Loyola University Chicago

Music

Department of Fine and Performing Arts

Applied Faculty

NameTitleOffice #Phone/E-mail
Rev. Charles Jurgensmeier, S.J., D.M.A. Director of Music, 
Associate Professor
Mundelein 1103 773.508.8313 
cjurgensmeier@luc.edu
Kyle Asche Instructor of Guitar Mundelein 1102 773.508.8319 
Frank Babbitt Instructor of Violin/Viola Mundelein 1102 fbabbitt@luc.edu
Steven Betancourt, M.M. Instructor of Organ Damen 225 773.508.2195 
sbetancourt@luc.edu
Scott Burns, M.M. Instructor of Saxophone, Jazz Ensemble Mundelein 177 773.508.7974 
sburns5@luc.edu
William Cernota Instructor of Cello Mundelein 1102 773.508.7140 
wcernota@luc.edu
John Corkill, M.M. Instructor of Percussion Mundelein 1102 773.508.7174 
jcorkill1@luc.edu
Jon Deitemyer Instructor of Drum Set Mundelein 1102 773.508.7178 
jdeitemyer@luc.edu
Steven Duncan Instructor of Trombone, Low Brass Mundelein 1102 773.508.7197 
sduncan3@luc.edu
Julia Filson, M.M. Instructor of Horn Mundelein 1102 773.508.7198 
jfilson@luc.edu
Victor Garcia Instructor of Trumpet Mundelein 1102 773.508.7533 
vgarcia3@luc.edu
Klaus Georg Instructor of Voice Mundelein 1102 773.508.7199 
kgeorg@luc.edu
Kirsten Hedegaard, M.A. Lecturer of Voice, Choral Ensembles Mundelein 1113 773.508.7974 
khedegaard@luc.edu
Colin Holman, Ph.D. Director of Orchestra Mundelein 175 773.508.7972 
cholman@luc.edu
Ellen Huntington Instructor of Flute Mundelein 1102 773.508.7534 
ehuntington@luc.edu
Christine Hwang, D.M. Instructor of Piano Mundelein 1102 773.508.7434 
chwang3@luc.edu
Haysun Kang, D.M. Assistant Professor of Music/ Director of Applied Music Mundelein 1112 773.508.8316 
hkang2@luc.edu
Rosalyn Kerins Instructor of Voice Mundelein 1102 703.508.7435 
rkerins@luc.edu
Rebecca Kornick, D.M. Adjunct Professor of Music, Class Voice, Musicianship Lab Mundelein 1102

773.508.8319 
rkornic@luc.edu

Janelle Jensen Lake Instructor of Harp Mundelein 1102

jlake1@luc.edu

Gustavo Leone, Ph.D. Professor of Music Mundelein 1104 773.508.7512 
gleone@luc.edu
Frederick Lowe, D.M. Director of Ensembles 
Conductor, Wind Ensemble & Pep Band
Mundelein 175 773.508.7972 
flowe@luc.edu
Michael Scott McBride, D.M. Instructor of Voice Mundelein 1102 773.508.7466 
mmcbride2@luc.edu
Anthony Molinaro, M.M. Associate Professor of Music Mundelein 913 773.508.2824 
amolinaro@luc.edu
Keith Murphy, D.M.A. Instructor of Theory, Musicianship Lab Mundelein 1102 773.508.7535 
kmurphy12@luc.edu
Andrew Nogal Instructor of Oboe Mundelein 1102 703.508.8340 
anogal@luc.edu
Sarah Ponder, M.M. Instructor of Voice Mundelein 1102 773.508.8407 
sponderbrock@luc.edu
Hanna Sterba Instructor of Bassoon Mundelein 1102 703.508.8445 
jsterba@luc.edu
Steve Suvada, M.M. Instructor of Guitar, Music Technology Mundelein 1102 773.508.7536 
ssuvada@luc.edu
Cory Tiffin Instructor of Clarinet Mundelein 1102 ctiffin@luc.edu
Matt Ulery Instructor of Bass Mundelein 1102 773.508.8474 
mulery@luc.edu