Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

School of Law

Health Law

Full-time Faculty

Name: Title: Office: Phone/E-mail:
Emily Benfer Clinical Professor of Law, Director, Health Justice Project Corboy 715B 312.915.7872
John D. Blum John J. Waldron Research Professor Corboy 724 312.915.7175
Allyson E. Gold Curt & Linda Rodin Visiting Clinical Professor of Law, Supervising Attorney, Health Justice Project Corboy 719 312.915.6438
Cynthia M. Ho Clifford E. Vickrey Research Professor and Director, Intellectual Property Program Corboy 1409 312.915.7148
Maryellen Maley Director of Online Legal Writing Program mmaley@luc.edu
Nadia N. Sawicki Associate Professor of Law Corboy 725 312.915.8555
Lawrence E. Singer Associate Dean of Online Learning
Director, Beazley Institute for Health Law and Policy
Corboy 722 312.915.7558
Barbara J. Youngberg Senior Lecturer in Residence and Academic Director, Online Programs Corboy 716 312.915.7889

Practitioner Faculty

Name: Title: Office: Phone/E-mail:
Janis Anfossi Associate Vice President for Compliance and Privacy, Rush University Medical Center janfossi@luc.edu
Marti Arvin Chief Compliance Officer, UCLA Health Sciences marvin@luc.edu
Megan Bess Associate Director Corboy 721 312.915.7177
Kimberly Brandt Chief Healthcare Investigative Counsel, U.S. Senate Finance Committee    
Carol Brophy Adjunct Instructor    
Kathleen Marie Burke Circuit Court Judge of Cook County Kburke1@luc.edu
Sarah Campbell Director, Policies & Procedures Management, Ethics and Compliance Department, Tenet Healthcare Corporation scampbell4@luc.edu
Shelly Carling Government Investigation Consultant, Corporate Compliance, Advocate Health Care scarling@luc.edu
Eileen Choate President, Laurus Medical Legal Consulting, LLC echoate@luc.edu
Stacey Cischke Partner, Cassiday Schade LLP skubert@luc.edu
Mark Deaton Senior Vice President & General Counsel, Illinois Hospital Association mdeaton@ihastaff.org
James C. Dechene Senior Vice President and General Counsel, Northwestern Memorial Healthcare jdechene@luc.edu
Nanette Elster Vice-President, Spence & Elster, PC nelster@e.luc.edu
Henry C. Fader Partner, Pepper Hamilton LLP hfader@luc.edu
Stephen M. Fatum Partner, Barnes & Thornburg LLP sfatum@luc.edu
Neal T. Goldstein Partner, Seyfarth Shaw ngoldstein@luc.edu
Eric D. Hargan Shareholder, Greenberg Traurig LLP ehargan@luc.edu
Robert Kane Assistant Vice-President, Legal Services, Illinois State Medical Society    
David Marx, Jr. Partner, McDermott, Will & Emery dmarxjr@luc.edu
Shawn Mathis Staff Attorney, New Mexico Legislative Counsel Service smathis2@luc.edu
Sarah McBride Consultant, NorthShore University HealthSystem smcbride2@luc.edu
Amy E. McCarty Partner, Monahan & Cohen amccarty@luc.edu
Timothy McDonald Professor of Anesthesiology and Pediatrics, University of Illinois tmcdonald@luc.edu
Ronnie McKinnon Hospital Counsel for Patient Safety, Clinical and Regulatory Affairs, Office of University Counsel, Stony Brook University Hospital/Health Sciences Center mckinnon@luc.edu
Ryan D. Meade Director of Regulatory Compliance Studies 312.915.7888
Joseph T. Monahan Partner and Co-founder, Monahan Law Group, LLC jmonahan@luc.edu
Elissa Moore Counsel, McGuireWoods    
Donna Morris Assistant Compliance Officer, Director Regulatory Review, Rush University Medical Center    
F. Lisa Murtha Senior Managing Director, FTI Consulting fmurtha@luc.edu
Kayhan Parsi Professor, Neiswanger Institute for Bioethics, Loyola University Chicago Kparsi@luc.edu
Philip L. Pomerance Chief Operating Officer, Best Practices Inpatient Care, Ltd. ppomerance@luc.edu
Richard L. Prebil Principal, Richard L. Prebil, P.C. rprebil@luc.edu
Dina B. Ross Solo Practitioner dross3@luc.edu
William P. Schurgin Partner, Seyfarth Shaw wschurgin@luc.edu
Asha Scielzo Special Counsel, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP ascielzo@luc.edu
Deborah Senn Former Washington State Insurance Commissioner dsenn@luc.edu
Frank Tortorella Vice President for Clinical Support Services, University of Texas M.D., Anderson Cancer Center ftortorella@luc.edu
James Unland President, Health Capital Group junland@luc.edu
Paul J. Voss Contracts Administrator, Health Sciences Division of Loyola University of Chicago, Office of Research Services pvoss@luc.edu
Elaine Zacharakis Loumbas Attorney, Zacharakis Loumbas Law, LLC ezacharakisloumbas@luc.edu


Name: Title: Office: Phone/E-mail:
Megan Bess Associate Director Corboy 721 312.915.7177
Kristin Finn Assistant Director Corboy 724 (312) 915-6428
Anna Luce Instructional Designer Corboy 718 312-915-6442
Shannon Rae Administrative and Enrollment Assistant, Online Programs Corboy 720 312.915.7884 Toll-Free: 800.424.3986
Patrick Rybarczyk Online Student Services Coordinator Corboy 720 312.915.7885
Rachael Viale AmeriCorps VISTA Fellow, Health Justice Project Corboy 713 312 915 6394


Philip H. Corboy Law Center · 25 E. Pearson Street · Chicago, IL 60611 · 312.915.7120

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy