Computer Science Advisory Committee

Computer Science Advisory Committee

Loyola University Chicago’s Computer Science Program Advisory Committee (PAC) consists of industry leaders and subject matter experts who help the department ensure that real-world concerns are incorporated into its programs, and makes certain that the department creates curricula that continues to meet the changing needs of industry.

Goals of the Program Advisory Committee

The PAC provides ongoing evaluation of and consultation on Loyola’s Computer Science and Information Technology curriculum to keep it current with the knowledge, skills, attitudes, and values identified by industry representatives as being necessary for students to learn and use in order to work effectively in their chosen fields. The PAC functions as an integral component of the collegiate structure and process for planning and continuous improvement.  The Program Advisory Committee’s goals are to:

  • Advise on Computer Science and Information Technology curriculum
  • Articulate long-term goals and objectives for the program
  • Identify workforce needs and gaps
  • Test program ideas against workforce needs
  • Provide an academic and industry perspective

Committee Members are listed below.



Narciso Albarracin
Managing Director
Emilio Apey
Enterprise Architect
Spencer Stuart
Guy Bevente
Assistant Vice President, IT
Tom Cumbo
Senior Managing Director
Dillon Kane Group
Udayan Das
Instructor, Computer Science
Loyola University Chicago
Paul Edlund
Chief Technology Officer - Midwest
Terry Heng
Brian Fitzpatrick
Founder and CTO
Mark Forbes
Vice President of IT
D&W Fine Pack
Jim Franch
Four Points Consulting
Matt Hoffman
Leo Irakliotis
Managing Partner
TIE Research Group
Sharan Kalwani
Computing Services Architect
Nancy Kastl
Executive Director, Testing Services
SPR Consulting
Nils Kilden-Pedersen
Principal Consultant, Bulletproof Consulting, Inc.
Co-Founder and CTO, Fdbk, Inc.
Bill Kimmel
Vice President
Konstantin Laufer
Professor and Chairperson of Computer Science
Loyola University Chicago
Frank Liberio
Executive Vice President
Susan Malisch
Chief Information Officer
Loyola University Chicago
Andrea Marks
Chief Analytics Officer
Matthew Mead
Chief Technology Officer
SPR Consulting
Perry Moutzouros
Director, Head of Chicago Development
EZE Software Group
Peter Nabicht
Founding Member and President
12Sided Technology LLC
Michael Papka
Deputy Associate Laboratory Director - Computing, Environment and Life Sciences Director
Argonne Leadership Computing Facility
Plamen Petrov
Adjunct Professor, Northwestern University
Scott Reed
Chair, Department of Computer Science
 College of Lake County
Maria Saenz
DevOps Engineer
Spot Trading LLC
Paul Stasiuk
Vice President
Northern Trust
Alisa Swann
Enterprise Account
Amazon Web Services
Ivan Temesvari
Computer Science Coordinator
Oakton Community College
Lucas Ward
 Bob Yacobellis
Senior Lecturer, Computer Science
Loyola University Chicago 
 Berhane Zewdie
Vice President, Technology
Orbitz Worldwide 
John Frendreis
Loyola University Chicago
Walter Pearson
Dean, School of Continuing and Professional Studies
Loyola University Chicago
Dina Carr
Director of Partnerships, School of Continuing and Professional Studies
Loyola University Chicago

Contact Dina Carr, Director of Partnerships at for further information and questions.