Loyola University Chicago

Department of Philosophy

Current Graduate Students

Nicholas Albin
Program: MA

Christopher Anderson
Program: PhD
Interests: Social/Political Philosophy, American Philosophy, and Critical Theory

David Atenasio
AGSP (Association of Graduate Students in Philosophy) President
Program: PhD
Interests: Ethics, Philosophy of Mind, Action Theory

Sarah Babbitt
Program: PhD
Interests: Ethics, Moral Epistemology, Virtue Theory, Feminist Theory, and Narrative
sbabbitt@luc.edu

Edin Barrera
Program: MA
Jesuit Student

Asaf Bar-Tura
Program: PhD
Interests: Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Technology, and Habermas
abartura@luc.edu
www.asafbartura.com

Simon Babbs
Program: MA

Michael Bartlett
Program: MA in Social Philosophy

Philip Bauchan
Program: PhD
Interests: Social/Political Philosophy, and Ethics

Chris Boitano
Program: MA in Social Philosophy

Allan Breedlove
Program: PhD
Interests: Social-Political, Ethics, Critical Theory, Hermeneutics, Integral Psychology
abreedlove@luc.edu

David Bukenhofer
Program: PhD
Interests: Philosophy of Religion and Epistemology
dbukenhofer@luc.edu

Abram Capone
Program: PhD
Interests: Extended Mind and Aesthetics of Music
acapone1@luc.edu

Corbin Casarez
Program: PhD
Interests: 20th Century Philosophy, Kant, Hegel, Philosophy of Language, and Theory of Value
ccasarez@luc.edu
http://luc.academia.edu/CorbinCasarez

Xin Chen
Program: PhD

Jean Clifford
Program: MA
Interests: Ancient Philosophy, History of Philosophy, Reception Studies, Intersections between Ethics and Metaphysics
jclifford1@luc.edu

Henoch Derbew
Program: MA in Social Philosophy

Robert Duncan
Program: PhD
Interests: Virtue Theory, Metaethics, Aristotle

Lawrence Dwyer
Program: MA in Social Philosophy

Pippa Friedman
Program: PhD
Interests: Continental, East Asian Phenomenology
pfriedman@luc.edu

Jacob Golembiewski
Program: MA

Anthony Gudwein
Program: PhD

Michael Gutierrez
Program: PhD
Interests: Continental Philosophy, Ancient Philosophy, Aesthetics
mgutierrez1@luc.edu
www.flavors.me/mgutierrez123

David Inczauskis
Program: MA in Social Philosophy

CY Kao
Program: MA in Social Philosophy

Grace Larson
Program: MA

Minh-Hoang Trong Le
Program: MA in Social Philosophy

Paul Leisen
Program: PhD
Interests: Continental, Social/Political, Aesthetics, Phenomology of Theatre

Joseph Linn
Program: PhD

Claire Lockard
Program: PhD
Interests: Feminist Ethics, Critical Race Theory, Philosophy of the Body
clockard@luc.edu

Joe Lorenz
Program: MA in Social Philosophy

Chima Maduka
Program: MA in Social Philosophy

San Mai
Program: MA
Jesuit Student

Ryan Mak
Program: MA in Social Philosophy

William Manaker
Program: MA in Social Philosophy

Daniele Manni
Program: PhD
Interests: Platonic Philosophy, Ancient Philosophy, Twentieth Century Continental Philosophy, especially Phenomenology and Hermeneutics
dmanni@luc.edu

Michael Martinez
Program: MA in Social Philosophy

Clinton Neptune
Program: PhD
Interests: Metaphysics, Philosophy of Mind, Metaethics
cneptune@luc.edu

Russell Newstadt
Program: PhD
Interests: problem of predication as it is variously formulated in the medieval tradition, from Boethius through Ockham, and how it is taken up, directly, but mostly indirectly, in Hegel, Husserl, Heidegger and the phenomenological tradition

Justin Nordin
Program: PhD
Interests: Plato, Nietzsche, Metaphysics, and Phenomenology
jpn144@gmail.com

Ndidi Nwaneri
Program: PhD
Interests: Critical Race Theory, Global Justice, Phenomenology, Feminist Ethics, Environmental Philosophy, Social and Political Philosophy
nnwaneri@luc.edu

Thomas O'Donnell
Program: MA in Social Philosophy

Peter Omollo
Program: PhD

Jun Seong Park
Program: PhD

Kyoungnam Park
Program: PhD

Bryan Paulsen
Program: MA in Social Philosophy

Sean Petranovich
Program: PhD
Interests: Phenomenology, Space, and Social/Political Philosophy
spetranovich@luc.edu

Aaron Pierre
Program: MA in Social Philosophy

Amelia Rhys
Program: PhD

Nicoletta Ruane
Program: PhD
Interests: Social/Political Philosophy, Aesthetics, Philosophy of Economics, 19th Century German Thought

Marcella Russo
Program: PhD
Interests: Ethics, Philosophy of Mind, Epistemology, and Philosophy of Language
mvrusso87@gmail.com

Richard Schuckman
Program: MA
Jesuit Student

Rebecca Scott
Program: PhD

Srujesh Shah
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
Interests: Social and Political Philosophy
sshah32@luc.edu

Courtney Stewart
Program: PhD

Jason Stigliano
Program: PhD

Alec Stubbs
Program: PhD
Interests: Social/Political Philosophy
astubbs@luc.edu

Giancarlo Tarantino
Program: PhD
Interests: Ancient Greek Philosophy, Hermeneutics
gtarantino@luc.edu
http://luc.academia.edu/carlotarantino

Michael Tedone
Program: MA in Social Philosophy

Drew Thompson
Program: PHD
Interests: Social/Political Philosophy and Ethics

Damian Torres-Botello
Program: MA in Social Philosophy

Rebecca Valeriano-Flores
Program: PhD
Interests: Metaphysics, Ethics, Kant, Nietzsche
mvalerianoflores@luc.edu

Romina Vintila
Program: MA
Interests: Quantum Physics, Consciousness, and Ethical Philosophy

Douglas Walters
Program: PhD
Interests: Social/Political Philosophy, Ethics, and Contemporary European Philosophy
dw5671@gmail.com

Chris Williams
Program: MA in Social Philosophy

Yiran Zhang
Program: PhD
Interests: Ethics, Marxism, Critical Theory, Social/Political Philosophy
yzhang45@luc.edu

For contact information regarding any Graduate students, please contact Graduate Programs Assistant Miguel Diaz at mdiaz1@luc.edu.