Loyola University Chicago

Quinlan School of Business

Faculty and Staff

Administration

NameTitleOfficePhone/E-mail
Kevin T. Stevens Dean Maguire 506 312.915.6115
kstevens3@luc.edu
Joseph Gregoire Vice Dean
External Relations
Lewis Towers 1515 312.915.7294
jgregoire@luc.edu
Faruk Guder Associate Dean 
Programs
Maguire 502 312.915.7062
fguder@luc.edu
Steven Todd Associate Dean
Faculty and Research
Maguire 556 312.915.7218
stodd@luc.edu
Susan Ries Assistant Dean 
Undergraduate Programs
Maguire 228 312.915.6113
sries@luc.edu
Katherine Acles Assistant Dean
Graduate Programs
Maguire 216 312.915.6124
kacles@luc.edu
Frank LaRocca, SJ Assistant Dean
International Initiatives
Maguire 556 312.915.7291
flarocca1@luc.edu
Pamela McCoy Assistant Dean
Executive Degree Programs
Maguire 510 312.915.6584
pmccoy@luc.edu

Faculty

Accounting and Business Law

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Kenton Foutty Lecturer Maguire 402C 312.915.6641
kfoutty@luc.edu
Lisa Gillespie Instructor Maguire 528 312.915.6278
lgilles@luc.edu
Kathy Horton Lecturer Maguire 521 312.915.6538
khorton3@luc.edu
John Janiga Professor Maguire 518 312.915.7104
jjaniga@luc.edu
Ronald Jastrezebski Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 14 312.915.6275
rjastrzebski@luc.edu
David Jordan Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 10 312.915.6768
djordan1@luc.edu
Rhonda Kodjayan Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 5 312.915.8578
rkodjay@luc.edu
Peter Kolos Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 9 312.915.8584
pkolos@luc.edu
John Kostolansky Associate Professor Maguire 522 312.915.6125
jkostol@luc.edu
David Kupiec Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 12 312.915.6617
dkupiec@luc.edu
Ellen Landgraf Associate Professor Maguire 516 312.915.7105
elandgr@luc.edu
Kevin Lee Lecturer Maguire 402B 312.915.6785
klee4@luc.edu
Phillip Neal Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 11 312.915.6549
pneal3@luc.edu
Joseph Stachnik Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 10 312.915.6770
jstachn@luc.edu
Brian Stanko Department Chair, Professor Maguire 526 312.915.7106
bstanko@luc.edu
Charles Teel Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 6 312.915.6133
cteel@luc.edu
Michael G. Vasilou Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 8 312.915.8574
mvasilou@luc.edu
Thomas L. Zeller Professor Maguire 524 312.915.7626
tzeller@luc.edu

BSAD

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Paula Giovacchini Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 8 312.915.8586
pgiovacchini@luc.edu
Nicole Herion Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 15 312.915.6601
nrusche@luc.edu
Jana Lithgow Adjunct Instructor Online Course --
jlithgo@luc.edu
Lauren Spira Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 8 312.915.8594
lspira@luc.edu
Walid Tamari Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 15 312.915.6601
wtamari@luc.edu
Maureen Williams Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 11 312.915.6987
mwilliams21@luc.edu

Economics

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Bob Barnes Clinical Instructor Maguire 429 312.915.6608
bbarnes1@luc.edu
Moiz Bhai Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 1 312.915.6828
mbhai@luc.edu
Kalok Chu Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 13 312.915.6545
kchu@luc.edu
Mine E. Cinar Director, Center for International Business, Professor Maguire 540 312.915.6066
mcinar@luc.edu
Timothy Classen Associate Professor Maguire 548 312.915.6184
tclass1@luc.edu
Mary Beth Cummings Adjunct Instructor CC 434F LSC 847.708.8455
mcummi@luc.edu
Julián P. Díaz Assistant Professor Maguire 550 312.915.7045
jdiaz17@luc.edu
Paul Gabriel Professor Maguire 532 312.915.6070
pgabrie@luc.edu
Roy Gobin Associate Professor Maguire 544 312.915.6074
rgobin@luc.edu
Marc D. Hayford Department Chair, Professor Maguire 536 312.915.6073
mhayfor@luc.edu
Donald Jones Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 7 312.915.8543
djones13@luc.edu
Michael Kelley Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 10 312.915.6768
mkelley4@luc.edu
A. G. (Tassos) Malliaris Walter F. Mullady, Sr. Professor Maguire 542 312.915.6063
tmallia@luc.edu
David B. Mirza Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 10 312.915.6763
dmirza@luc.edu
Nikhil Saifullah Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 3 312.915.8573
nsaifullah@luc.edu
Dillon Saxe Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 4 312.915.8587
dsaxe1@luc.edu
Richard Schwinn Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 1 312.915.6787
rschwinn@luc.edu
Edward Stuart Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 14 312.915.6131
estuart1@luc.edu

Finance

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
William Bergman Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 9 312.915.8584
wbergman@luc.edu
Hae mi (Amy) Choi Assistant Professor Maguire 552 312.915.6320
hchoi2@luc.edu
George Davidson Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 12 312.915.6617
gdavidson@luc.edu
Swasti Gupta-Mukherjee Associate Professor Maguire 554 312.915.6071
sguptamukherjee@luc.edu
Michael Harper Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 12 312.915.6540
mharpe1@luc.edu
Lu Hong Professor Maguire 560 312.915.7067
lhong@luc.edu
Abol Jalilvand Ralph Marotta Endowed Chair in Free Enterprise, Professor Maguire 510 312.915.7101
ajalilv@luc.edu
George Kaufman Director, Center for Financial & Policy Studies, John F. Smith, Jr. Professor Maguire 566 312.915.7075
gkaufma@luc.edu
Robert Kolb Frank W. Considine Chair of Applied Ethics, Professor Maguire 512 312.915.0636
rkolb@luc.edu
Nicholas Lash Professor Maguire 562 312.915.7074
nlash@luc.edu
Suk Hun Lee Department Chair, Professor Maguire 568 312.915.7071
slee2@luc.edu
Tom Nohel Professor Maguire 558 312.915.7065
tnohel@luc.edu
Donald Schwartz Clinical Assistant Professor Maguire 460 Desk 9 312.915.8572
dschwa5@luc.edu
Vefa Tarhan Professor Maguire 564 312.915.7073
vtarhan@luc.edu
Steven Todd Associate Dean, Professor Maguire #504 312.915.7218
stodd@luc.edu
Lisa Williams Visiting Instructor Maguire 550 312.915.7110
lwilliams26@luc.edu
John Thomas Wong Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 3 312.915.8541
jwong6@luc.edu

Information Systems and Operations Management (ISOM)

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
John Caltagirone Director, Supply and Value Chain Center Maguire 370 312.915.6574
jcaltag@luc.edu
Serhat Cicekoglu Lecturer; Director, Center for Integrated Risk Management and Corporate Governance Maguire 380 312.915.6595
scicekoglu@luc.edu
Patrick Delaney Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 13 312.915.7042
pdelaney@luc.edu
Joanna Drapala Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 4 312.915.8542
jdrapala@luc.edu
Kerry Fechner Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 3 312.915.8573
kfechner@luc.edu
Faruk Guder Associate Dean, Professor Maguire 502 312.915.7062
fguder@luc.edu
Fady Harfoush Director, Financial Services and Business Analytics Lab and Lecturer Maguire # 390 312.915.6144
fharfoush@luc.edu
Michael Hewitt Assistant Professor Maguire 374 312.915.7394
mhewitt3@luc.edu
Gezinus J. Hidding Associate Professor Maguire 382 312.915.7059
ghiddin@luc.edu
Nenad Jukić Professor Maguire 378 312.915.6662
njukic@luc.edu
Frederick Kaefer Associate Professor Maguire 372 312.915.7063
fkaefer@luc.edu
Abigail Kime Adjunct Instructor CC 434F LSC 224.300.0047
akime@luc.edu
Carolyn Tang Kmet Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 1 312.915.6787
ctang@luc.edu
Mary Malliaris Chair, ISOM Department; Professor Maguire 384 312.915.7064
mmallia@luc.edu
Svetlozar Nestorov Assistant Professor Maguire 388 312.915.7103
snestorov@luc.edu
John Nicholas Professor Maguire 392 312.915.7060
jnichol@luc.edu
Maciek Nowak Associate Professor Maguire 376 312.915.7654
mnowak4@luc.edu
Abhishek Sharma Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 2 312.915.8540
asharma2@luc.edu
Peter Stonebraker Lecturer Maguire #312 312.915.6663
pstonebraker@luc.edu
James Zydiak Associate Professor Maguire 394 312.915.6877
jzydiak@luc.edu

Management

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Burton Abrams Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 13 312.915.6545
babrams1@luc.edu
John Boatright Raymond C. Baumhart Chair Professor, Director, Center for Social Enterprise and Responsibility Maguire 420 312.915.6994
jboatri@luc.edu
Theodora Bryan Adjunct Instructor Maguire 436 312.420.1165
tbryan@luc.edu
Devon L. Byrne Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 13 312.915.6618
dbyrne1@luc.edu
James Cooper Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 1 312.915.6828
jcooper5@luc.edu
Jose delaCerda Visiting Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 8 312.915.8574
jdelacerda@luc.edu
Al Gini Department Chair, Professor Maguire 432 312.915.6093
agini@LUC.edu
Dawn Harris Professor Maguire 416 312.915.6536
dharri1@luc.edu
John Kielb Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 14 312.915.6566
jkielb@luc.edu
Sung Min Kim Professor Maguire 422 312.915.7052
skim@luc.edu
Amy Kyhos Lecturer; Director, Quinlan School of Business Honors Program Maguire 443 312.915.6682
akyhos@luc.edu
Nancy Landrum Professor, Sustainable Business Management Maguire 409 312.915.6087
nlandrum@luc.edu
Frank LaRocca, SJ Assistant Dean for International Initiatives, Clinical Assistant Professor, Management Maguire #556 312.915.7291
flarocca1@luc.edu
In Hyeock (Ian) Lee Associate Professor Maguire 428 312.915.7656
ilee1@luc.edu
Leonard McKendrick Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 3 312.915.8585
lmckendrick@luc.edu
James Murphy Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 15 312.915.6576
jmurphy25@luc.edu
Dennis Nirtaut Lecturer Maguire 410 312.915.6611
dnirtaut@luc.edu
Anne Reilly Professor Maguire 504 312.915.6537
areilly@luc.edu
Steve Sachnoff Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 2 312.915.8570
ssachnoff@luc.edu
Dow Scott Professor Maguire 414 312.915.6597
dscott@luc.edu
Jasmine Tata Associate Professor Maguire 436 312.915.6543
jtata@luc.edu
Ugur Uygur Assistant Professor Maguire 424 312.915.6077
uuygur@luc.edu
Arup Varma Professor Maguire 406 312.915.6664
avarma@luc.edu
Michael Welch Instructor Maguire 456 312.915.7117
mwelch3@luc.edu
Gregory Wolcott Visiting Assistant Professor 430 312.915.6654
gwolcot@luc.edu

Marketing

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Raymond Benton Professor Maguire 440 312.915.6137
rbenton@luc.edu
David Cousins Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 11 312.915.6539
dcousins@luc.edu
Gretchen R. Dobie Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 15 312.915.6576
gdobie@luc.edu
Jenna Drenten Assistant Professor Maguire 426 312.915.6150
jdrenten@luc.edu
Eve K. Geroulis Director, MSIMC Program, Senior Lecturer Maguire 452 312.915.7826
egeroul@luc.edu
Sara K. Gramata Lecturer Maguire 415 773.383.3959
sgramat@luc.edu
Geraldine R. Henderson Associate Professor Maguire 448 312.915.7107
ghenderson5@luc.edu
Samuel Karow Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 9 312.915.8572
skarow@luc.edu
Gregory Kravitt Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 4 312.915.8576
gkravitt@luc.edu
Keith Lambrecht Director, Sport Management Program, Associate Professor Maguire 444 312.915.6514
klambre@luc.edu
Lauren I. Labrecque Assistant Professor Maguire 434 312.915.6667
llabrecque@luc.edu
Mary Ann McGrath Director, Intercontinental MBA Program, Professor Maguire 446 312.915.6136
mmcgrat@luc.edu
Stacy Neier Beran Senior Lecturer Maguire 454 312.915.6581
sneier@luc.edu
Joan M. Phillips Department Chair, Professor Maguire 438 312.915.7815
jphillips@luc.edu
Robert Roundtree Visiting Associate Professor Maguire 412 312.915.6541
rroundtree@luc.edu
Brendan Shea Adjunct Instructor Maguire 460 Desk 11 312.915.6549
bshea1@luc.edu
Clifford Shultz Charles H. Kellstadt Chair, Professor Maguire 418 312.915.6457
cshultz@LUC.edu
Linda Tuncay Zayer Associate Professor Maguire 442 312.915.6134
ltuncay@luc.edu

Staff

Dean's Office

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Eydie M. Appleton Administrative Assistant for Faculty Support (Teaching) Maguire 542A 312.915.7111
eapplet@luc.edu
Anne Divita Kopacz Director of Communication Maguire 512 312.915.6132
adivitakopacz@luc.edu
Jennifer Fernandes Administrative Assistant for Faculty Support (Research) Maguire 418A 312.915.6119
jfernandes1@luc.edu
Susan Phillips Operations Assistant Maguire 383 312.915.6117
sphillips2@luc.edu
Emily Schroeder Business Manager Maguire 503 312.915.6122
eschroeder2@luc.edu
Kevin T. Stevens Dean Maguire 506 312.915.6115
kstevens3@luc.edu
Victoria Valentine Executive Assistant to the Dean Maguire 508 312.915.6114
vvalen4@luc.edu

Graduate School

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Katherine Acles Assistant Dean Maguire 216 312.915.6124
kacles@luc.edu
Jessica Gagle Admissions Manager and Student Services Specialist Maguire 224 312.915.7050
jgagle@luc.edu
Lauren Griffin Enrollment Advisor Maguire 218 312.915.8908
lgriffin3@luc.edu
Mark Law Assistant Director Maguire 222 312.915.7203
mlaw1@luc.edu
William McMorris Administrative Assistant Maguire 204 312.915.6127
wmcmorr@luc.edu

Undergraduate School

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Susan Ries Assistant Dean Maguire 228 312.915.6113
sries@luc.edu
Matthew Rombach Academic Advisor Maguire 226 312.915.6113
mrombach@luc.edu
Carmen Santiago Administrative Assistant Maguire 220 312.915.6112
csantia@luc.edu
Alex See Student Services Coordinator Maguire 244 312.915.6572
asee@luc.edu

Executive Degrees

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Robin Keyes Office Assistant #568 312-915-6139
rkeyes@luc.edu
Pamela McCoy Assistant Dean Executive Degree Programs Maguire 510 312.915.6584
pmccoy@luc.edu
Meghana Shahi Program Manager 312.915.6965
mshahi@luc.edu

Executive Education

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Catherine Jones Director Maguire 364 312.915.6781
cjohnson24@luc.edu
Kristi Hodges Associate Director Maguire 366 312.915.6761
khodges@luc.edu
Maria Zubizarreta Program Manager Maguire 362 312.915.6762
mzubizarreta@luc.edu

Business Career Services (BCS)

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Hassan Akmal Director, Business Career Services Maguire 124 312.915.7813
hakmal@luc.edu
Gregory Costanzo Assistant Director of Business Career Services: Career Education Maguire 242 312.915.7907
gcostanzo@luc.edu
Sara Bujas Career Advisor Maguire 117 312.915.6600
sbujas@luc.edu
Wren Donofrio Assistant Director of Business Career Services: Employer Outreach and Relations Maguire 177A 312.915.6665
wdonofrio@luc.edu
Jen Johnson Operations Assistant for Business Career Services 312.915.7810
johnson48@luc.edu
Julie Sells Assistant Director Maguire 117B 312.915.7816
jsells@luc.edu

Family Business Center

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Andrew Keyt Executive Director Maguire 320 312.915.6497
akeyt@luc.edu
Erin Kuhn-Krueger Marketing and Programs Director Maguire 314 312.915.6387
ekuhnkrueger@luc.edu
Ryan Sinon Administrative Assistant Maguire 314 312.915.7737
rsinon@luc.edu
Anne Smart Membership Director Maguire 318 312.915.7738
asmart@luc.edu

Advancement

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Joe Gregoire Vice Dean External Relations Lewis Towers 1515 312.915.7294
jgregoire@luc.edu
Andrea Brault Director, Major Gifts Lewis Towers 1524 312.915.6801
abrault@luc.edu
Colleen Calvey Director of Advancement Lewis Towers 1523 312.915.6062
ccalvey@luc.edu
Natalie Kenna Administrative Assistant Lewis Towers 1522 312.915.6423
nkenna@luc.edu