Spring Academic Calendars

Spring I & II 8-Week Sessions
Spring Semester (16 Weeks)

 

Key DatesDay20182019
Spring I Session Open Registration ends at midnight Monday January 15 January 13 (Sun)
Martin Luther King, Jr., Holiday, No classes Monday January 15 January 21
Spring I Session Begins Tuesday January 16 January 14 (Mon)
Spring I Session, Saturday FASTRACK  classes begin Saturday January 13 January 12
Spring I Session Late registration and registration change period begins—Late registration fees apply Tuesday January 16 January 14 (Mon)
Spring I Session Late and change registration ends, Last day to withdraw without a "W" grade Monday January 22 January 20 (Sun)
Spring I Session Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 100% Monday January 22 January 20 (Sun)
Spring I Session Last day to convert from Credit to Audit or visa versa—Last day to request or cancel Pass/No Pass option Tuesday January 23 January 22
Spring I Session Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 80% Monday January 29 January 27 (Sun)
Spring I Session Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 40% (zero credit thereafter) Monday February 5 February 3 (Sun)
Spring I Session Last day (5 p.m.) to withdraw with a grade of "W," After this date, the penalty grade of "WF" is assigned. Friday February 16 February 15
Summer registration begins Monday February 12 February 11
Ash Wednesday (46 days before Easter): Classes meet. Special worship services available Wednesday February 14 March 6
Application for Degree. Last day to file for degrees being awarded December this year   March 1 March 1
Spring I Session Ends Friday March 9 March 8
Spring II Session  Open Registration ends at midnight Friday March 9 March 8
Spring II Session Begins Saturday March 10 March 9
Spring II Session  Late registration and registration change period begins—Late registration fees apply Saturday March 10 March 9
Spring II Session  Late and change registration ends, Last day to withdraw without a "W" grade Friday March 16 March 15
Spring II Session   Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 100% Friday March 16 March 15
Spring II Session   Last day to convert from Credit to Audit or visa versa—Last day to request or cancel Pass/No Pass option Monday March 19 March 18
Spring II Session   Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 80% Friday March 23 March 22
Spring II Session   Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 40% (zero credit thereafter) Friday March 30 March 29
Easter Holiday: No classes Thursday evening (classes that start at 4:15 p.m. or later are canceled) through Monday afternoon (classes beginning on or after 4:15 p.m. will be held) Offices closed on Good Friday Thursday–Monday March 29-April 2 April 18-22
Spring II Session   Last Day (5 p.m.) to withdraw with a grade of "W," After this date a penalty grade of "WF" is assigned Friday April 13 April 12
Fall Sessions UGRD Registration begins Monday April 16 TBD
Spring II Session  Ends Saturday May 5 May 4
Graduation Thursday May 10
TBD
Summer Session begins Monday June 4 June 3
Fall I Session begins   August 20 August 19

In Loyola's continuing education program, you can earn your college degree in management, information technology, or criminal justice while taking courses at Loyola's downtown Chicago campus.