Loyola University Chicago

Bioinformatics

Faculty & Staff

Faculty


Catherine Putonti, PhD

Professor
Department of Biology
Bioinformatics Program Director
cputonti@luc.edu

Research: viral evolution, human microbiome
Find out more about my research

Stephan Kanzok, PhD

Associate Professor
Department of Biology
Graduate Program Director, Bioinformatics Program
skanzok@luc.edu

Research: Malaria biology
Find out more about my research

Miguel Ballicora, PhD

Professor
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
mballic@luc.edu

Research: Starch and enzyme evolution
Find out more about my research
Swarnali, Banerjee, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Mathematics & Statistics
sbanerjee@luc.edu

Research: Statistical ecology, biostatistics
Find out more about my research

Michael Burns, PhD

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
mburns16@luc.edu

Research: Human microbiome, cancer biology
Burns Lab

James Cheverud, PhD

Professor
Department of Biology
jcheverud@luc.edu

Research: Evolutionary genetics, morphology
Find out more about my research

Rodney Dale, PhD

Associate Professor
Department of Biology
rdale1@luc.edu

Research: Developmental biology
Find out more about my research

Dmitriy Dligach, PhD

Assistant Professor
Department of Computer Science
ddligach@luc.edu

Research: Machine learning, natural language processing
Find out more about my research
Qunfeng Dong, PhD
Professor
Stritch School of Medicine
qdong@luc.edu

Research: Genomics and metagenomics, human microbiome
Find out more about my research

Xiang Gao, PhD

Research Assistant Professor
Stritch School of Medicine
xgao4@luc.edu

Research: Biostatistics, human microbiome
Find out more about my research

Terry Grande, PhD

Professor
Department of Biology
tgrande@luc.edu

Research: Evolution, biogeography
Find out more about my research

Michael Grillo, PhD

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
mgrillo1@luc.edu

Research: Plant evolutionary genetics
Find out more!
Peter Kekenes-Huskey, PhD
Associate Professor
Stritch School of Medicine
pkekeneshuskey@luc.edu

Research: Cellular and molecular biophysics
Find out more about my research

John Kelly PhD

Professor
Department of Biology
jkelly7@luc.edu

Research: Microbial ecology
Find out more about my research

Konstantin Läufer, PhD

Professor
Department of Computer Science
laufer@cs.luc.edu

Research: Programming languages
Find out more about my research

Dali Liu, PhD

Professor
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
dliu@luc.edu

Research: X-ray crystallography, biological and computational chemistry
Find out more about my research

Gregory Matthews, PhD

Associate Professor
Department of Mathematics & Statistics
gmatthews1@luc.edu

Research: Statistical genetics, missing data methods
Find out more about my research

Jennifer, Mierisch, PhD

Associate Professor
Department of Biology
jmierisch@luc.edu

Research: Developmental biology
Find out more about my research

Whelton Miller, PhD

Assistant Professor
Stritch School of Medicine
wmiller6@luc.edu

Research: Computational chemistry
Find out more!

Timothy O’Brien, PhD

Professor
Department of Mathematics & Statistics
tobrie1@luc.edu

Research: Environmental and spatial statistics
Find out more about my research

F. Bryan Pickett, PhD

Associate Professor
Department of Biology
fpicket@luc.edu

Research: Genetics, transcriptional regulation
Find out more about my research

Thomas Sanger, PhD

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology

Research: Evolutionary and developmental biology
Find out more about my research

Yoel Stuart, PhD

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
ystuart@luc.edu

Research: Repeatability of evolution
Find out more about my research

George Thiruvathukal, PhD

Professor
Department of Computer Science
gkt@cs.luc.edu

Research: Distributed computing
Find out more about my research

Caroline Turner, PhD

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
cturner9@luc.edu

Research: Microbial experimental evolution
Find out more about my research

Heather Wheeler, PhD

Associate Professor
Department of Biology
hwheeler1@luc.edu

Research: Genetic variation across diverse populations
Find out more about my research

Hui Ye, PhD

Associate Professor
Department of Biology
hye1@luc.edu

Research: Neurobiology, electrophysiology
Find out more about my research

Michael Zilliox, PhD

Assistant Professor
Stritch School of Medicine
mizilliox@luc.edu

Research: Human microbiome, transcriptomics
Find out more about my research

Staff

Mary Novak - Administrative Assistant - mnovak10@luc.edu