Loyola University Chicago

Inside Government

Previous Speakers

Tom Dart Cook County Sheriff
Bill Daley Chief of Staff: Obama
Hon. Richard Daley Mayor of Chicago
Stephen Rossi President of Frontis Strategies Political Consulting
Bennet Lawson Office of Alderman Tom Tunney
Leslie Combs Office of Congresswoman Jan Schakowsky
Hon. Mike Quigley Cook County Board of Commissioners
Hon. Pat O'Connor Alderman, 40th Ward
Hon. Mary Ann Smith Alderman, 48th Ward
Hon. Jan Schakowsky Congresswoman, 9th District, US House of Representatives
Dan Hynes Illinois State Comptroller
Hon. Carol Ronen Former State Senator, 7th Legislative District
Hon. Harry Osterman IL State Representative, 14th Representative District
Mike Daley Chief of Staff, Office of US Senator Richard Durbin
James Martin Regional Commissioner, Social Security Administration
Joseph Galvan Regional Director, US Dept of Housing and Urban Dev.
Tom Glaser Former Chief Financial Officer, Cook County 
Jan Stinton Executive Director, Chicago Federal Executive Board-Staff office
Laura Nelson Legislative Aid to Quigley, Cook Co. Board of Commissioners
Hon. Neil Hartigan Former Lt. Governor, State of Illinois
Mara Georges Corporation Counsel, City of Chicago
Joan Coogan Deputy Director, Mayor's Office of Intergovernmental Affairs
Derek Blaida Dir. Intergovernmental Affairs, Chicago Public Schools
Hon. Larry Suffredin Cook County Board of Commissioners
John Borovicka Chief of Staff to Former Congressman Rahm Emmanuel
Hon. Dan Rostenkowski Former Congressman, US House of Representatives
Hon. Henry Hyde Former Congressman, IL 6th Congressional District
Hon. Joe Moore Alderman, 49th Ward
Hon. Tom Dart Cook County Sheriff
Hon. Danny Davis Congressman, IL 7th Congressional District
Timothy F. Barry IL State Scheduler, Former US Senator Barack Obama
Hon. Richard Durbin Senator, State of Illinois
Hon. Lisa Madigan Illinois Attorney General
Hon. David Reis IL State Representative, 108th District
Kevin Conlon President, Conlon Public Strategies
Anne Liston Partner, Adelstein|Liston
Dr. John Wilhelm Commissioner, Chicago Department of Public Health
President Barack Obama President, United States of America (hosted as a US Senator)
Amy Pine Scheduler, IL State Treasurer Alexi Giannoullias
David Orr Cook County Clerk
Hon. Julie Hamos IL State Representative, 18th District 
Hon. Heather Steans IL State Senator, 7th District
Jennifer Walling Chief of Staff, IL State Senator Heather Steans