Loyola University Chicago

Student Activities

School of Law

2011-2012 Advocacy Awards and Honors

2011 National Health Law Moot Court Competition
National Champions

Garrett Pape
Jenna Smith

2012 Giles Sutherland Rich Moot Court Competition
National Champions

Brad Snyder
Suzanne Fitzgerald

2011 Thomas Tang Moot Court Competition

Team 1: Regional Champions, Regional Best Advocate, Regional Best Brief

Maeve Kendall
Gabriela Schultz

Team 2: Regional Runners-up, Regional 2nd Place Brief

Sean Hennessy- Regional Best Advocate
Alana O’Reilly

2012 International Law School Mediation Tournament
2nd Place

Kathryn McMahon
Tanya Woods
Alaina Stojic
David Cardenas
Sabrina Crowder
Tim Love
Tom Vaskak
Candace Moore


2011 Buffalo-Niagara Invitational Mock Trial Team
2nd Place

Kristin Zeman
Stephen Kienzle
Katelyn Deady
Brandon Dark

2011 ABA Mock Trial Competition
2nd Place

Megan O'Keefe
Janea Raines
Matt Grennell
Matt Chimienti

2012 Uvaldo Herrera National Moot Court Competition
National Finalists

Aaron Arce Stark
Cynthia Herrera

2011-2012 National Moot Court Competition
National Semi-finalists, Regional Best Brief, Regional Finalists

David Duffey
Kelly Warnick
Justin Mc Devitt

2011 NITA Tournament of Champions
National Semifinalists

Chaundre White
Justin DeLuca
Michael Ditore
Catherine Merrill

2012 Wagner Employment Law Moot Court Competition
National Semi-finalists

Eddie Young
Susan Baker

2011 National Civil Trial Competition
Best Advocate and 5th Place Team

Claudia Plascencia
Kyle Flynn
Kaitlin Sheehan
Daina Staisiunas

2012 National Tax Moot Court Competition
Best Brief, National Quarterfinalists

Matthew Barrett
Jordan LaClair

2012 ABA National Appellate Advocacy Competitions
2nd Place Brief

Matt Costello
Lauren Parker
Noah Moss

2011 Chicago Bar Association Moot Court Competition
2nd Place Advocate

Matthew D'Avanzo
Corinne Koopman- 2nd Place Advocate
Theresa Berousek
Peter Shepard

2011 Judge Paul Joseph Kelly Mock Trial Invitational
National Quarterfinalists

Jim Arce
Brandon Brown

2012 Gibbons Criminal Procedure Moot Court Competition
National Quarterfinalists

Jared Steinberg
Gabriel Gorman

2012 Warsaw International Negotiation Competition
One of only two U.S. Teams invited to compete

Madeline Tzall
Gabriel Fisk-Gorman
John Liston