Loyola University Chicago

Office of the Provost

April 24, 2020

Dear Faculty and Staff,

We have formed a search committee to recruit the next Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences (CAS). The committee will be chaired by Goutham Menon, Dean of the School of Social Work. The other committee members are:

Nominating Unit Nominated Person Role
Anthropology Thea Strand NTT Faculty
Biology Marty Berg TT Faculty
Chemistry and Biochemistry Jessica Eisenberg NTT Faculty
Classical Studies Jonathan Mannering NTT Faculty
Computer Science Chandra Sekharan Department Chair
Criminal Justice and Criminology Brandi Vigil NTT Faculty
Engineering Gail Baura TT Faculty
English Sherrie Weller NTT Faculty
Fine and Performing Arts Sarah Gabel Department Chair
History Tanya Stabler Miller TT Faculty
Mathematics and Statistics Emily Peters TT Faculty
Modern Languages and Literatures Scott Hendrickson TT Faculty
Philosophy Mark Waymack Department Chair
Physics Stuart Wick NTT Faculty
Political Science Peter Sanchez TT Faculty
Psychology Bob Morrison TT Faculty
Sociology Dana Garbarski TT Faculty
Theology Marcia Hermansen TT Faculty
Office of the Dean of the CAS Arthur Lurigio Associate Dean
Office of the Dean of the CAS Eileen Kearns Staff
Office of the Provost Goutham Menon Dean
Office of the Provost Badia Ahad Director of Core Curriculum
Office of the Provost Jacob Palmer Student
Faculty Council Tavis Jules President
Senate Eilene Edejer Senator

I am grateful to Dean Menon and the committee members for their time and service. You may direct your questions and input to Dean Menon at gmenon@LUC.edu.

We will keep you informed of key updates as the process moves forward.

Together in Loyola,
Norberto Grzywacz, PhD
Provost and Chief Academic Officer