Loyola University Chicago

Campus Recreation

Division of Student Development

Halas Hours

Summer 2019 Hours

 

Effective Saturday, May 4 - Tuesday, August 20
(schedule subject to change)
 Halas and BaumhartHalas Pool
Monday - Friday 6 a.m. - 8 p.m. 6:30 - 9 a.m.
Noon - 7 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday 8 a.m. - 8 p.m. Noon - 6 p.m.

CLOSED May 17 and July 4, 2019

Fall Semester 2019 Hours

Effective Wednesday, August 21 - Saturday, December 14
(schedule subject to change)
 Halas Rec CenterHalas PoolHalas Rock Wall
Monday - Thursday 6 a.m. - Midnight 6:30 a.m. - 8 p.m. 2 p.m. - 10 p.m.
Friday 6 a.m. - Midnight 6:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
FEMALE ONLY SWIM: 9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
2 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday 8 a.m. - Midnight Noon - 6 p.m. 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.

Fall Break Hours
Friday, October 4: 6 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Saturday, October 5: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Sunday, October 6: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Monday, October 7: 6 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Thanksgiving Hours
Wednesday, November 27: 6 a.m. - 8 p.m.
November 28 and 29: CLOSED
Saturday, November 30: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Spring Semester 2020 Hours

Effective Sunday, January 12 - Friday, May 1
except Spring Break, February 28 - March 7, hours below
(schedule subject to change)
 Halas Rec CenterHalas PoolHalas Rock Wall
Monday - Thursday 6 a.m. - Midnight 6:30 a.m. - 8 p.m. 2 p.m. - 10 p.m.
Friday 6 a.m. - Midnight 6:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
FEMALE ONLY SWIM: 9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
2 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday 8 a.m. - Midnight Noon - 6 p.m. 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.

Spring Break Hours
Friday, February 28 - Saturday, March 7
Monday - Friday  |  6 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday  |  8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Special Hours
April 10: 6 a.m. - 8 p.m. (Good Friday)
April 11: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
April 12: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m. (Easter Sunday)

Sean Earl Field and Track is available for usage from 7 a.m. - 10 p.m., with the exception of a reservation on the field.

The West Quad is available for usage from 6 a.m. to dusk, with the exception of a reservation on the field. 

As a university building, the Halas Recreation Center is occasionally used for university events, such as graduation ceremonies. These events may result in facility closures, which are announced as far in advance as possible. The Department of Campus Recreation reserves the right to change hours, schedules, policies, and procedures at any time, should it be deemed in the interest of its users or of the university to do so.

Swimming in the Halas Recreation Center Pool is a supervised activity, and a certified lifeguard must be present prior to the pool being opened. Pool hours are subject to change based on the availability of qualified personnel. Schedule changes will be posted as much in advance as possible.

Questions?  Call 773-508-2602 or email campusrec@luc.edu