Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

School of Law

Health Law



Full-time Faculty

Name: Title: Office: Phone/E-mail:
Emily Benfer Clinical Professor of Law, Director, Health Justice Project Corboy 715B 312.915.7872
ebenfer@luc.edu
John D. Blum John J. Waldron Research Professor Corboy 724 312.915.7175
jblum@luc.edu
Allyson E. Gold Curt & Linda Rodin Visiting Clinical Professor of Law, Supervising Attorney, Health Justice Project Corboy 719 312.915.6438
agold@luc.edu
Cynthia M. Ho Clifford E. Vickrey Research Professor and Director, Intellectual Property Program Corboy 1409 312.915.7148
cho@luc.edu
Maryellen Maley Director of Online Legal Writing Program mmaley@luc.edu
Nadia N. Sawicki Associate Professor of Law Corboy 725 312.915.8555
nsawicki@luc.edu
Lawrence E. Singer Associate Dean of Online Learning
Director, Beazley Institute for Health Law and Policy
Corboy 722 312.915.7558
lsinger@luc.edu
Barbara J. Youngberg Senior Lecturer in Residence and Academic Director, Online Programs Corboy 716 312.915.7889
byoungberg@luc.edu


Practitioner Faculty

Name: Title: Office: Phone/E-mail:
Janis Anfossi Associate Vice President for Compliance and Privacy, Rush University Medical Center janfossi@luc.edu
Marti Arvin Chief Compliance Officer, UCLA Health Sciences marvin@luc.edu
Megan Bess Associate Director Corboy 721 312.915.7177
mbess@luc.edu
Kimberly Brandt Chief Healthcare Investigative Counsel, U.S. Senate Finance Committee    
kbrandt@luc.edu
Carol Brophy Adjunct Instructor    
ckruegerbrophy@luc.edu
Kathleen Marie Burke Circuit Court Judge of Cook County Kburke1@luc.edu
Sarah Campbell Director, Policies & Procedures Management, Ethics and Compliance Department, Tenet Healthcare Corporation scampbell4@luc.edu
Shelly Carling Government Investigation Consultant, Corporate Compliance, Advocate Health Care scarling@luc.edu
Eileen Choate President, Laurus Medical Legal Consulting, LLC echoate@luc.edu
Stacey Cischke Partner, Cassiday Schade LLP skubert@luc.edu
Mark Deaton Senior Vice President & General Counsel, Illinois Hospital Association mdeaton@ihastaff.org
James C. Dechene Senior Vice President and General Counsel, Northwestern Memorial Healthcare jdechene@luc.edu
Nanette Elster Vice-President, Spence & Elster, PC nelster@e.luc.edu
Henry C. Fader Partner, Pepper Hamilton LLP hfader@luc.edu
Stephen M. Fatum Partner, Barnes & Thornburg LLP sfatum@luc.edu
Neal T. Goldstein Partner, Seyfarth Shaw ngoldstein@luc.edu
Eric D. Hargan Shareholder, Greenberg Traurig LLP ehargan@luc.edu
Robert Kane Assistant Vice-President, Legal Services, Illinois State Medical Society    
rkane1@luc.edu
David Marx, Jr. Partner, McDermott, Will & Emery dmarxjr@luc.edu
Shawn Mathis Staff Attorney, New Mexico Legislative Counsel Service smathis2@luc.edu
Sarah McBride Consultant, NorthShore University HealthSystem smcbride2@luc.edu
Amy E. McCarty Partner, Monahan & Cohen amccarty@luc.edu
Timothy McDonald Professor of Anesthesiology and Pediatrics, University of Illinois tmcdonald@luc.edu
Ronnie McKinnon Hospital Counsel for Patient Safety, Clinical and Regulatory Affairs, Office of University Counsel, Stony Brook University Hospital/Health Sciences Center mckinnon@luc.edu
Ryan D. Meade Director of Regulatory Compliance Studies 312.915.7888
rmeade@luc.edu
Joseph T. Monahan Partner and Co-founder, Monahan Law Group, LLC jmonahan@luc.edu
Elissa Moore Counsel, McGuireWoods    
emoore7@luc.edu
Donna Morris Assistant Compliance Officer, Director Regulatory Review, Rush University Medical Center    
dmorris6@luc.edu
F. Lisa Murtha Senior Managing Director, FTI Consulting fmurtha@luc.edu
Kayhan Parsi Professor, Neiswanger Institute for Bioethics, Loyola University Chicago Kparsi@luc.edu
Philip L. Pomerance Chief Operating Officer, Best Practices Inpatient Care, Ltd. ppomerance@luc.edu
Richard L. Prebil Principal, Richard L. Prebil, P.C. rprebil@luc.edu
Dina B. Ross Solo Practitioner dross3@luc.edu
William P. Schurgin Partner, Seyfarth Shaw wschurgin@luc.edu
Asha Scielzo Special Counsel, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP ascielzo@luc.edu
Deborah Senn Former Washington State Insurance Commissioner dsenn@luc.edu
Frank Tortorella Vice President for Clinical Support Services, University of Texas M.D., Anderson Cancer Center ftortorella@luc.edu
James Unland President, Health Capital Group junland@luc.edu
Paul J. Voss Contracts Administrator, Health Sciences Division of Loyola University of Chicago, Office of Research Services pvoss@luc.edu
Elaine Zacharakis Loumbas Attorney, Zacharakis Loumbas Law, LLC ezacharakisloumbas@luc.edu


Staff

Name: Title: Office: Phone/E-mail:
Megan Bess Associate Director Corboy 721 312.915.7177
mbess@luc.edu
Kristin Finn Assistant Director Corboy 724 (312) 915-6428
kfinn1@luc.edu
Anna Luce Instructional Designer Corboy 718 312-915-6442
aluce@luc.edu
Shannon Rae Administrative and Enrollment Assistant, Online Programs Corboy 720 312.915.7884 Toll-Free: 800.424.3986
healthlawonline@luc.edu
Patrick Rybarczyk Online Student Services Coordinator Corboy 720 312.915.7885
prybarczyk@luc.edu
Rachael Viale AmeriCorps VISTA Fellow, Health Justice Project Corboy 713 312 915 6394
rviale@luc.edu

Loyola

SCHOOL OF LAW
Philip H. Corboy Law Center · 25 E. Pearson Street · Chicago, IL 60611 · 312.915.7120

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy