Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

University Marketing & Communication

Staff Directory

For general inquiries, please contact us at umc@luc.edu or call 312.915.6459.

NameTitle / Roles and ResponsibilitiesContact Information
Kelly Shannon Vice President, University Marketing and Communication
Kelly oversees a team of 22 who are responsible for the University's brand marketing, media relations, employee communications, University publications, advancement communications, and Web site initiatives.
kshann2@luc.edu
312.915.6159
Lashawn Rice Operations Manager
Serves as the marketing account executive for various undergraduate departments. Manages services, operations and programs including human resources, budgeting, and facilities needs. Coordinates and manages the divisional support resources.
lrice1@luc.edu
312.915.6459 
Brendan Shea Director of Communication for the Quinlan School of Business bshea1@luc.edu
312.915.6132
Joe Pixler Director of Communications for Health Sciences Division jpixler@luc.edu
Brand Marketing
Katie Hession  Director, Brand Marketing
Katie directs our branding strategies for the university focusing on ways to produce a strong Loyola identity in the market place.
khessio@luc.edu
312.915.7781
Paul Colino Marketing Manager
Serves as the marketing account executive for various University departments. Supports individual schools and efforts across the university to ensure targeted messages are effective and in support of the university's larger promise.
pcolino@luc.edu 
312.915.6944
Ross Zafar Traffic and Production Coordinator wzafar@luc.edu
Drew Sottardi Senior Copywriter dsottardi@luc.edu
312.915.6407
  Traffic and Production Coordinator
Manages the flow of projects as well as establishes project timelines. Generates advertising space reservations and insertion orders and serves as a liaison between UMC, clients, vendors, and University departments.
 
Ted Yee  Art Director
Ted is responsible for maintaining and integrating graphic and brand standards across traditional, alternative and online channels. Designs and manages production of key institutional materials including: university stationery, business cards, campus signage, banners, brochures, flyers and other publications. Manages design studio, photo database and archives, and oversee all photo needs.
eyee@luc.edu
312.915.6269
Steve Ravenscraft Web Designer
Collaborates with ITS and UMC Web team to maintain and evolve the Loyola Website by leading/providing web support. Supports University/client strategies for student recruitment, fundraising and other key business goals through the use of the Web and other online technologies.
sravenscraft@luc.edu
312.915.6367
Heather Eidson Multimedia Producer heidson@luc.edu
312.915.6158
 
Mark Beane Photographer and Marketing Coordinator
Mark helps implement the graphic and identity standards of the university and coordinates many photography and video databases.
mbeane1@luc.edu
312.915.6213
Lindawati Graphic Designer
Assists with a variety of print design and production work that supports the University's new brand and graphic standards. In addition to design work, serves as a point of contact for clients with logo questions/approvals and help maintain and organize photo database.
flindawati@luc.edu
312.915.8678
Kara Kilmer Graphic Designer
Assists with a variety of print design and production work that supports the University's new brand and graphic standards. In addition to design work, serves as a point of contact for clients with logo questions/approvals and help maintain and organize photo database.
kkilmer@luc.edu
312.915.6624
Frank O'Toole Graphic Designer
Assists with a variety of print design and production work that supports the University's new brand and graphic standards. In addition to design work, serves as a point of contact for clients with logo questions/approvals and help maintain and organize photo database.
fotoole@luc.edu
312.915.6149
Nick Lacke Graphic Designer
Assists with a variety of print design and production work that supports the University's new brand and graphic standards. In addition to design work, serves as a point of contact for clients with logo questions/approvals and help maintain and organize photo database.
nlacke@luc.edu
312.915.6215
 
Media Relations/ Internal & External Communications
Maeve Kiley  Director of Communications
Maeve directs our external and internal communications initiatives, focusing on our image's reputation and enhancement.
mkiley2@luc.edu
312.915.7712
Steve Christensen Communications Manager
Steve manages the development and execution of the university's internal and external communications initiatives.
schris6@luc.edu
312.915.6164
Megan Troppito Communications Specialist
Manages public and media relations projects, serving internal clients, and owning internal communications efforts in the department of University Marketing and Communication. Also manages client relations and communication planning on their behalf (clients include all academic and administrative departments within the University).
mtroppito@luc.edu
312.915.6324
 
Advancement Communication
Brendan Keating  Advancement Communications Director bkeating@luc.edu
312.915.6147
Aaron Cooper Advancement Communications Manager
Supports the development and production of all advancement and capital campaign-related materials including President's Report, President letters, case statement, solicitation brochures and letters, website messages, etc. Provide project management support for Advancement Communications initiatives.
 acooper9@luc.edu
312.915.6276
Anastasia Busiek  Magazine Editor
Serves as editor of the alumni magazine, which includes researching and writing content, story planning, identifying and assigning photography needs. Supports Advancement and Alumni Association strategic goals through creative messaging and consistent communications. 
abusiek@luc.edu
312.915.6930
 
Web Team
John Drevs  Director of Web Services
John leads the Loyola University Chicago Web Team.
jdrevs@luc.edu
312.915.6941
Chris Abplanalp  Web Content Developer
Chris is one of the three project managers who manages major web projects for the University Web Team and contributes strategic marketing vision to the evolution of the University web site.
cabplan@luc.edu
312.915.6152
Patrick Kelly Web Content Developer
Patrick is one of the three project managers who manages major web projects for the University Web Team and contributes strategic marketing vision to the evolution of the University web site.
pkelly5@luc.edu
312.915.7295
Lenzlee Ruiz  Web Content Developer
Lenzlee is one of the three project managers who manage major web projects for the University Web Team and contributes strategic marketing vision to the evolution of the University web site.
lruiz1@luc.edu
312.915.8680
 

Loyola

University Marketing & Communication
820 N. Michigan Ave. · Lewis Towers 1400 · Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 312.915-6459 · Fax: 312.915.6185

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy