Loyola University Chicago

Study Abroad

School of Law

Academic Calendar

Rome 2016 Program: June 5–July2

Proposed Schedule (subject to change)

Rome 2016 Tentative Program
June 4 Saturday First day campus housing available in Rome
June 5 Sunday All students must be in Rome
June 6 Monday Classes, am; JFRC Orientation, 12:30 p.m.
June 7 Tuesday Classes, am; Bus Tour of Rome & dinner—afternoon departure: 1:45 p.m.—estimate, finish 9 p.m.
June 8 Wednesday Classes, am; Optional Lecture: Art & Sites of Florence, 6 p.m.
June 9 Thursday Classes, am
June 10–12 Friday–Sunday No Classes
June 13 Monday Classes, am
June 14 Tuesday Classes, am, Visit Attorney General of Italy, afternoon
June 15 Wednesday Audience with the Pope—morning, Classes afternoon, BBQ—evening
June 16 Thursday Classes, am
June 17–19 Friday–Sunday No Classes—potential Fri exams
June 20 Monday Classes, am
June 21 Tuesday Classes, am; afternoon Visit to Constitutional Court of Italy
June 22 Wednesday Classes, a.m.; Optional Lecture: Art & Civilization of Rome, 6 p.m.
June 23 Thursday Classes, am
June 24–26 Friday–Sunday No Classes
June 27 Monday Classes, am
June 28 Tuesday Classes am, Banquet—7 p.m.
June 29–30 Wed–Thursday Classes, am
July 1 Friday Final Exams—finish by 1 p.m.
July 2 Saturday Depart Rome Center—8 a.m.

Schedules subject to change!

Academic Calendar 2016
Monday, Feb. 23: Financial Aid Application due
Feb. 25: LOCUS Registration for classes abroad
Monday, Mar. 7: Application deadline if program not already filled
Wed., April 1: Copy of passport due
Wed., April 1: Final payment of tuition, fees, and housing due