Loyola University Chicago

Department of Computer Science

Tutoring Hours

Spring 2020 (now on Zoom exclusively)

All tutoring will be at Lake Shore Campus at the Doyle Center Garden Level. Doyle Center is the old preschool building, and it is marked as #6 on the campus map. It is right across from the small running track by Damen/Gentile Arena, and you would encounter it if you were walking towards Santa Clara Hall. Tutors will always sign in through Piazza and announce their presence or warn of any emergencies. Tutoring will run from Wednesday, January 15th, through the last week of classes on days when classes meet.

Check Piazza for the current tutoring statushttps://piazza.com/luc/spring2020/comptutoringspring2020

All the tutors are expected to help with COMP 125, 150, 163, 170, and 271, though some of them are learning about Python (150) or Processing (125) just now (but have other programming experience). We are also trying to add for each tutor an additional list of courses, languages, or technologies they are comfortable with;
tutor email addresses, all followed by @luc.edu unless specified otherwise, are included in parentheses:

  • Christian Panici (cpanici): 250, 264, Java, Python, some C

  • Emmanuel AMobi (eamobi): 313, 330, 363, Java, Python, JavaScript

  • Emily Koster (ekoster1): 264, 313, 317, 322, 371

  • Ian Cowen (icowen): 264, 313, 317, 343, 364

  • Jack Kotheimer (jkotheimer): 250, 313, 317, 324, 330, 333, 340, 347, 371, Java, C/C++, JavaScript, Python

  • Paulina Adamski (padamski): 250, 264, 313, 324, Java, Python, Javascript

  • Stephanie Rodriguez (srodriguez13): 313, 317, Python, Java, SQL

  • Zara Batalvi (zbatalvi): 264


All tutoring will be held at Doyle Center Garden Level

Communication through Zoom is available at the links indicated below:

Paulina Adamski: https://luc.zoom.us/j/443049508
Emmanuel Amobi: https://luc.zoom.us/j/4493306193
Zara Batalvi: https://luc.zoom.us/j/3957270884
Ian Cowen: https://luc.zoom.us/j/6937750207
Emily Koster: https://luc.zoom.us/j/403539391
Jack Kotheimer: https://luc.zoom.us/j/5972782906
Christian Panici: https://luc.zoom.us/j/8240626505
Stephanie Rodriguez: https://luc.zoom.us/j/3615770138

Monday

10:00--12:00  Jack Kotheimer
1:30--3:30    Zara Batalvi
3:30--6:30     Emmanuel Amobi
6:30--8:30     Ian Cowen
 

Tuesday

11:30--2:00  Emily Koster
2:00--5:00    Jack Kotheimer
5:00--8:00    Christian Panici
 

Wednesday

10:00--12:00  Jack Kotheimer
12:30--2:00   Stephanie Rodriguez
2:00--3:30     Paulina Adamski
3:30--6:30      Emmanuel Amobi
6:30--8:30      Ian Cowen

Thursday

11:30--2:00  Emily Koster
3:00--4:00    Stephanie Rodriguez
7:00--9:00    Christian Panici
 

Friday

11:00--12:30  Zara Batalvi
12:50--2:20  Emmanuel Amobi