Loyola University Chicago

Student Diversity & Multicultural Affairs

Division of Student Development

Diversity Awards Celebration

Top Photo

The Department of Student Diversity and Multicultural Affairs is honored and excited to organize the Diversity Awards Recognition Ceremony. This ceremony is designed to highlight and showcase key Loyola University Chicago students, alumni, faculty, and staff members who have contributed to the success of our diverse student population academically, spiritually, culturally and professionally. It also highlights outstanding individuals who have committed themselves to embracing diversity and social justice at Loyola.

The Diversity Awards ceremony is part of the annual Loyola Weekend of Excellence which celebrates outstanding Ramblers from across our University. 

The 2021 Diversity Awards are scheduled for Friday, April 23, 2021 at 4:00 p.m. Nominations are being accepted until March 5th. Click here for information about the awards and the nomination process.


2020 Recipients

  • Emerging Leader Award - Jaia Goan
  • Father Arrupe Award - Han Na Lee
  • Community and Solidarity Award - PRISM
  • Motivational Member Award - Howard Williams
  • Lifelong Commitment to Social Justice Award - Taylor Hoffman
  • Social Justice in Action Award - Deena Kishawi
  • Transformative Education Award - Dr. Devon Byrne

2019 Recipients

  • Emerging Leader Award - Taylor Thomas
  • Father Arrupe Award - Tristen Hall
  • Community and Solidarity Award - LUC Operation Smile
  • Motivational Member Award - Cindy Dang
  • Lifelong Commitment to Social Justice Award - James C. Thomas
  • Social Justice in Action Award - Roxann Reyes
  • Transformative Education Award - Dr. Andrew Donnelly
  • Set the World on Fire Award - Emily Nordquist


2018 Recipients

  • Emerging Leader Award - Paula Camaya
  • Father Arrupe Award - Maddie Creutz
  • Community and Solidarity Award - Higher Education Student Association
  • Motivational Member Award - Christopher Le
  • Lifelong Commitment to Social Justice Award - Maria Cangco
  • Social Justice in Action Award - Shanzeh Daudi and Rylee Venn
  • Transformative Education Award - Dr. George Villanueva
  • Set the World on Fire Award - Monica Ramirez