Spring Academic Calendars

Spring I & II 8-Week Sessions
Spring Semester (16 Weeks)

 

Key DatesDay20192020
Spring I Session Open Registration ends at midnight Monday January 13 (Sun) January 12 (Sun)
Martin Luther King, Jr., Holiday, No classes Monday January 21 January 20
Spring I Session Begins Tuesday January 14 (Mon) January 13 (Mon)
Spring I Session, Saturday FASTRACK  classes begin Saturday January 12 January 11
Spring I Session Late registration and registration change period begins—Late registration fees apply Tuesday January 14 (Mon) January 13 (Mon)
Spring I Session Late and change registration ends, Last day to withdraw without a "W" grade Monday January 20 (Sun) January 19 (Sun)
Spring I Session Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 100% Monday January 20 (Sun) January 19 (Sun)
Spring I Session Last day to convert from Credit to Audit or visa versa—Last day to request or cancel Pass/No Pass option Tuesday January 22 January 21
Spring I Session Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 80% Monday January 27 (Sun) January 26 (Sun)
Spring I Session Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 40% (zero credit thereafter) Monday February 3 (Sun) February 2 (Sun) 
Spring I Session Last day (5 p.m.) to withdraw with a grade of "W," After this date, the penalty grade of "WF" is assigned. Friday February 15 February 14 
Summer registration begins Monday February 11 February 10
Ash Wednesday (46 days before Easter): Classes meet. Special worship services available Wednesday March 6 February 26 
Application for Degree. Last day to file for degrees being awarded December this year   March 1 March 1
Spring I Session Ends Friday March 8 March 6
Spring II Session  Open Registration ends at midnight Friday March 8 March 6 
Spring II Session Begins Saturday March 9 March 7 
Spring II Session  Late registration and registration change period begins—Late registration fees apply Saturday March 9 March 7
Spring II Session  Late and change registration ends, Last day to withdraw without a "W" grade Friday March 15 March 13
Spring II Session   Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 100% Friday March 15 March 13
Spring II Session   Last day to convert from Credit to Audit or visa versa—Last day to request or cancel Pass/No Pass option Monday March 18 March 16
Spring II Session   Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 80% Friday March 22 March 20
Spring II Session   Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 40% (zero credit thereafter) Friday March 29 March 27
Easter Holiday: No classes Thursday evening (classes that start at 4:15 p.m. or later are canceled) through Monday afternoon (classes beginning on or after 4:15 p.m. will be held) Offices closed on Good Friday Thursday–Monday April 18-22 April 9-13
Spring II Session   Last Day (5 p.m.) to withdraw with a grade of "W," After this date a penalty grade of "WF" is assigned Friday April 12 April 13 (Mon)
Fall Sessions UGRD Registration begins Monday April 8
March 30
Spring II Session  Ends Saturday May 4 May 2
Graduation Thursday May 9 TBD
Summer Session begins Monday June 3 TBD
Fall I Session begins   August 19 August 17

 

In Loyola's continuing education program, you can earn your college degree in management, information technology, or criminal justice while taking courses at Loyola's downtown Chicago campus.