Loyola University Chicago

Department of Computer Science

Tutoring Hours

Fall 2019

All tutoring will be at Lake Shore Campus at the Doyle Center Garden Level. Doyle Center is the old preschool building, and it is marked as #6 on the campus map. It is right across from the small running track by Damen/Gentile Arena, and you would encounter it if you were walking towards Santa Clara Hall. Tutors will always sign in through Piazza and announce their presence or warn of any emergencies. Tutoring will run from Wednesday, January 16th, through the last week of classes on days when classes meet.

Check Piazza for the current tutoring statushttp://piazza.com/luc/fall2019/comptutoringfall2019

All the tutors are expected to help with COMP 125, 150, 163, 170, and 271, though some of them are learning about Python (150) or Processing (125) just now (but have other programming experience). Additional courses tutors should be comfortable with include the following (all emails are @luc.edu unless specified otherwise):

  • Zara Batalvi (zbatalvi): 264

  • Paulina Adamski (padamski): 250, 264, 313, 317, 324, 348

  • Emmanuel Amobi (eamobi): 313, 330, 363

  • Ian Cowen (icowen): 264, 313, 317, 343, 364

  • Stephanie Rodriguez (srodriguez13): 313

  • Lindsay Ladewig (lladewig): 264

  • Christian Panici (cpanici): 250, 264

  • Emily Koster (ekoster1): 264, 313, 317


All tutoring will be held at Doyle Center Garden Level

Communication through Zoom is also available at https://luc.zoom.us/j/283357583 .

Monday

 10:30--1:00  Zara Batalvi
 1:00--2:30   Paulina Adamski
 2:45--6:00   Emmanuel Amobi
 6:30--8:30   Ian Cowen
 

Tuesday

 12:45--2:15   Lindsay Ladewig
 2:15--4:00   Stephanie Rodriguez
 4:00--8:00   Christian Panici
 

Wednesday

  11:30--1:00  Emmanuel Amobi
  1:00--2:30  Paulina Adamski
  2:45--4:00  Emmanuel Amobi
  4:00--6:30  Stephanie Rodriguez
  6:30--8:30  Ian Cowen

Thursday

  12:45--2:15   Lindsay Ladewig
  2:15--4:00    Stephanie Rodriguez
  4:00--6:00    Emily Koster
  7:00--9:00    Christian Panici
 

Friday

  11:30--1:00  Emmanuel Amobi
  1:00--2:30    Paulina Adamski