Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing

Loyola’s Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing holds Honors and Pinning ceremony

MNSON Holds Honors and Pinning Ceremony

School welcomes nursing graduates into the profession 

MAYWOOD, Ill. – Loyola University Chicago Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing welcomed 53 graduating students into the nursing profession at its Fall 2013 Honors and Pinning ceremony on Friday, Dec. 13, at the Health Sciences Campus in Maywood.

The event honored graduating nursing students and recognized the outstanding achievements of student award recipients. Each nursing student was presented with a pin from a member of Loyola’s Alumni Board.

“The Honors and Pinning Ceremony is a long-standing tradition, which represents the transition from student to nurse,” said Vicki Keough, PhD, APRN-BC, ACNP, FAAN, dean, MNSON. “This event also brings together alumni, faculty, staff, students and their families to celebrate the health care profession and identify our next generation of health care providers as recipients of a world-class Loyola University Chicago education.”

The following awards and honors were presented during the ceremony:

Alumni Award: Meredith Kiefer
Laura Difiglio Klink Scholarship: Rachel Johnson
Gladys Kiniery Clinical Excellence Award: Jessica Chakos
Carol Kraft Award: Faith Obichere
Julia Lane Silver Key Award: Annalisa Graham
Dean’s Gold Key Award: Nataliya Malimon

View photos of the event here.


Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing

Undergraduate Programs: 1032 West Sheridan Road, BVM Hall, 8th Floor, Room 800, Chicago, IL 60660 · 773.508.3249

Graduate Programs: Medical Center Campus · 2160 South First Avenue, Building 125-4500, Maywood, IL 60153 · 708.216.9101

Health Sciences Division: Loyola University Chicago, 2160 S. First Avenue, Maywood, IL 60153 · LUC.edu/hsd

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy