Loyola University Chicago

Founders' Dinner - Archive

2014 Awards & Recipients

The service of faith and the promotion of justice is the mission of the Society of Jesus. Our 2014 Founders' Dinner awards recipients are among the best and brightest examples of living out these Jesuit ideals.

 About the AwardRecipients

Felice Award

Named after the founding director of the John Felice Rome Center, this award is given to a JFRC alumnus(a) who has shown exemplary leadership in business and community and support to the Rome Center.

Philip R. O'Connor, PhD (BA '70, JFRC '68--'69)

Coffey Award

Named for M. Justitia Coffey, BVM, the first president of Mundelein College, this award honors an alumna for her leadership in the community, accomplishments in industry, and service to others.

Judith A. Mayotte, PhD (MUND '62)

Damen Awards

Named for Loyola University Chicago's primary founder, Arnold Damen, S.J., this award is granted to an alumnus(a) from each of Loyola's schools and colleges. It recognizes the qualities of leadership in industry, leadership in community and service to others.

College of Arts & Sciences
James V. LoBianco (BA '94, JFRC Spring '93)

Quinlan School of Business
Mark K. Satkiewicz (MBA '95)

School of Communication

Susan Candiotti (BA '76, JFRC '73--'74)

School of Continuing & Professional Studies
Carmen Velásquez (BS '63)

School of Education
Carl A. Grant (MEd '62)

Institute of Environmental Sustainability
David E. Miller (BS '75, JFRC '73--'74)

The Graduate School

Deborah C. Hockman, PhD (PhD '82)

School of Law
Joseph A. Power Jr. (JD '77)

Stritch School of Medicine
Nancy S. Hardt, MD (MD '77)

Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing
Barbara M. Brodie, PhD, RN, FAAN (BSN '57)

Institute of Pastoral Studies
Terrence C. Nelson-Johnson, PhD (BS '80, MPS '82)

School of Social Work
Antwan A. Turpeau (MSW '11)