Loyola University Chicago

University Senate

Membership

LOYOLA UNIVERSITY CHICAGO

UNIVERSITY SENATE, 2015-2016

Faculty: 16

Arts & Sciences

David Embrick (Sociology) 2016 dembric@luc.edu

Kim Searcy (History) 2017 ksearcy@luc.edu

Don Stemen (Criminal Justice) 2017 dstemen@luc.edu

Maria Udo (Physics) 2016 mudo@luc.edu

Talmadge Wright (Sociology) 2017 twright@luc.edu

Business

Tim Classen (Economics) 2017 tclass1@luc.edu

Lisa Gillespie (Accounting) 2016 lgilles@luc.edu

School of Communication

Bastiaan Vanacker 2016 bvanacker@luc.edu

School of Education

Noah Sobe (Cultural & Educational Policy Studies) 2017 nsobe@luc.edu

School of Law

Zelda Harris 2016 zharris@luc.edu

Libraries

Niamh McGuigan (Cudahy Reference Services) 2017 nmcguigan@luc.edu

Medicine

Leanne Cribbs (Physiology) 2016 lcribbs@luc.edu

Susan Uprichard (Hepatology) 2017 suprichard@luc.edu

Nursing

Lisa Burkhart 2016 eburkha@luc.edu

Social Work/Pastoral Studies

Terri Kilbane (Social Work) 2017 tkilban@luc.edu

Other (SCPS, IPS, IES, Centers of Excellence)

Kelly Garbach (Institute of Environmental Sustainability) 2016 kgarbach@luc.edu

 

Staff: 5

Health Sciences Campus

Replacement to be selected by Staff Council (election in 2016)

Administrative Services

Replacement to be selected by Staff Council (election in 2016)

Advancement

Kenechukwu (K.C.) Mmeje (Student Development) 2016 kmmeje@luc.edu

Academic Affairs/Student Services

Joyce Knight (College of Arts & Sciences) 2017 jknight@luc.edu

Financial Services or Capital Planning and Campus Management

Sergio Ortiz (Student Account Advisor, Office of the Bursar) 2017 sortiz1@luc.edu

 

Students: 7

Undergraduate

Samya Abu-Orf sabuorf@luc.edu

Alinna Alsaud aalsaud@luc.edu

Mariana Chavez mchavez3@luc.edu

Lucas Fleishner lfleisher@luc.edu

Dominick Hall dhall4@luc.edu

Graduate

Jeffrey Garceau (Masters level) jgarceau@luc.edu 

Devin Moss (Doctoral level) dmoss4@luc.edu

 

Administrators: 3

Tom Kelly, Sr. Vice President & CHRO tkelly4@luc.edu

David Yellen, Dean, School of Law dyellen@luc.edu

Nancy Tuchman, Director, Institute of Environmental Sustainability ntuchma@luc.edu

 

Ex Officio Members: 5

John Pelissero, Interim President jpeliss@luc.edu

Samuel Attoh, Interim Provost sattoh@luc.edu

Margaret F. Callahan, Provost for Health Sciences Division mcallahan3@luc.edu

Tobyn Friar, Chair Staff Council tfriar@luc.edu

Tim Classen, Chair Faculty Council tclass1@luc.edu