This section coordinates the emergency response operations for all other University operations including faculty and staff workplace, research operations, events, academic space, student housing and overall health/safety concerns.

Section Chief:
Kana Henning, Associate Vice President, Facilities

Safety Officer:
Tom Murray, Chief of Police & Director, Campus Safety


Faculty & Staff Joan Stasiak
Research Meharvan Singh
Gatherings & Events Dawn Collins
Classroom Academic Asim Gangopadhyaya – LSC
Maciek Nowak –WTC
Greg Greuner - HSC
Residence Halls Deb Schmidt-Rogers


David Wieczorek Network Services Manager  Information Technology Services 
Thomas Murray Director, Campus Security  Campus Safety
Adam Doster Writer  University Marketing and Communication 
Meagan Grant Nurse Practitioner  Wellness Center 
Peter Schlect Assistant Vice President  Facilities 
Kathy Chavez Dominik Sr Technology Coordinator  Information Technology Services 
Asim Gangopadhyaya Associate Dean, Professor  College of Arts & Sciences 
Susan Ries Associate Dean  Quinlan School of Business 
Stacey Lind Assistant Registrar  Registration and Records 
John Frendreis Professor  Political Science 
John Gurnak Director of Online Learning  Office of the Provost 
Gregory Gruener Professor  Neurology 
Jim Pardonek Information Security Offices  Information Technology Services  
Hamlet Gonzalez Director, Campus Operations  Facilities 
Michael Mitchell Sr Compensation Analyst  Human Resources 
Justyna Canning Associate Director, Academic Business Ops  Office of the Provost 
Kathleen Andrade Manager of Operations  College of Arts & Sciences 
Joan Stasiak Associate Vice President Human Resources
William Rodriguez Assistant Vice President & Dean Of Students  Student Life 
Judy Sunvold Director, Event Services  Conference Services 
Katie Fincannon Director, Business Operations Capital Planning 
Karen Cornelius Risk Manager  Treasurer 
Dawn Collins Director  Student Complexes 
Edward Mirabelli Deputy Chief  Campus Safety 
Holly Strauss-O'Brien Deputy Director Athletics  Athletics 
Andrew Ellis Associate Director of Research Compliance  Office Of Research Services 
Lee Cera Assistant Dean Comparative Medicine, Health Sciences Campus
Colleen Fitzgerald Professor  Obstetrics and Gynecology 
Meharvan Singh Vice Dean of Research, Professor  Physiology 
Matthew Hejna Director of CTRE Operations, Research Compliance & Safety  Research & Grad Studies, Health Sciences Campus
Seth Robia Professor  Physiology 
Nancy Tuchman Founding Dean  Institute of Environmental Sustainability 
Martin Berg Professor  Biology 
David Beall Associate Vice President  Capital Planning 
Mary Duckett Sr Prgm Coord Alcohol & Other Drug Spec Wellness Center
Deborah Schmidt-Rogers Associate Vice President, Director of Residence Life  Residence Life  
Kevin Newman Sergeant, Access Control  Campus Safety 
Michael Loftsgaarden Assistant Vice President, Capital Planning Capital Planning 
Jennifer O'Brien Associate Director Residence Life 
Sherilynn Allen Executive Assistant  Finance & Business Operations 

Students, faculty, and staff who have tested positive for COVID-19 must report their case to the University as soon as possible at COVID-19report@LUC.edu or by calling 773-508-7707.


To inquire about general Loyola information related to COVID-19, please email COVID-19support@luc.edu

For information on the university's plans for returning to campus, visit LUC.edu/returntocampus.

View the Return to Campus Checklist here.