Loyola University Chicago

Division of Student Development

Faculty of the Year Awards

The Faculty/Staff Member of the Year Award, sponsored by the Student Government of Loyola Chicago (SGLC) and the Maroon & Gold Society, recognizes the extraordinary contributions and quality service of a faculty or staff member in his/her role in fulfilling the mission of Loyola University Chicago, particularly by improving the life of the Loyola student body. This award is the only award given solely by the Loyola student population to a faculty or staff member. It seeks to honor those individuals who have supported and guided students in their personal and leadership development during the past academic year.

Click here for Criteria and Selection Process Information.

2016-17 Winner

Bridget Kelly, PhD (School of Education)


Ray Dybzinski, PhD (Institute of Environmental Sustainability)
Terry Grande (Department of Biology)
Eva Mika, PhD (Department of Psychology)
Sabina Neugebauer, EdD (School of Education)
Bren Ortega Murphy, PhD (Women & Gender Studies Department)
Jennifer Parks, PhD (Bioethics Program & Philosophy Department)
Tracy Scott, PsyD (Department of Psychology)
Ugur Uygur, PhD (Quinlan School of Business)


Sandra Kaufmann (Dance Program)


Kristina Grob, Ph.D. (Department of Philosophy)
Carol Kostovich, Ph.D., R.N., C.H.S.E. (Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing)
Dennis Nirtaut (Quinlan School of Business)
Jennifer Parks, Ph.D. (Bioethics Program & Philosophy Department)
Elfriede Wedam, Ph.D. (Department of Sociology & McNamara Center)


Robert O. Bucholz, D.Phil.


Michelle Allen
Ruth Gomberg-Muñoz, Ph.D.
Robyn Mallett, Ph.D.
Sherrie Weller


Dr. Michael Murphy, Director of the Catholic Studies Program