Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

Student Activities

School of Law

Moot Court Awards and Honors (2011-2012)

2011 National Health Law Moot Court Competition
National Champions

Garrett Pape
Jenna Smith

2012 Giles Sutherland Rich Moot Court Competition
National Champions

Brad Snyder
Suzanne Fitzgerald

2011 Thomas Tang Moot Court Competition

Team 1: Regional Champions, Regional Best Advocate, Regional Best Brief

Maeve Kendall
Gabriela Schultz

Team 2: Regional Runners-up, Regional 2nd Place Brief

Sean Hennessy - Regional Best Advocate
Alana O’Reilly

2012 Uvaldo Herrera National Moot Court Competition
National Finalists

Aaron Arce Stark
Cynthia Herrera

2011-2012 National Moot Court Competition
National Semi-finalists, Regional Best Brief, Regional Finalists

David Duffey
Kelly Warnick
Justin Mc Devitt

2012 Wagner Employment Law Moot Court Competition
National Semi-finalists

Eddie Young
Susan Baker

2012 National Tax Moot Court Competition
Best Brief, National Quarterfinalists

Matthew Barrett
Jordan LaClair

2012 ABA National Appellate Advocacy Competitions
2nd Place Brief

Matt Costello
Lauren Parker
Noah Moss

2011 Chicago Bar Association Moot Court Competition
2nd Place Advocate

Matthew D'Avanzo
Corinne Koopman- 2nd Place Advocate
Theresa Berousek
Peter Shepard

2012 Gibbons Criminal Procedure Moot Court Competition
National Quarterfinalists

Jared Steinberg
Gabriel Gorman


Philip H. Corboy Law Center · 25 E. Pearson Street · Chicago, IL 60611 · 312.915.7120

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy