Loyola University Chicago

Department of Philosophy

Current Graduate Students

Christopher Anderson
Program: PhD
Interests: Social/Political Philosophy, American Philosophy, and Critical Theory

David Atenasio
Program: PhD
Interests: Ethics, Philosophy of Mind, Action Theory

Sarah Babbitt
Program: PhD
Interests: Ethics, Moral Epistemology, Virtue Theory, Feminist Theory, and Narrative
sbabbitt@luc.edu

Edin Barrera
Program: MA
Jesuit Student

Asaf Bar-Tura
Program: PhD
Interests: Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Technology, and Habermas
abartura@luc.edu
www.asafbartura.com

Philip Bauchan
Program: PhD
Interests: Social/Political Philosophy, and Ethics

Nathan Berthiaume
Program: PhD
Interests: Kant, Nietzsche, and Ethic

Allan Breedlove
Program: PhD
Interests: Social-Political, Ethics, Critical Theory, Hermeneutics, Integral Psychology
abreedlove@luc.edu

Thomas Bretz
Program: PhD
Interests: Environmental Philosophy, Phenomenology, Feminist Theory, and Derrida
tbretz@luc.edu

David Bukenhofer
Program: PhD
Interests: Philosophy of Religion and Epistemology
dbukenhofer@luc.edu

Corbin Casarez
Program: PhD
Interests: 20th Century Philosophy, Kant, Hegel, Philosophy of Language, and Theory of Value
ccasarez@luc.edu
http://luc.academia.edu/CorbinCasarez

Tim Casey
Program: MA
Jesuit Student

Xin Chen
Program: PhD

Jean Clifford
Program: MA
Interests: Ancient Philosophy, History of Philosophy, Reception Studies, Intersections between Ethics and Metaphysics
jclifford1@luc.edu

Anthony Cooper
Program: MA
Interests: Social/Political Philosophy, Adam Smith
acoop13@gmail.com

LaChanda Davis
Program: PhD
Interests: Ancient Philosophy, Medieval Philosophy, Aesthetics, and Ethics
ldavis2@luc.edu

Jason Downer
Program: MA
Jesuit Student

Robert Duncan
Program: PhD
Interests: Virtue Theory, Metaethics, Aristotle

James Erler
Program: MA
Jesuit Student

Randi Feder
Program: MA
Interests: Philosophy and Religion, Spinoza, and Maimonides
randi.4@comcast.net
JD, Georgetown University Law Center

Jacob Golembiewski
Program: MA

Marcos Gonzales
Program: MA
Jesuit Student

Anthony Gudwein
Program: MA

Daniel Gustafson
Program: MA
Jesuit student

Michael Gutierrez
Program: PhD
Interests: Continental Philosophy, Ancient Philosophy, Aesthetics
mgutierrez1@luc.edu
www.flavors.me/mgutierrez123

Eric Immel
Program: MA
Jesuit Student

Andy Kondrat
Program: PhD
Interests: Health care Ethics
akondrat@luc.edu

Jack Krouse
Program: MA
Jesuit Student

Michael Lamanna
Program: MA
Jesuit Student

Paul Leisen
Program: PhD
Interests: Continental, Social/Political, Aesthetics, Phenomology of Theatre

Joseph Linn
Program: PhD

San Mai
Program: MA
Jesuit Student

Daniele Manni
Program: PhD
Interests: Platonic Philosophy, Ancient Philosophy, Twentieth Century Continental Philosophy, especially Phenomenology and Hermeneutics
dmanni@luc.edu

Mary Kay Matzen
Program: PhD

Michael McGettigan
Program: Ph

Clinton Neptune
Program: PhD
Interests: Metaphysics, Philosophy of Mind, Metaethics
cneptune@luc.edu

Russell Newstadt
Program: PhD
Interests: problem of predication as it is variously formulated in the medieval tradition, from Boethius through Ockham, and how it is taken up, directly, but mostly indirectly, in Hegel, Husserl, Heidegger and the phenomenological tradition

Martin Ngo
Program: MA
Jesuit Student

Stephen Nicholson
Program: MA
Jesuit Student

Justin Nordin
Program: PhD
Interests: Plato, Nietzsche, Metaphysics, and Phenomenology
jpn144@gmail.com

Ndidi Nwaneri
Program: PhD
Interests: Critical Race Theory, Global Justice, Phenomenology, Feminist Ethics, Environmental Philosophy, Social and Political Philosophy
nnwaneri@luc.edu

Peter Omollo
Program: PhD

Kyoungnam Park
Program: PhD

Joshua Peters
Program: MA
Jesuit Student

Sean Petranovich
Program: PhD
Interests: Phenomenology, Space, and Social/Political Philosophy
spetranovich@luc.edu

Merritt Rehn-DeBraal
Program: PhD
Interests: Feminist Philosophy, Foucault
mfoy1@luc.edu

Amelia Rhys
Program: PhD

Nicoletta Ruane
Program: PhD
Interests: Social/Political Philosophy, Aesthetics, Philosophy of Economics, 19th Century German Thought

Juan Ruiz
Program: MA
Jesuit Student

Marcella Russo
Program: PhD
Interests: Ethics, Philosophy of Mind, Epistemology, and Philosophy of Language
mvrusso87@gmail.com

Richard Schuckman
Program: MA
Jesuit Student

Rebecca Scott
Program: PhD

Srujesh Shah
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
Interests: Social and Political Philosophy
sshah32@luc.edu

Joel Stenftenagel
Program: MA

Courtney Stewart
Program: PhD

Jason Stigliano
Program: PhD

Jeffrey Sullivan
Program: MA
Jesuit Student

Giancarlo Tarantino
AGSP President
Program: PhD
Interests: Ancient Greek Philosophy, Hermeneutics
gtarantino@luc.edu
http://luc.academia.edu/carlotarantino

Drew Thompson
Program: PHD
Interests: Social/Political Philosophy and Ethics

Robert Thurnhoffer
Program: MA

Romina Vintila
Program: MA
Interests: Quantum Physics, Consciousness, and Ethical Philosophy

Douglas Walters
Program: PhD
Interests: Social/Political Philosophy, Ethics, and Contemporary European Philosophy
dw5671@gmail.com

For contact information regarding any Graduate students, please contact Graduate Programs Assistant Lauren Dennis at ldennis2@luc.edu.