Loyola University Chicago

Department of Computer Science

Tutoring Hours

Spring 2018

All tutoring will be at Lake Shore Campus at the Doyle Center Garden Level. Doyle Center is the old preschool building, and it is marked as #6 on the campus map. It is right across from the small running track by Damen/Gentile Arena, and you would encounter it if you were walking towards Santa Clara Hall. Tutors will always sign in through Piazza and announce their presence or warn of any emergencies. Tutoring will run from Monday, January 22, through the last week of classes on days when classes meet.

Check Piazza for the current tutoring status: https://piazza.com/class/jccapsovof85my

All the tutors are expected to help with COMP 125, 150, 163, 170, and 271, though some of them are learning about Python (150) or Processing (125) just now (but have other programming experience). Additional courses tutors should be comfortable with include the following (all emails are @luc.edu unless specified otherwise):

  • Demetrios Bairaktaris (dbairaktaris1): 264, 313, 324, 353, 363, 373, 374
  • Tom Biju (tbiju): 111, 180, 250, 251,312, 313, 314, 315, 353
  • Catherine Litten (clitten):  251, 313, 322, 324, 317, 330
  • Christy Hammill (chammill): 264, 317
  • Abdul Zakkar (azakkar): 313, 317, 363, 379
  • Saad Kothawala (skothawala): 305, 312, 313, 317, 330, 347, 373
  • Ruqaiyah Safiyuddin (rsafiyuddin): 264, 271, 313, 317, 349
  • Austin Kelsch (austin@cherryfish.com)

All tutoring will be held at Doyle Center Garden Level

Monday

9:15 am -- 10:15 am Christy Hammill
4:30 pm -- 6:00 pm Abdul Zakkar     
7:00 pm -- 9:00 pm  Tom Biju  

Tuesday                                                                                                                                                                                       
9:20 am -- 11:20 am Demetrios Bairaktaris
1:00 pm -- 4:00 pm  Tom Biju                         
5:00 pm -- 8:00 pm Tom Biju

Wednesday
12:30 pm -- 3:30 pm Christy Hammill 
5:00 pm -- 8:00pm  Abdul Zakkar


Thursday
12:00 pm -- 3:00 pm  Abdul Zakkar
5:45 pm -- 6:45 pm Tom Biju

Friday
11:30 am -- 1:30 pm Catherine Litten   

Available on Piazza or for ad hoc online or physical meetings:

(E-mail to setup meetings)
Ruqaiyah Safiyuddin - rsafiyuddin
Saad Kothawala - skothawala
Austin Kelsch - austin@cherryfish.com