Loyola University Chicago

Residence Life

Residence Hall Association

RHA Logo

About RHA

The Loyola University Chicago Residence Hall Association (RHA) is a residential student-run organization that strives to develop the on-campus community through a tradition of advocacy, leadership, and programming.  These values promise to create a forum for the student voice, provide opportunities for personal development, and coordinate activities to enhance the residential experience.

To learn more about RHA, view the RHA Constitution.‌

Below is a list of the Hall/Area Councils that are part of RHA:                                                                                             

Hall and Area Councils

Baumhart Hall Council

Bellarmine Hall Council 

Campion Hall Council      

de Nobili Hall Council      

Kenmore Area Council

Mertz Hall Council 

Northside Area Council

Regis Hall Council

San Francisco Hall Council

Simpson Hall Council

Winthrop Area Council


All on-campus students are eligible to run for a hall/area council position to represent their peers in their residential area. The following positions are available:

President

Vice President

Finance Coordinator

Program Coordinator(s)

External Affairs Coordinator

To run, click here to complete the online application form by 8:00am on Friday, August 28, 2015. Refer to the timeline below for important dates and deadlines. If you have questions, please contact the Resident Director or Assistant Resident Director of your hall/area. You may also direct questions to rha@luc.edu. We look forward to this year's elections!

 

Candidate Statements: Please check back on September 1st to read statements from this year's candidates.

 

Important Dates

Optional Informational Meetings August 24th-27th, 2015 (varies by hall/area)
Candidate Applications Due 8:00am on Friday, August 28th, 2015
Campaigning Begins Monday, August 31st, 2015
Campaigning Ends

Sunday, September 6th, 2015

Elections September 7th-8th, 2015
Official Results Posted

Wednesday, September 9th, 2015

Required ROLE Training for Elected Members

Friday, September 18th, 2015, 3:00-6:00pm

RHA General Assembly

every other Tuesday at 8pm in the Regis MPR (beginning September 29th, 2015)

 

Contact Us

Please contact us with general inquiries at RHA@luc.edu or contact one of the RHA Executive Board members directly.

President - Erin Swartwout (eswartwout@luc.edu)

Vice President/NCC/ICC - Connor Ruddy (cruddy@luc.edu)

Finance Coordinator - Heather Cigas (hcigas@luc.edu)

Programming Coordinator - Hannah Kelley (hkelley1@luc.edu)

Programming Coordinator - Stephen Longo (slongo@luc.edu)

External Affairs Coordinator - Kelsey Helstrom (khelstrom1@luc.edu)

Advisors - Shandee Ewert (sewert@luc.edu), Sarah Kaminski (skaminski@luc.edu),