Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

Quinlan School of Business

Academic Calendar

Note: Graduate Business students who are taking classes from other programs (for example, Undergraduate prerequisite courses or Dual-Degree programs) must also follow the academic calendar and all deadlines specific to the program offering those classes. Pay particular attention to deadlines for class withdrawals - this is the student's responsibility. Refer to the official Academic Calendars and Schedules for each School/Program: http://www.luc.edu/academics/schedules/index.shtml.

Summer Quarter 2015

EventDateDay
Registration Begins for Current Students (36+ Credit Hours) April 6 Mon., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (27+ Credit Hours) April 6 Mon., Noon
Registration Begins for Current Students (18+ Credit Hours) April 6 Mon., 3 p.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (9+ Credit Hours) April 7 Tues., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (0+ Credit Hours) April 7 Tues., Noon
Registration Begins for New Students April 8 Wed., 9 a.m.
Classes Begin May 15 Fri.
Last Day to Add a Class; Last Day to Drop a Class without a "W" May 21 Thurs.
Memorial Day Weekend: No classes Friday evening (classes that start 4:15 p.m. or later are cancelled) through Monday May 22–25 Fri–Mon
Independence Day (No Classes) July 3–4 Fri–Sat
Last day to drop without receiving a grade of "WF" July 20 Mon.
Summer Quarter Ends August 1 Sat.

Fall Quarter 2015

EventDateDay
Registration Begins for Current Students (36+ Credit Hours) Jul. 20 Mon., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (27+ Credit Hours) Jul. 20 Mon., Noon
Registration Begins for Current Students (18+ Credit Hours) Jul. 20 Mon., 3 p.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (9+ Credit Hours) Jul. 21 Tues., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (0+ Credit Hours) Jul. 21 Tues., Noon
Registration Begins for New Students Jul. 22 Wed., 9 a.m.
Classes Begin Aug. 21 Fri.
Last Day to Add a Class; Last Day to Drop a Class without a "W" Aug. 27 Thurs.
Labor Day Holiday Weekend: No classes Friday evening (classes that start 4:15 p.m. or later are cancelled) through Monday Sep. 4–7 Fri. (*beginning at 4:15 p.m.) - Mon
Last day to drop without receiving a grade of "WF" Oct. 26 Mon.
Fall Quarter Ends Nov. 2 Mon.

Winter Quarter 2015

EventDateDay
Registration Begins for Current Students (36+ Credit Hours) Oct. 5 Mon., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (27+ Credit Hours) Oct. 5 Mon., Noon
Registration Begins for Current Students (18+ Credit Hours) Oct. 5 Mon., 3 p.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (9+ Credit Hours) Oct. 6 Tues., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (0+ Credit Hours) Oct. 6 Tues., Noon
Registration Begins for New Students Oct. 7 Wed., 9 a.m.
Classes Begin Nov. 4 Wed.
Last Day to Add a Class; Last Day to Drop a Class without a "W" Nov. 10 Tues.
Thanksgiving Holiday Nov. 25–29 Wed–Sun
Winter Quarter Break Begins Dec. 14 Mon.
Winter Quarter Resumes Jan. 11, 2016 Mon.
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (No Class) Jan. 18 Mon.
Last day to drop without receiving a grade of "WF" Feb. 8 Mon.
Winter Quarter Ends Feb. 15 Mon.

Spring Quarter 2016

EventDateDay
Registration Begins for Current Students (36+ Credit Hours) Jan. 12 Tues., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (27+ Credit Hours) Jan. 12 Tues., Noon
Registration Begins for Current Students (18+ Credit Hours) Jan. 12 Tues., 3 p.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (9+ Credit Hours) Jan. 13 Wed., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (0+ Credit Hours) Jan. 13 Wed., Noon
Registration Begins for New Students Jan. 14 Thurs., 9 a.m.
Classes Begin Feb. 18 Thurs.
Last Day to Add a Class; Last Day to Drop a Class without a "W" Feb. 24 Wed.
Spring Break Mar. 7–12
Mon–Sat
Easter Holiday: No classes Thursday evening (classes that start 4:15 p.m. or later are cancelled) through Monday afternoon (classes beginning on or after 4:15 p.m. will be held) Offices closed on Good Friday Mar. 24–28 Thurs. (beginning at 4:15 p.m.) – Mon. (until 4:15 p.m.)
Last day to drop without receiving a grade of "WF" Apr. 30 Sat.
Spring Quarter Ends May 7
Sat.
Commencement May 12? Thurs.

Loyola

Quinlan School of Business · 820 N. Michigan Ave., Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 312.915.7057 · quinlan@luc.edu · Privacy Policy

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy