Loyola University Chicago

Founders' Dinner - Archive

2016 Award Recipients

Congratulations to this year's award recipients!

Coffey Award

Named for M. Justitia Coffey, BVM, the first president of Mundelein College, this award honors an alumna for her leadership in the community, accomplishments in industry, and service to others.

Ms. Joyce R. Saxon (MUND ’49)

Damen Awards

Named for Loyola University Chicago’s primary founder, Arnold Damen, S.J., this award is granted to an alumnus(a) from each of Loyola’s schools and colleges. It recognizes the qualities of leadership in industry, leadership in community, and service to others.

College of Arts and Sciences
Mr. Ricardo Estrada (BS ’89)

Quinlan School of Business
Mr. Steven D. McCullough (BBA ’89)

School of Communication
Mr. Martin J. Stock (BA ’84)

School of Continuing and Professional Studies
Ms. Cynthia A. Dickens (MUND ’96, MSHR '99)

School of Education
Dr. Ernestine G. Riggs (PhD ’90)

Institute of Environmental Sustainability
Mr. Daniel M. McGowan (BS ’88)

The Graduate School
Ms. Kelley H. Szany (MA ’02)

School of Law
The Honorable Fay Hartog-Levin (JD ’75)

Stritch School of Medicine
Dr. Thomas J. Goblirsch (MD ’85, LUMC Resident ’90)

Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing
Ms. Sharon L. O'Keefe (MSN ’76)

Institute of Pastoral Studies
Sister Norma S. Pimentel (MA ’95)

School of Social Work
Mr. Daniel J. Kill (MSW ’74)

Felice Award

Named after the founding director of the John Felice Rome Center, this award is given to a JFRC alumnus(a) who has shown exemplary leadership in business and community and support to the Rome Center.

Ms. Katie Y. Vogelheim (JFRC ’77–’78)

Dux Mirabilis Award

Latin for "extraordinary leader," the Dux Mirabilis Award is presented to a member of Loyola's faculty or staff for his or her extraordinary contributions to the University and its mission.

David N. Yellen, Dean of the School of Law

Regents Award

The Regents Award is presented by the Council of Regents to a Loyola student in recognition of her or his leadership and service to the University.

Hope J. Shannon