Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

Quinlan School of Business

Academic Calendar

*IMPORTANT NOTICE: Graduate Business students who are taking classes from other programs (for example, Undergraduate prerequisite courses or Dual-Degree programs) must also follow the academic calendar and all deadlines specific to the program offering those classes. Pay particular attention to deadlines for class withdrawals - this is the student's responsibility. Refer to the official Academic Calendars and Schedules for each School/Program:

http://www.luc.edu/academics/schedules/index.shtml

 

 

Fall Quarter 2014

Event Date Day
Registration Begins for Current Students (36+ credit hours completed) Jul. 21 Mon—9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (27+ credit hours completed) Jul. 21 Mon—Noon
Registration Begins for Current Students (18+ Credit Hours) Jul. 21 Mon—3 p.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (9+ Credit Hours) Jul. 22 Tue—9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (0+ Credit Hours) Jul. 22 Tue—Noon
Registration Begins for New Students Jul. 23 Wed—9 a.m.
Classes Begin Aug. 22 Fri
Last Day to Add a Class; Last Day to Drop a Class without a "W" Aug. 28 Thurs

Labor Day Holiday Weekend (Friday evening through Monday)

Aug. 29 (*beginning at 4:15 p.m.) - Sep 2 Fri (*beginning at 4:15 p.m.)—Mon
Last day to drop without receiving a grade of "WF" Oct. 27 Mon
Fall Quarter Ends Nov. 3 Mon

 

Winter Quarter 2014


Event
Date Day
Registration Begins for Current Students (36+ Credit Hours) Oct. 6 Mon—9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (27+ Credit Hours) Oct. 6 Mon—Noon
Registration Begins for Current Students (18+ Credit Hours) Oct. 6 Mon—3 p.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (9+ Credit Hours) Oct. 7 Tues—9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (0+ Credit Hours) Oct. 7 Tues—Noon
Registration Begins for New Students Oct. 8 Wed—9 a.m.
Classes Begin Nov. 5 Wed
Last Day to Add a Class; Last Day to Drop a Class without a "W" Nov. 11 Tues
Thanksgiving Holiday Nov. 26 — 30 Wed — Sun
Winter Quarter Break Begins Dec. 15 Mon
Winter Quarter Resumes Jan. 12, 2015 Mon
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (No Class) Jan. 19 Mon
Last day to drop without receiving a grade of "WF" Feb. 9 Mon
Winter Quarter Ends Feb. 16 Mon

 

Spring Quarter 2015


Event
Date Day
Registration Begins for Current Students (36+ Credit Hours) Jan. 13 Tues—9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (27+ Credit Hours) Jan. 13

Tues—Noon

Registration Begins for Current Students (18+ Credit Hours) Jan. 13

Tues—3 p.m.

Registration Begins for Current Students (9+ Credit Hours) Jan. 14 Wed—9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (0+ Credit Hours) Jan. 14 Wed—Noon
Registration Begins for New Students Jan. 15 Thurs—9 a.m.
Classes Begin Feb. 19 Thurs
Last Day to Add a Class; Last Day to Drop a Class without a "W" Feb. 25 Wed
Spring Break Mar. 2 - Mar. 7 Mon-Sat
Easter Holiday: No classes Thursday evening (classes that start 4:15 p.m. or later are cancelled) through Monday afternoon (classes beginning on or after 4:15 p.m. will be held) Offices closed on Good Friday Apr. 2 - Apr. 6 Thurs-Mon
Last day to drop without receiving a grade of "WF" May 2 Sat
Spring Quarter Ends May 9

Sat

 

Summer Quarter 2015


Event
Date Day
Registration Begins for Current Students (36+ Credit Hours) April 6 Mon—9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (27+ Credit Hours) April 6

Mon—Noon

Registration Begins for Current Students (18+ Credit Hours) April 6

Mon—3 p.m.

Registration Begins for Current Students (9+ Credit Hours) April 7 Tues—9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (0+ Credit Hours) April 7 Tues—Noon
Registration Begins for New Students April 8 Wed—9 a.m.
Classes Begin May 15 Fri
Last Day to Add a Class; Last Day to Drop a Class without a "W" May 24 Sun
Memorial Day (No Classes) May 22 Mon
Independence Day (No Classes) July 3-4 Fri-Sat
Last day to drop without receiving a grade of "WF" July 20 Mon

Summer Quarter Ends

August 1

 Sat

Loyola

Quinlan School of Business · Graduate Programs Office
1 E Pearson St, Maguire Hall 204 · Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 312.915.6124 · quinlangrad@luc.edu

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy