Spring Academic Calendars

Spring I & II 8-Week Sessions
Spring Semester (16 Weeks)

 

Key DatesDay2020
Spring I Session Open Registration ends at midnight Monday January 12 (Sun)
Martin Luther King, Jr., Holiday, No classes Monday January 20
Spring I Session Begins Tuesday January 13 (Mon)
Spring I Session, Saturday FASTRACK  classes begin Saturday January 11
Spring I Session Late registration and registration change period begins—Late registration fees apply Tuesday January 13 (Mon)
Spring I Session Late and change registration ends, Last day to withdraw without a "W" grade Monday January 19 (Sun)
Spring I Session Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 100% Monday January 19 (Sun)
Spring I Session Last day to convert from Credit to Audit or visa versa—Last day to request or cancel Pass/No Pass option Tuesday January 21
Spring I Session Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 80% Monday January 26 (Sun)
Spring I Session Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 40% (zero credit thereafter) Monday February 2 (Sun) 
Spring I Session Last day (5 p.m.) to withdraw with a grade of "W," After this date, the penalty grade of "WF" is assigned. Friday February 14 
Summer registration begins Monday February 10
Ash Wednesday (46 days before Easter): Classes meet. Special worship services available Wednesday February 26 
Application for Degree. Last day to file for degrees being awarded December this year   March 1
Spring I Session Ends Friday March 6
Spring II Session  Open Registration ends at midnight Friday March 6 
Spring II Session Begins Saturday March 7 
Spring II Session  Late registration and registration change period begins—Late registration fees apply Saturday March 7
Spring II Session  Late and change registration ends, Last day to withdraw without a "W" grade Friday March 13
Spring II Session   Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 100% Friday March 13
Spring II Session   Last day to convert from Credit to Audit or visa versa—Last day to request or cancel Pass/No Pass option Monday March 16
Spring II Session   Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 80% Friday March 20
Spring II Session   Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 40% (zero credit thereafter) Friday March 27
Easter Holiday: No classes Thursday evening (classes that start at 4:15 p.m. or later are canceled) through Monday afternoon (classes beginning on or after 4:15 p.m. will be held) Offices closed on Good Friday Thursday–Monday April 9-13
Spring II Session   Last Day (5 p.m.) to withdraw with a grade of "W," After this date a penalty grade of "WF" is assigned Friday April 13 (Mon)
Fall Sessions UGRD Registration begins Monday March 30
Spring II Session  Ends Saturday May 2
Graduation Thursday May 7
Summer Session begins Monday June 1
Fall I Session begins   August 17

 

In Loyola's continuing education program, you can earn your college degree in management, information technology, or criminal justice while taking courses at Loyola's downtown Chicago campus.