Loyola University Chicago

Student Diversity & Multicultural Affairs

Division of Student Development

LUCES Program Calendar

LUCES Program & Involvement Overview

LUCES celebrates, educates, and uplifts the community of Womxn of Color (WOC) and people of color (including gender non-conforming individuals and trans women of color) through programming. We hope that you will take the time to learn more about the following types of programs we provide for our members. Each of our programs are lead and facilitated by our LUCES Scholars. Certain programs also require the help of our members participating on planning committees.

 

LUCES EVENTS

DATE & TIME

LOCATION

Kick-Off & Welcome 3-5:30 PM, Friday, September 7, 2018 IC 4th Floor, LSC
LUCES LMP "Mentee Orientation" 2-7 PM, Sunday, September 9, 2018 IC 4th Floor, LSC
LUCES LMP Mentorship Gathering 1 3:30-5 PM, Friday, September 14, 2017 McCormick Lounge, LSC
September Gathering 3-5:30 PM, Friday, September 21, 2017 IC 4th Floor, LSC

October Gathering*

Guest Speaker

3-5:30PM, Friday, October 19, 2018 Damen Cinema, IES 123-124
LUCES Retreat Friday, November 9-11, 2018 LUREC Campus
LUCES Takes Action (Informal Monthly Gatherings) Monthly (TBD monthly by LTA Committee; Watch LUCES Facebook Group and Newsletter for Updates) TBD Monthly 
Kaleidoscope WOC Journal

Fall Semester (Collect Submissions); Spring Semester (Release Print & Digital Journal)

Committee: Thursdays 2:30-3:30PM

Year Round
Desserts in December 6-8 PM, Friday, December 7, 2018 Damen Den
ABI TRIP TO ST. LOUIS March 3-9, 2019 (Watch LUCES Facebook Group and Newsletter for Updates)  St. Louis, MO
MLK Celebration Wednesday, January 24, 2019  
January Gathering 3-5:30 PM, Friday, January 25, 2019 IC 4th Floor, LSC
February Gathering 3-5:30 PM, Friday, February 15, 2019 IC 4th Floor, LSC
Gala, End of Year Celebration 5:45-8:30 PM, Thursday, April 25, 2018 Regents Hall, WTC