Loyola University Chicago

Department of History


Phi Alpha Theta Inducts New Members

Phi Alpha Theta Inducts New Members

Loyola's Chi Mu chapter of Phi Alpha Theta held its induction ceremony on October 30, 2013, welcoming eleven new members into the society: Dale T. Gaughan, Sana Iqbal, Hannah B. Krumbhaar, Donald J. Lappe, Megan Meagher, Eda V. Obermanns, Jonathan M. Pardo, Abby L. Peck, Pedro A. Regalado, Benjamin Rowe, and Lydia M. Wassman.

Following the ceremony, Dr. John Donoghue gave the keynote address, "In the Court of King Death, or, Pirate Justice under the Jolly Roger."

Congratulations to our new members!