinator Corboy 720 312.915.7885
prybarczyk@luc.edu
Kelley Yaccino Director of Enrollment Management and Marketing Corboy 720 312.915.7173
kyaccin@luc.edu

Loyola

SCHOOL OF LAW
Philip H. Corboy Law Center · 25 E. Pearson Street · Chicago, IL 60611 · 312.915.7120

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy