Loyola University Chicago

University Senate

Committees

2015-2016 University Senate Committees

 

Executive Committee

Noah W. Sobe, Chair nsobe@luc.edu

Niamh McGuigan, Vice-Chair nmcguigan@luc.edu

Joyce Knight, Secretary jknight@luc.edu

Ariana Lewis, Secretary Pro Tem alewis7@luc.edu

Adam Roberts, Student aroberts9@luc.edu

John Pelissero, Provost (Ex Officio) jpeliss@luc.edu

 


 

Executive Committee

Noah W. Sobe, Chair nsobe@luc.edu

Niamh McGuigan, Vice-Chair nmcguigan@luc.edu

Joyce Knight, Secretary jknight@luc.edu

Ariana Lewis, Secretary Pro Tem alewis7@luc.edu

Adam Roberts, Student aroberts9@luc.edu

John Pelissero, Provost (Ex Officio) jpeliss@luc.edu

 

Academic Affairs and Research Committee

 

The University Senate’s Committee on Academic Affairs and Research reviews, researches, and prepares recommendations on issues and policies related to scholarly research and academic matters in coordination with other academic review bodies at the University. 

Pamela Caughie pcaughi@luc.edu

Susan Uprichard suprichard@luc.edu

Talmadge Wright (co-chair) twright@luc.edu

Natalie Pine (co-chair) npine@luc.edu

Don Heider dheider@luc.edu


Budget and Strategic Planning Committee

 

The University Senate's Budget and Strategic Planning committee reviews, researches, and prepares recommendations on issues and policies related to strategic planning, resource allocation for the strategic plan, and assessment of institutional priorities and resource allocation -- in the interest of promoting transparency and accountability in our planning and budget processes.

Zelda Harris zharris@luc.edu

Peter Jones pjones5@luc.edu

Don Stemen (chair) dstemen@luc.edu

Ariana Lewis alewis7@luc.edu

Philip Hale phale@luc.edu


Diversity Committee

 

The University Senate’s Diversity committee reviews, researches, and prepares recommendations on issues and policies that impact the entire university community related to age, race, ethnicity, gender, gender identity, sexual orientation, ability/disability, immigrant/migrant status, origin, and religious affiliation among faculty, staff, and students to maintain an affirming, safe and balanced environment for all.

Terri Kilbane (co-chair) tkilban@luc.edu

Kim Searcy (co-chair) ksearcy@luc.edu

Adam Roberts aroberts9@luc.edu

Harrison Mbugi hmbugi@luc.edu

Joyce Knight jknight@luc.edu


Faculty Affairs and Staff Affairs Committee

 

The University Senate's Faculty Affairs and Staff Affairs Committee reviews, researches, and prepares recommendations on issues and policies brought to the attention of the Senate that relate to the professional development, experience, and contributions of faculty and staff at and to Loyola University Chicago. 

Tim Classen tclass1@luc.edu

Richelle Rogers (co-chair) rrogers2@luc.edu

Maria Udo (co-chair) mudo@luc.edu

Thomas Sallese  tsallese@luc.edu

Sergio Ortiz sortiz1@luc.edu


Student Development and Success Committee

 

The University Senate's Student Development and Success committee reviews, researches, and prepares recommendations on issues and policies that relate to University support for academic success and to the co-curricular student experience.  

Kim Oosterhouse koosterhouse2@luc.edu

Lisa Gillespie lgilles@luc.edu

Mary Kate Brueck (co-chair) mbrueck@luc.edu

Stephanie Romeo (co-chair) sromeo@luc.edu

Ginny McCathy vmccarthy@luc.edu

Nancy Tuchman ntuchma@luc.edu


Bylaws and Elections

 

The University Senate's Bylaws and Elections committee reviews, researches, and prepares recommendations on revisions to the University Senate's bylaws and coordinates and oversees the annual election of new members to the University Senate and executive committee.

Francis Alonzo falonzo@luc.edu

Niamh McGuigan nmcguigan@luc.edu

Anusha Mannam amannam@luc.edu

Laura Baker (chair) lcolon@luc.edu

 

9/9/2016