Loyola University Chicago

Department of History

History Graduate Student Association, Honor Societies, and History Club 2021-22

A new year brings new changes. We thank past officers of all groups for their work in navigating an unusually challenging school year, and welcome new leadership. We look forward to what you will help accomplish!


History Graduate Student Association Officers


President: Meghan Flannery, MA Public History

Vice President: Anthony Stamilio, Ph.D. Public History/American History

Treasurer: Karis Blaker, Dual MLIS/MA Public History

Secretary: Hannah Lahti, Ph.D. Public History/American History

Media Coordinator: Kenleigh Howard, MA Public History

Conference Committee Co-Chair: Madeleine Lawler, MA Public History


History Club


President Lily Cate Gunther Canada

Vice President: TBD

Treasurer: TBD

If you are an undergraduate history student interested in serving as a History Club Officer, please contact incoming president Lily Cate Gunther-Canada. 


Phi Alpha Theta, Chi Mu Chapter inducted 23 new members.

Congratulations to:

- Kaitlyn Bartels

- Josh Bates

- Annika S. Berger

- Hayden Brown

- Erin Busche

- Layla Chavez

- Jamie Derbick

- Mia-Rose Fasciana

- Isabel Fitzsimons

- Devin Franklin

- Grace Furie

- Katie Gauquie

- Lily Cate Gunther-Canada

- Clay Hallee

- Elisabeth Heissner

- Janet Holt

- Nikola Kajmakoski

- James Karnezis

- Annie Lemieux

- Mary Pins

- Gracie Ruane

- Melina Testin

- Megan Wurf


26 April 2021