Loyola University Chicago

Quinlan School of Business

Faculty and Staff

Administration

NameTitleOfficePhone/E-mail
Kevin T. Stevens Dean Schreiber 627 312.915.6115
kstevens3@luc.edu
Joseph Gregoire Vice Dean,
External Relations
Lewis Towers 1515 312.915.7294
jgregoire@luc.edu
Pamela McCoy Associate Dean,
Programs
Schreiber 824 312.915.6584
pmccoy@luc.edu
Joan Phillips Associate Dean Schreiber 602 312.915.7815
jphillips@luc.edu
Steven Todd Associate Dean,
Faculty and Research
Schreiber 626 312.915.7218
stodd@luc.edu
Katherine Acles Assistant Dean,
Graduate Programs
Schreiber 331 312.915.6124
kacles@luc.edu
Frank LaRocca, SJ Assistant Dean,
International Initiatives, and
Clinical Assistant Professor
Schreiber 328 312.915.7291
flarocca1@luc.edu
Susan Ries Assistant Dean,
Undergraduate Programs
Schreiber 330 312.915.6113
sries@luc.edu

Faculty

Accounting and Business Law

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Bjorn Berg Assistant Professor Schreiber 508 312.915.7524
bberg2@luc.edu
Nitin Bhojraj Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 415C 312.915.8542
nbhojraj@luc.edu
Harvey Boller Associate Professor (Retired) hboller@luc.edu
Kenton Foutty Lecturer Schreiber 513 312.915.6641
kfoutty@luc.edu
Lisa Gillespie Instructor Schreiber 517 312.915.6278
lgilles@luc.edu
Kathy Horton Lecturer Schreiber 516 312.915.6538
khorton3@luc.edu
John Janiga Professor Schreiber 511 312.915.7104
jjaniga@luc.edu
Ronald Jastrezebski Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 505C 312.915.8592
rjastrzebski@luc.edu
David Jordan Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 505E 312.915.8574
djordan1@luc.edu
Andrew Klemens Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 705F 312.915.7042
aklemens@luc.edu
Rhonda Kodjayan Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 505F 312.915.8572
rkodjay@luc.edu
Peter Kolos Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 705C 312.915.6540
pkolos@luc.edu
John Kostolansky Associate Professor Schreiber 527 312.915.6125
jkostol@luc.edu
David Kupiec Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 415F 312.915.8578
dkupiec@luc.edu
Ellen Landgraf Associate Professor Schreiber 510 312.915.7105
elandgr@luc.edu
Kevin Lee Lecturer Schreiber 512 312.915.6785
klee4@luc.edu
Susan McCarthy Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 505C 312.915.8577
smccarthy7@luc.edu
Phillip Neal Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 505C 312.915.8577
pneal3@luc.edu
KC Rakow Assistant Professor, Accounting Schreiber 514 312.915.6327
krakow@luc.edu
Gregory Ramenofsky Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 705E 312.915.6539
gramenofsky@luc.edu
Joseph Stachnik Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 705A 312.915.6770
jstachn@luc.edu
Brian Stanko Department Chair, Professor Schreiber 506 312.915.7106
bstanko@luc.edu
Charles Teel Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 415E 312.915.8591
cteel@luc.edu
Michael G. Vasilou Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 705F 312.915.6545
mvasilou@luc.edu
Charles Werner Associate Professor (Retired) Schreiber 505E 312.915.8574
cwerner@luc.edu
Thomas L. Zeller Professor Schreiber 507 312.915.7626
tzeller@luc.edu

Business Administration (BSAD)

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Ebony Crump Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 415D 312.915.8587
ecrump1@luc.edu
Mary Ellen Kastenholz Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 211C 312.915.6828
mconnelly2@luc.edu
Joseph Kearney Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 614B 312.915.6131
jkearney2@luc.edu
Jana Lithgow Adjunct Instructor Online Course --
jlithgo@luc.edu
David Ostroswki Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 705A dostro2@luc.edu
Justin Sorensen Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 415E jsorens@luc.edu
Lauren Spira Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 505C 312.915.8543
lspira@luc.edu
Diane Treuthart Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 211C 312.915.6787
dtreuthart@luc.edu

Economics

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Bob Barnes Clinical Instructor Schreiber 714 312.915.6608
bbarnes1@luc.edu
Moiz Bhai Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 211C 312.915.8580
mbhai@luc.edu
Louis Cain Professor Emeritus lcain@luc.edu
Kalok Chu Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 614A​ 312.915.8585
kchu2@luc.edu
Hau Chyi Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 415E 312.915.8591
hchyi@luc.edu
Mine E. Cinar Director, Center for International Business, Professor Schreiber 728 312.915.6066
mcinar@luc.edu
Timothy Classen Associate Professor Schreiber 420 312.915.6184
tclass1@luc.edu
Mary Beth Cummings Adjunct Instructor CC 434F LSC 847.708.8455
mcummi@luc.edu
Julián P. Díaz Assistant Professor Schreiber 822 312.915.7045
jdiaz17@luc.edu
Paul Gabriel Department Chair, Professor Schreiber 711 312.915.6070
pgabrie@luc.edu
Roy Gobin Associate Professor Schreiber 419 312.915.6074
rgobin@luc.edu
Marc D. Hayford Professor Schreiber 603 312.915.6073
mhayfor@luc.edu
Joseph Heiney Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 705D 312.915.6987
jheiney@luc.edu
A Reeves Johnson Clinical Instructor Schreiber 213 312.915.6146
ajohnson51@luc.edu
Donald Jones Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 705C 312.915.6542
djones13@luc.edu
Frances Xu Lee Assistant Professor, Economics Schreiber 715 312.915.6561
flee3@luc.edu
A. G. (Tassos) Malliaris Walter F. Mullady, Sr. Professor Schreiber 604 312.915.6063
tmallia@luc.edu
David B. Mirza Associate Professor (Retired) dmirza@luc.edu
Edward Stuart Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 705E 312.915.6549
estuart1@luc.edu

Finance

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
William Bergman Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 614A 312.915.8541
wbergman@luc.edu
Hae mi (Amy) Choi Assistant Professor Schreiber 821 312.915.6320
hchoi2@luc.edu
George Davidson Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 321 312.915.7292
gdavidson@luc.edu
Swasti Gupta-Mukherjee Associate Professor Schreiber 418 312.915.6071
sguptamukherjee@luc.edu
Michael Harper Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 505F 312.915.8583
mharpe1@luc.edu
Lu Hong Professor Schreiber 429 312.915.7067
lhong@luc.edu
Abol Jalilvand Chair, Ralph Marotta Endowed Chair in Free Enterprise, Professor Schreiber 703 312.915.7101
ajalilv@luc.edu
George Kaufman Director, Center for Financial & Policy Studies, John F. Smith, Jr. Professor Schreiber 704 312.915.7075
gkaufma@luc.edu
Robert Kolb Frank W. Considine Chair of Applied Ethics, Professor Schreiber 526 312.915.6036
rkolb@luc.edu
Nicholas Lash Professor Schreiber 707 312.915.7074
nlash@luc.edu
Suk Hun Lee Professor Schreiber 712 312.915.7071
slee2@luc.edu
Tom Nohel Professor Schreiber 431 312.915.7065
tnohel@luc.edu
Jeffrey Roberts Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 505B 312.915.8579
jroberts5@luc.edu
Donald Schwartz Clinical Associate Professor Schreiber 505D 312.915.8594
dschwa5@luc.edu
Vefa Tarhan Professor Schreiber 502 312.915.7073
vtarhan@luc.edu
Steven Todd Associate Dean, Associate Professor Schreiber 626 312.915.7218
stodd@luc.edu
Angelo Vignola Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 705F 312.915.6545
Avignol@luc.edu
Lisa Williams Visiting Instructor Schreiber 214 lwilliams26@luc.edu

Information Systems and Supply Chain Management (ISSCM)

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Maha Halabi Ditsch Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 505B 312.915.8579
Vincent Donnelly Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 505F 312.915.8583
vdonnelly@luc.edu
Kerry Fechner Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 705E 312.915.6539
kfechner@luc.edu
Faruk Guder Professor Schreiber 826 312.915.7062
fguder@luc.edu
Laila Haerion Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 505C 312.915.8543
lhaerian@luc.edu
Michael Hewitt Associate Professor Schreiber 424 312.915.7394
mhewitt3@luc.edu
Gezinus J. Hidding Associate Professor Schreiber 417 312.915.7059
ghiddin@luc.edu
Nenad Jukić Professor Schreiber 402 312.915.6662
njukic@luc.edu
Frederick Kaefer Associate Professor Schreiber 403 312.915.7063
fkaefer@luc.edu
Sean Kane Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 705A 312.915.6770
skane1@luc.edu
Zack Kertcher Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 415D 312.915.8576
zkertcher@luc.edu
Carolyn Tang Kmet Senior Lecturer Schreiber 617 312.915.7058
ckmet@luc.edu
Mary Malliaris Chair, ISSCM Department; Professor Schreiber 422 312.915.7064
mmallia@luc.edu
James McGee Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 415C 312.915.8578
jmcgee5@luc.edu
Svetlozar Nestorov Assistant Professor Schreiber 619 312.915.7103
snestorov@luc.edu
John Nicholas Professor Schreiber 504 312.915.7060
jnichol@luc.edu
Maciek Nowak Associate Professor Schreiber 421 312.915.7654
mnowak4@luc.edu
Samuel Ramenofsky Professor Emeritus srameno@luc.edu
Abhishek Sharma Clinical Professor Schreiber 423 312.915.6183
asharma2@luc.edu
Peter Stonebraker Clinical Professor Schreiber 518 312.915.6663
pstonebraker@luc.edu
Jacqueline Wood Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 505B 312.915.8592
jwood10@luc.edu
James Zydiak Associate Professor Schreiber 509 312.915.6877
jzydiak@luc.edu

Management

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Burton Abrams Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 505D 312.915.8588
babrams1@luc.edu
John Boatright Raymond C. Baumhart, S.J., Professor of Business Ethics Schreiber 726 312.915.6994
jboatri@luc.edu
Devon L. Byrne Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 415D 312.915.8576
dbyrne1@luc.edu
Jose delaCerda Visiting Instructor Schreiber 505F 312.915.8572
jdelacerda@luc.edu
William Fanizzo Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 415E 312.915.8589
wfanizzo@luc.edu
Al Gini Professor Schreiber 404 312.915.6093
agini@LUC.edu
Jill Graham Professor Emeritus jgraham@luc.edu
Dawn Harris Associate Professor Schreiber 432 312.915.6536
dharri1@luc.edu
Stephen Hicks Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 705D 312.915.6617
shicks1@luc.edu
Michael Keeley Professor Emeritus mkeeley@luc.edu
Andrew Keyt Clinical Professor of Family Business, Management Schreiber 216 312.915.6497
akeyt@luc.edu
John Kielb Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 325 312.915.7657
jkielb@luc.edu
Keith Lambrecht Director, Sport Management Program, Associate Professor Schreiber 702 312.915.6514
klambre@luc.edu
Sung Min Kim Department Chair; Professor Schreiber 529 312.915.7052
skim@luc.edu
Amy Kyhos Senior Lecturer; Director, Quinlan School of Business Honors Program Schreiber 716 312.915.6682
akyhos@luc.edu
Nancy Landrum Professor, Sustainable Business Management Schreiber 616 312.915.6087
nlandrum@luc.edu
April Lane Clinical Professor of Entrepreneurship, Management Schreiber 416 alane@luc.edu
Frank LaRocca, SJ Assistant Dean, International Initiatives, and Clinical Assistant Professor Schreiber 328 312.915.7291
flarocca1@luc.edu
In Hyeock (Ian) Lee Associate Professor Schreiber 827 312.915.7656
ilee1@luc.edu
Leonard McKendrick Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 705A 312.915.8584
lmckendrick@luc.edu
James Murphy Clinical Professor of Ethics, Management Schreiber 425 Jmurphy25@luc.edu
Dennis Nirtaut Lecturer Schreiber 515 312.915.6611
dnirtaut@luc.edu
Peter Norlander Assistant Professor Schreiber 713 312.915.6615
pnorlander@luc.edu
Anne Reilly Professor Schreiber 430 312.915.6537
areilly@luc.edu
Linda Russell Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 505C 312.915.8543
lrussell1@luc.edu
Steve Sachnoff Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 705B 312.915.6763
ssachnoff@luc.edu
Dow Scott Professor Schreiber 503 312.915.6597
dscott@luc.edu
Jasmine Tata Associate Professor Schreiber 528 312.915.6543
jtata@luc.edu
Ugur Uygur Associate Professor Schreiber 618 312.915.6077
uuygur@luc.edu
Arup Varma Professor Schreiber 729 312.915.6664
avarma@luc.edu
Iva Vurdelja Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 415D 312.915.6845
ivurdelja@luc.edu
Joseph Weiss Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 415E 312.915.8591
jweiss8@luc.edu
Michael Welch Instructor Schreiber 426 312.915.7117
mwelch3@luc.edu
Maureen Williams Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 415D 312.915.8587
mwilliams21@luc.edu

Marketing

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Guillermo Arce Visiting Professor, Marketing Schreiber 214 312.915 7477
garce1@luc.edu
Gretchen R. Dobie Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 505D 312.915.8594
gdobie@luc.edu
Jenna Drenten Assistant Professor Schreiber 717 312.915.6150
jdrenten@luc.edu
Ray Benton Professor Emeritus rbenton@luc.edu
Timothy Finnigan Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 705D 312.915.6617
tfinnig@luc.edu
Scott Friesen Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 705E 312.915.6539
sfriesen@luc.edu
Eve K. Geroulis Director, MSIMC Program, Senior Lecturer Schreiber 427 312.915.7826
egeroul@luc.edu
Sara K. Gramata Lecturer Schreiber 718 773.383.3959
sgramat@luc.edu
Geraldine R. Henderson Associate Professor Schreiber 709 312.915.7107
ghenderson5@luc.edu
Alexander Krasnikov Assistant Professor Schreiber 615 312.915.6137
akrasnikov@luc.edu
Gregory Kravitt Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 705F 312.915.7042
gkravitt@luc.edu
Lauren I. Labrecque Associate Professor Schreiber 708 312.915.6667
llabrecque AT luc DOT edu
Mary Ann McGrath Professor of Marketing and Chair of the Department of Marketing Schreiber 620 312.915.6136
mmcgrat@luc.edu
Stacy Neier Beran Senior Lecturer Schreiber 428 312.915.6581
sneier@luc.edu
Paul Petricca Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 505D 312.915.7231
ppetricca@luc.edu
Joan M. Phillips Professor and Associate Dean Schreiber 602 312.915.7815
jphillips@luc.edu
Katherine Schmid Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 705B 312.915.6739
Kschmi8@luc.edu
John Schroeder Adjunct Instructor jschroeder7@luc.edu
Stephanie Schwab Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 211C 312.915.8580
sschwab@luc.edu
George Senick Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 505E 312.915.8586
gsenick@luc.edu
Brendan Shea Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 705C 312.915.6542
bshea1@luc.edu
Clifford Shultz Charles H. Kellstadt Chair, Professor Schreiber 727 312.915.6457
cshultz@LUC.edu
Katherine Sredl Clinical Professor, Marketing Schreiber 706 ksredl@luc.edu
Stanley Stasch Professor Emeritus sstasch@luc.edu
Alan Zayer Adjunct Instructor Schreiber 705B 312.915.6739
azayer@luc.edu
Linda Tuncay Zayer Associate Professor Schreiber 710 312.915.6134
ltuncay@luc.edu

Staff

Academic Programs and Services

External Programs and Services

Dean's Office

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Eydie M. Appleton Administrative Assistant for Faculty Support (Teaching) Schreiber 505A 312.915.7111
eapplet@luc.edu
Anne Divita Kopacz Director of Communication Schreiber 623 312.915.6132
adivitakopacz@luc.edu
Jennifer Fernandes Administrative Assistant for Faculty Support (Research) Schreiber 415A 312.915.6119
jfernandes1@luc.edu
Susan Phillips Operations Assistant Schreiber 625 312.915.6117
sphillips2@luc.edu
Emily Schroeder Business Manager Schreiber 624 312.915.6122
eschroeder2@luc.edu
Kevin T. Stevens Dean Schreiber 627 312.915.6115
kstevens3@luc.edu
Victoria Valentine Executive Assistant to the Dean Schreiber 628 312.915.6114
vvalen4@luc.edu

Graduate Programs

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Katherine Acles Assistant Dean Schreiber 331 312.915.6124
kacles@luc.edu
Lauren Griffin Enrollment Advisor Schreiber 324 312.915.8908
lgriffin3@luc.edu
Mark Law Assistant Director Schreiber 333 312.915.7203
mlaw1@luc.edu
William McMorris Administrative Assistant Schreiber 320E 312.915.6127
wmcmorr@luc.edu
Jo Wagner Assistant Director Schreiber 326 1.312.915.7050
jwagner10@luc.edu

Undergraduate Programs

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Patty Hernandez Administrative Assistant Schreiber 320A 312.915.6112
phernandez3@luc.edu
Patricia A Hoffmann Academic Advisor Schreiber 323 312-915-6113
phoffm1@luc.edu
Susan Ries Assistant Dean Schreiber 330 312.915.6113
sries@luc.edu
Matthew Rombach Academic Advisor Schreiber 327 312.915.6113
mrombach@luc.edu
Alex See Student Services Coordinator Schreiber 332 312.915.6572
asee@luc.edu

Executive Degrees

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Robin Keyes Office Coordinator Schreiber 823 312-915-6139
rkeyes@luc.edu
Pamela McCoy Associate Dean, Executive Degree Programs Schreiber 824 312.915.6584
pmccoy@luc.edu
Meghana Shahi Program Manager Schreiber 825 312.915.6965
mshahi@luc.edu

Business Career Services (BCS)

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Hassan Akmal Director, Business Career Services Schreiber 120 312.915.7813
hakmal@luc.edu
Chelsea Donahue Assistant Director, Employer Outreach and Relations Schreiber 122 312.915.6665
chicks3@luc.edu
Katy Ramsey Operations Assistant Schreiber 115 312.915.7810
kramsey5@luc.edu
Julie Sells Assistant Director Schreiber 119 312.915.7816
jsells@luc.edu

CME Group Foundation Business Analytics Lab

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Fady Harfoush Director and Executive Lecturer Schreiber 304 312.915.6144
fharfoush@luc.edu
Jose Luis Rodriguez Orjuela IT and Data Specialist Schreiber 307 312.915.6344
jrodriguezorjuela@luc.edu

Advancement

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Andrea Brault Director of Development Lewis Towers 1524 312.915.6801
abrault@luc.edu
Colleen Calvey Senior Director of Development Lewis Towers 1523 312.915.6062
ccalvey@luc.edu
Joe Gregoire Vice Dean, External Relations Lewis Towers 1515 312.915.7294
jgregoire@luc.edu
Natalie Kenna Associate Director of Alumni Relations and Special Events Lewis Towers 1525 312.915.6423
nkenna@luc.edu

Loyola Business Leadership Hub

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
John Caltagirone Founding Director, Loyola Business Leadership Hub, and Executive Director, Supply and Value Chain Center Schreiber 318 312.915.6574
jcaltag@luc.edu
Carolyn Ogrey Associate Director, Business Development and Strategic Marketing Schreiber 316 312.915.6614

Executive Education

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Eilish McDonagh-Hermer Acting Director Schreiber 818 312.915.6781
emcdonagh1@luc.edu
Maria Zubizarreta Program Manager Schreiber 819 312.915.6762
mzubizarreta@luc.edu

Family Business Center

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Ryan Sinon Administrative Assistant Schreiber 218 312.915.7737
rsinon@luc.edu
Anne Smart Director Schreiber 217 312.915.7738
asmart@luc.edu

Supply and Value Chain Center

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Harry Haney Associate Director Schreiber 317 312.915.6810
hhaney@luc.edu