Fall Academic Calendars

Fall I & II  8-Week Sessions
Fall Semester (16 weeks)

Key DatesDay20202021
Fall I Session  Open Registration ends at midnight Sunday August 16 August 22
Fall I Session Begins Monday August 17 August 23
Fall I Session, Saturday FASTRACK  classes begin Saturday August 15 August 21
Fall I Session  Late registration and registration change period begins, late registration fees apply Monday August 17 August 23
Fall I Session  Late and change registration ends, Last day to withdraw without a "W" grade Sunday August 23 August 29
Fall I Session  Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 100% Sunday August 23 August 29
Fall I Session  Last day to convert from Credit to Audit or vice versa, Last day to request or cancel Pass/No Pass option Monday August 24 August 30
Fall I Session  Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 80% Sunday August 30 September 5
Labor Day, No classes Monday September 7 September 6
Classes resume after Labor Day Tuesday September 8 September 7
Fall I Session  Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 40% (zero credit thereafter) Sunday  September 6 September 12
Fall I Session   Last Day to withdraw with a grade of "W," After this date the penalty grade of "WF" is assigned Sunday September 20 September 26
Application for Degree. Last day to file for degrees being awarded at the end of Spring Semester and the Summer Term of the following year.   October 1 October 1
Fall I Session Ends Saturday October 10 October 16
Fall II Session  Open Registration ends at midnight Friday October 16 October 22
Fall II Session Begins Saturday October 17 October 23
Fall II Session  Late registration and registration change period begins, Late registration fees apply Saturday October 17 October 23
Fall II Session  Late and change registration ends, Last day to withdraw without a "W" grade Friday October 23 October 29
Fall II Session   Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 100% Friday October 23 October 29
Fall II Session  Last day to convert from Credit to Audit or vice versa, Last day to request or cancel Pass/No Pass option Monday October 26 November 1
Fall II Session   Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 80% Friday October 30 November 5
Spring Registration Begins Monday November 16
November 8
Fall II Session   Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 40% (zero credit thereafter) Friday November 6 November 12
Fall II Session  Last Day to Withdraw with a Grade of "W," After this date the penalty grade of "WF" is assigned   *Updated as of 10/20/2020 Monday *November 30 November 29
Thanksgiving Break, No classes Wednesday–Saturday November 25-28 November 24-27
Classes Resume Monday November 30 November 29
Fall II Session Ends Saturday December 12 December 18
Spring I Session Begins   January 19, 2021 January 18, 2022

 

Apply now to complete a bachelor's degree online with the School of Continuing and Professional Studies.