Loyola University Chicago

Anchor Mission

Task Force

The Anchor Mission Task Force is made up of a number of Loyola representatives across the University who are committed to the anchor mission initiative, as well as seek to approach the anchor mission strategy from multiple dimensions through the departments and areas on campus from which they are located. Members of this task force include:

  • Jennifer Clark, Co-Chair, Associate Vice President, Campus and Community Planning
  • Patrick M. Green, Co-Chair, Executive Director, Center for Experiential Learning
  • Megan Barry, Director, Community Service & Action
  • Rachel Shefner, Director, Accreditation and Academic Regulatory Compliance, Office of the Provost
  • David van Zytfeld, Director, Center for Urban Research and Learning (CURL)
  • Teresa Neumann, Center for Urban Research and Learning (CURL)
  • Mitchell Hendrickson, School of Education
  • Jon Schmidt, School of Education
  • Summur Roberts, Director of Community Engagement
  • April Browning, Department of Fine and Performing Arts
  • Paityn Korner, Loyola Limited
  • Cecilia Rodriguez, Office of Civic Engagement
  • John Drevs, Director of Web Services, University Marketing & Communication
  • Lenzlee Wheeler, Web Developer, University Marketing & Communication
  • Max Halm, Administrative / Project Coordinator, Center for Experiential Learning
  • Susan Haarman, Associate Director, Center for Experiential Learning
  • Andrew Miller, Community Partnerships Coordinator, Center for Experiential Learning
  • Seth Green, Director, Baumhart Center for Social Enterprise and Responsibility, Quinlan School of Business
  • Brian Slavinskas, Senior Director, Sponsored Program Accounting
  • Danielle Hanson, Human Resources
  • Ariana Lewis, Human Resources
  • Dan Hartnett, Society of Jesus
  • Kana Henning, Associate Vice President, Facilities
  • Stacy Neier Beran, Faculty, Quinlan School of Business
  • Karen Berg, Niehoff School of Nursing
  • Amy Luke, Vice Chair, Public Health Sciences
  • Ginny McCarthy, Director, University Ministry at Stritch School of Medicine
  • Christine Pajunar Li-Grining, Associate Professor, Department of Psychology