Fall Academic Calendars

Fall I & II  8-Week Sessions
Fall Semester (16 weeks)

Key DatesDay20192020
Fall I Session  Open Registration ends at midnight Sunday August 18 August 16
Fall I Session Begins Monday August 19 August 17
Fall I Session, Saturday FASTRACK  classes begin Saturday August 17 August 15
Fall I Session  Late registration and registration change period begins, late registration fees apply Monday August 19 August 17
Fall I Session  Late and change registration ends, Last day to withdraw without a "W" grade Sunday August 25 August 23
Fall I Session  Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 100% Sunday August 25 August 23
Fall I Session  Last day to convert from Credit to Audit or vice versa, Last day to request or cancel Pass/No Pass option Monday August 26 August 24
Fall I Session  Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 80% Sunday September 1 August 30
Labor Day, No classes Monday September 2 September 7
Classes resume after Labor Day Tuesday September 3 September 8
Fall I Session  Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 40% (zero credit therafter) Sunday  September 8 September 6
Fall I Session   Last Day to withdraw with a grade of "W," After this date the penalty grade of "WF" is assigned Sunday September 22 September 20
Application for Degree. Last day to file for degrees being awarded at the end of Spring Semester and the Summer Term of the following year.   October 1 October 1
Fall I Session Ends Saturday October 12 October 10
Fall II Session  Open Registration ends at midnight Friday October 18 October 16
Fall II Session Begins Saturday October 19 October 17
Fall II Session  Late registration and registration change period begins, Late registration fees apply Saturday October 19 October 17
Fall II Session  Late and change registration ends, Last day to withdraw without a "W" grade Friday October 25 October 23
Fall II Session   Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 100% Friday October 25 October 23
Fall II Session  Last day to convert from Credit to Audit or vice versa, Last day to request or cancel Pass/No Pass option Monday October 28 October 26
Fall II Session   Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 80% Friday November 1 October 30
Spring Registration Begins Monday November 4 November 2
Fall II Session   Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 40% (zero credit therafter) Friday November 8 November 6
Fall II Session  Last Day to Withdraw with a Grade of "W," After this date the penalty grade of "WF" is assigned Monday November 25 November 23
Thanksgiving Break, No classes Wednesday–Saturday November 27-30 November 25-28
Classes Resume Monday December 2 November 30
Fall II Session Ends Saturday December 14 December 12
Spring I Session Begins   TBD TBD

Apply now to complete a bachelor's degree online with the School of Continuing and Professional Studies.