The "All Students Prosper If Resources Exist" Scholarship

About the scholarship:

The All Students Prosper If Resources Exist, or ASPIRE, Scholarship was envisioned to fill a need on campus: Increased access to important professional opportunities for undergraduate students. The Center for Engaged Learning, Teaching, & Scholarship, Student Government of Loyola Chicago, and Office of Financial Aid collaborated to develop this scholarship. ASPIRE aims to help financially in-need students complete their university mandated Engaged Learning requirement by lessening the financial burden of these often unpaid opportunities. It would be available for undergraduate students enrolled in qualifying Engaged Learning courses in the Fall, Spring, or Summer academic terms.

In the Fall and Spring semesters, six applicants each term will be awarded a scholarship of $1,500 to be applied to their tuition balance. An award of equal value will be awarded to eight applicants on the Summer term.

Eligibility and Criteria for Selection:

All recipients of the ASPIRE Scholarship must meet the following criteria:

  • Submission of quality application and, pending application review, completion of interview
  • Be enrolled in a course during the term in which the scholarship is awarded for one of the following Engaged Learning programs: Academic internship, undergraduate research, public performance, or fieldwork
  • Secured an unpaid service opportunity associated with one of the above courses
  • Demonstrate financial need as made evident by the Office of Financial Aid

Applications and Further Questions:

Applications for the Fall 2023 scholarship will open August 22nd, 2023 and close September 29th, 2023.  

Please click on this link for the Fall 2023 ASPIRE Application.

Questions and concerns can be directed to CELTS@LUC.edu

Important dates and deadlines:

Award Application CycleOpen DateClose Date

FALL 2023

AUG. 22ND, 2023

OCT. 2ND, 2023

SPRING 2024 





Previous Recipients: 

Read about the experiences of our most recent and previous recipients: