Loyola University Chicago

Department of Computer Science

Program Advisory Committee

Loyola University Chicago’s Computer Science Program Advisory Committee (PAC) consists of industry leaders and subject matter experts who help the department ensure that real-world concerns are incorporated into its programs, and makes certain that the department creates curricula that continue to meet the changing needs of the industry.

Goals of the Program Advisory Committee

The PAC provides ongoing evaluation of and consultation on Loyola’s Computer Science and Information Technology curriculum to keep it current with the knowledge, skills, attitudes, and values identified by industry representatives as being necessary for students to learn and use to work effectively in their chosen fields. The PAC functions as an integral component of the collegiate structure and process for planning and continuous improvement.  The Program Advisory Committee’s goals are to:

  • Advice on Computer Science and Information Technology curriculum
  • Articulate long-term goals and objectives for the program
  • Identify workforce needs and gaps
  • Test program ideas against workforce needs
  • Provide an academic and industry perspective

Committee Members are listed below.

Narciso Albarracin
Emilio Apey
BMO Harris
Guy Bevente
Tom Cumbo
Dillon Kane Group
Udayan Das
Loyola University Chicago
Paul Edlund
Terry Heng
Brian Fitzpatrick
Mark Forbes
D&W Fine Pack
Jim Franch
Four Points Consulting
Matt Hoffman
Leo Irakliotis  TIE Research Group 
Sharan Kalwani  DataSwing Corporation 
Nancy Kastl  SPR Consulting 
Nils Kilden-Pedersen  Bulletproof Consulting, Inc. 
Bill Kimmel  ThoughtWorks 
Frank Liberio  Strategy2Execution Advisory LLC 
Chandra Sekharan Loyola University Chicago
Susan Malisch Loyola University Chicago
Andrea Marks OptumRx
Matthew Mead SPR Consulting
Perry Moutzouros
Peter Nabicht Dealerweb
Michael Papka Argonne Leadership Computing Facility
Plamen Petrov
Shyam Kurup College of Lake County
Maria Saenz
PEAK6 Investments
Will Schultze
Loyola University Chicago
Paul Stasiuk
Northern Trust
Alisa Swann
Amazon Web Services
Ivan Temesvari Oakton Community College
Lucas Ward Kin Insurance
Bob Yacobellis Loyola University Chicago
Berhane Zewdie Expedia Worldwide
John Frendreis Loyola University Chicago
Jeanne Widen
Loyola University Chicago
Dina Carr Loyola University Chicago